Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So what motoring related pressies did we all get?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

101sean wrote: »
    I got a set of BIG spanners (well I do own 2 Land Rovers!) :D
    I hope you have a big box to put them in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

One of the lads on the US forums was selling these for a while for our E38s:

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/2/web/206000-206999/206524_260_full.jpg :D

Any idea where I can get them, I'd like one for the Passat

• Registered Users Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭dnme

subway wrote: »
    roadhawk rh1, love it

Yeah I was looking at these. The technology interests me and I think I'd like one or even one of these
    http://cgi.ebay.com/B1-car-blackbox-Driving-Video-Recorder-EDR-Xdriven-/200474399578?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2ead34935a which records looking forward and backwards. How did you find the roadhawk? Anyone else using these devices ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Bryn wrote: »
    A thing to put in the boot of my car that hold all the small random stuff that can be floating around the boot of the car!

And this is it........ http://www.halfords.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_storeId_11101_catalogId_15551_productId_700325_langId_-1_categoryId_212498

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭cjmcork

they had those boot yokes in Lidl about a month ago - they are the job - I pulled all the unnecessary sh1te out of my glovebox and is now in the boot - I forgot my glovebox had a light!!!:rolleyes:

cjmcork wrote: »
    they had those boot yokes in Lidl about a month ago - they are the job - I pulled all the unnecessary sh1te out of my glovebox and is now in the boot - I forgot my glovebox had a light!!!:rolleyes:

I want to find a way of securing it in the boot so it doesn't move at all, and then all my unnecessary crap can be put in it!!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Wow that's a great size! I was thinking it was much smaller, would it fit a briefcase sized case in it? I've one o those kits for when your car breaks down that has pretty much everything in it, and it rattles around the boot.

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭rusty_racer94

Theory test just a month before my 17th Birthday. :D

Stheno wrote: »
    Wow that's a great size! I was thinking it was much smaller, would it fit a briefcase sized case in it? I've one o those kits for when your car breaks down that has pretty much everything in it, and it rattles around the boot.

Yeah I would say so, I would be very surprised if it didn't anyway!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Yeah I would say so, I would be very surprised if it didn't anyway!

Deadly thanks, will head down there in the next week to pick one up :)

Wonder could you use the luggage hooks in the boot to secure it?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭cjmcork

I want to find a way of securing it in the boot so it doesn't move at all, and then all my unnecessary crap can be put in it!!

the lidl one has a velcro strip on the side and it can be attached to the upholstery in your boot, so mine has been velcroed to the wall of the boot so it doesn't get in the way of luggage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,035 ✭✭✭✭-Chris-

I guess the closest thing I got motor related was a Clarkson book from my dad. I think I'll keep it in the car so that, if I get stranded in the snow, I have something to burn to keep me warm. :(

I also got a few quid, so I reckon I'll be picking up one of those Halfords boot tidy things tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

One of these on order - still waiting for it to arrive in the post

http://www.goprocamera.com/products/hd-motorsports-hero-camera.php

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

johnos1984 wrote: »

Any idea where I can get them, I'd like one for the Passat

Sorry, no clue, he did them several years ago. He just matched the image that was already there, do Passats have one too?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

-Chris- wrote: »
    I think I'll keep it in the car so that, if I get stranded in the snow, I have something to burn to keep me warm. :(

Or something to wipe your arse with, two uses already!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

GT5 :)
    Va va voom!

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭reelkidmusic

Rally driving experience in Mark 2 Escort. Can't wait to do it.

And a model of a split-screen VW Camper!

Forgot to ask somebody to get me this :mad:
    http://www.carphonewarehouse.ie/Product/iPhone-Suction-3G/238093/4.3

Or something very similar as that one is very chunky.

May go to Dundrum tomorrow and try pick myself up one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Motoring wise I got:

2 tonne trolley jack
    Haynes Manual
    De-Icer
    A few Black ice air fresheners :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Forgot to ask somebody to get me this :mad:
    http://www.carphonewarehouse.ie/Product/iPhone-Suction-3G/238093/4.3

Or something very similar as that one is very chunky.

May go to Dundrum tomorrow and try pick myself up one

I have the TomTom one, it's wired directly in to my ignition live rather than plugging it in, it's a grand piece of kit and quite tidy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,131 ✭✭✭subway

dnme wrote: »
    Yeah I was looking at these. The technology interests me and I think I'd like one or even one of these
    http://cgi.ebay.com/B1-car-blackbox-Driving-Video-Recorder-EDR-Xdriven-/200474399578?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2ead34935a which records looking forward and backwards. How did you find the roadhawk? Anyone else using these devices ?

just have it since yesterday :) so havent had much chance to test it out etc.
    the video its taken looks fine, i like the google maps overlay on playback etc.

the reason i didnt ask santy for the dual camera version is that it records into the cabin rather than out the rearwindow so its not a feature i would be interested in for the extra cost

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭feelites

ps3 + gt5

played once
    highly dissapointed with the physics and graphics of the game

/nfs shift and fm3 on xbox360 much much better 4 me/

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

I have one of those Lidl ones. Velcro on the bottom and on 1 side makes sure it is about the only item in my car that doesnt move around. I even use it to secure other stuff i want to stop moving around.
    Costed 6 or 7 euro if i remember well. Money well spent.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

A where's wally type thingy but it's the stig and other TG folk.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭dnme

feelites wrote: »
    ps3 + gt5

played once
    highly dissapointed with the physics and graphics of the game

/nfs shift and fm3 on xbox360 much much better 4 me/

Have you tried iRacing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

A car :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

A car :)

Nice one! Anything nice??

I got a small model DC2, Mugen Pedals for my car and I bought GT5 yesterday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I got Genuine red Honda badges for my car, mine have gone pink, I got a mug with a Milano Red Integra on it and some car books. Going to fit my badges this afternoon :D