Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD MW3] General News and Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,032 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

hypermuse wrote: »
    I wont be buying any DLC!! hell MW3 feels like its just DLC itself..

13062101.jpg

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Ps3 users will be more like feb 24 a month past the Xbox noobs, and has anyone down loaded the elite app for their iPhone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,766 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Jan 24th i think.

I'm actualy mildy excited about the new maps, I have my fingers crossed that they're gonna be someway decent :cool:

Ye the game has gone a bit stale now. Hopefully the maps will be better built for air support. I love Hardhat and Arcaden but its bloody hard to get kills with an AGM/AC130 through levels of steel etc. Hardhat in particular is so annoying for it.

Air support aside, Hardhat is one of my favourite maps :)

The new map, 'Central Park', I'd imagine should be fairly open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Ye the game has gone a bit stale now. Hopefully the maps will be better built for air support. I love Hardhat and Arcaden but its bloody hard to get kills with an AGM/AC130 through levels of steel etc. Hardhat in particular is so annoying for it.

even on fairly open maps like Interchange there's so much overhead cover its pointless using an ac-130 on it, you get a couple of kills, I tend to just use it on domination and bombard the flag points if team mates are capturing it, least it keeps enemies away. I'd like a proper Wasteland style sniper map with really long sightlines, I miss proper sniping, MW3 has a few choice spots on some maps but its too cluttered overall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

^ was just about to plant a predator on a guy's head on interchange yesterday and it hit a lamppost. A fkn lampost!?!?!
    No kill.

gimli2112 wrote: »
    ^ was just about to plant a predator on a guy's head on interchange yesterday and it hit a lamppost. A fkn lampost!?!?!
    No kill.

Ah here, I've had plenty of preds go to waste but thats taken the biscuit! In reality, it would have hit the post and the post would have fallen and killed your man :pac:

Trust me if there's a way to fail I've done it. Had another predator the other day and it kind of went mental. It was on hard hat and had an easy triple. Suddenly lost contol of it and it flew off the map (it looked like)

Thats happened to me loads, it just veers off to the side!

Is that down to a perk or some piece of equipment or just another flaw in the game? Lost about 7 or 8 preds to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

The maps that are covered like Arkaden (few open areas with limited views of the skyline) and Hardhat (Uavs disappearing and reappearing behind far off buildings) are a bitch to take down stuff in, but as a consequence you're more likely to be longer in the air as enemies can hide easily indoors and be safe, whilst open maps like Village give you great views of the map and spawns but you're killstreaks are easily spotted and taken down.

It's fairly balanced in that respect, even down to a shot from a stinger/javelin/ac130 hitting the limb of a tree or a telephone wire and going to waste.

@Dave - Dunno. Certainly used to happen on MW2 as well although that's the first time it happened on MW3, for me.

@Yimrsg - I've lost count of the number of times I've hit a tree, building , structure etc with a stinger. A lampost (God I hate those things) almost got me killed in downturn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

@gimli2112

I'll see your lamppost and raise you a wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭DarC_Kn1ght

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Lads, you know the trophy system blocks preds. Probably the cause of them losing control, shooting away before the hit.

Think at around 2:00 minutes they mention an extension to the storyline?

• This content has been removed.

Adam wrote: »
    Lads, you know the trophy system blocks preds. Probably the cause of them losing control, shooting away before the hit.

Can anyone confirm that? Wonder if that is the case hmmmm :confused:

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    It does, Defend the House confirmed it in their Machinima series.

Cheers Ghost, tis handy to know in ze future :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

At 2.02 what's with the Hard drive on that xbox? I assume it's development equipment?

Pretty cool pic :P

188041.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

2 maps looks awful.. liberation looks exactly like the start of metro in Bf3... probably the worst map in BF3 !!

Hope they're not looking to charge the same price for these 2 maps.. guessing you wont beable to buy the mappack seperate until another couple have been released on elite ?

Adam wrote: »

Yeah, I've seen a clip of one destroying a predator but it looked like it exploded just over the trophy system. Maybe they also make 'em go haywire.
    Mine just went crazy. I was banking it hard to the right when it lost control and just shot off the map.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Delboy007

So what the hell only two maps, one for
    Snipers and one that is the same as all other map in the game already. So will this be like 1,200 Microsoft points. Is there going to be any more to the DLC, and can people that did not join sh*t elite get these on the 24 Jan, as u can see I have an Xbox and don’t Xbox get all DLC before playstation.

Ahhh so mad only two maps, they are really trying to get people to give up on this game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I like the look of the central park one, the italian one not so much, it looks just as tight and cluttered as the current ones. they need some high level maps with good vantage points like highrise, afghan, terminal etc. its all small rooms and right corridors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Delboy007 wrote: »
    So what the hell only two maps, one for
    Snipers and one that is the same as all other map in the game already. So will this be like 1,200 Microsoft points. Is there going to be any more to the DLC, and can people that did not join sh*t elite get these on the 24 Jan, as u can see I have an Xbox and don’t Xbox get all DLC before playstation.

Ahhh so mad only two maps, they are really trying to get people to give up on this game

There will be 2 more maps in feb and you will prob be able to buy 4 of them together like a normal map pack.
    If your not a Xbox premium elite member then you can't get the maps on 24th jan.

krudler wrote: »
    I like the look of the central park one, the italian one not so much, it looks just as tight and cluttered as the current ones. they need some high level maps with good vantage points like highrise, afghan, terminal etc. its all small rooms and right corridors.

There's plenty of rumours online that Highrise, Crash, Overgrown and Crossfire are already coded into MW3.

BOOM :D

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I like the visuals of both I'll give them that. Will I be going out my way to buy them? Not a fecking hope.