Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Unmarried mothers in Ireland compared to the Euro average

• 08-12-2010 12:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭

Not sure if I am in the right forum maybe there is a sociology one but I couldnt find it here but anyway here goes.

I would just like to know how we compare to other Euro countries when it comes to this particular group.

Maybe I am wrong but it seems to me that both Ireland and Britain and also the USA seem to have a lot of unmarried mothers all of which rightly have to be provided for.

Obviously though it creates huge burdens of taxpayers money to keep this up.

When I worked in Italy and France for instance,I just didnt notice so many as I do here,and from what I could gather if a woman did have a child they would usually go home and live with their parents as opposed to being given a house etc.

Look I am not being judgemental here,but if as I suspect is the case that there are an inordinate amount spent on the welfare of these citizens and their offspring compared to other European countries, we have to ask ourselves how sustainable it is and also what culture differences we could possibly adapt to bring our huge bill for dependency on benefits down in the future.

Am I way off the mark to suggest that some women see it as a career choice to have kids for instance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭yosemite_sam

Not sure if I am in the right forum maybe there is a sociology one but I couldnt find it here but anyway here goes.

I would just like to know how we compare to other Euro countries when it comes to this particular group.

Maybe I am wrong but it seems to me that both Ireland and Britain and also the USA seem to have a lot of unmarried mothers all of which rightly have to be provided for.

When I worked in Italy and France for instance,I just didnt notice so many as I do here,and from what I could gather if a woman did have a child they would usually go home and live with their parents as opposed to being given a house etc.

Look I am not being judgemental here,but if as I suspect is the case that there are an inordinate amount spent on the welfare of these citizens and their offspring compared to other European countries, we have to ask ourselves how sustainable it is and also what culture differences we could possibly adapt to bring our huge bill for dependency on benefits down in the future.

Am I way off the mark to suggest that some women see it as a career choice to have kids for instance?

They seem well rewarded for the job they are doing, I know a guy who is a widower and he receives 2700 euro a month for himself and his three children:eek:he also does a bit of farming but the 2700 euro is benefit only the farming is a bonus:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

How would one "notice" an unmarried mother, as distinct from a married one...?
    but if as I suspect is the case that there are an inordinate amount spent on the welfare of these citizens and their offspring compared to other European countries

I'm somewhat confused. You ask how we compare to other European countries, yet "suspect" that theres an "inordinate amount spent" on unmarried mothers here by comparison. What prompted this suspicion in the first place, if not some figures?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Beyond Obvious. especially the reasonable tone routine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭Bjorn Bored.

ArtSmart wrote: »
    Beyond Obvious. especially the reasonable tone routine.

Sorry youve lost me there? Just would like an answer to my question thats all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

They seem well rewarded for the job they are doing, I know a guy who is a widower and he receives 2700 euro a month for himself and his three children:eek:he also does a bit of farming but the 2700 euro is benefit only the farming is a bonus:rolleyes:[/QUOT

If he told you that, he's lying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭hinault

I too would like to see some comparative numbers in terms of the benefits given to unmarried mothers here in Ireland compared to Europe.

And I am most certainly judgemental.

My own view is that this type of benefit ought to be cut to the absolute minimum.

Indeed, as I'd like an answer to both of mine, thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

How about doing some research yourself into how much benefits unmarried mothers get in Ireland as opposed to other European countrys. Also some figures on the percentage of births between married/unmarried in Ireland compared to other European countries would be helpful to your argument.

Otherwise all we have to debate are some unsubstantiated anecdotes from yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

i dont imagine our over all normal adverage of unmarried mothers is high in this country...

By normal... I mean the genuine situations...

However I imagine there is a large amount of "Unmarried" mothers who claim from the state and have a working or claiming boyfriend in the bed next to them at night.

Now grand if there giving it a couple of months to see if its going to work out...

But 3 kids and a dog later they are still together and still claiming....

I dont blame them tbh....However if something on a welfare computer does not trigger alarms on the second child....Then perhaps we all deserve cuts in welfare...after all it seems the system like the tax system is complety out of sync...

Nodin wrote: »
    How would one "notice" an unmarried mother, as distinct from a married one...?

I'm somewhat confused. You ask how we compare to other European countries, yet "suspect" that theres an "inordinate amount spent" on unmarried mothers here by comparison. What prompted this suspicion in the first place, if not some figures?

Oh ok Nodin,

I suppose you do have a point, its just a hunch which is why I would like to have the figures! Who knows maybe Ireland actually spends less on unmarried mothers than say Holland or Germany or indeed France or Italy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭bmarley

I think unmarried mother in Ireland are extremely well looked after. It is no wonder that there is so much fraud in this whole area...as no-one wants to be penalised with regard to welfare allowances for being in relationships. Why are fathers not chased up and forced to contribute something towards the care of their children? Although there are plenty of genuine, deserving cases there are many more who are not and see it as an opportunity to keep allowances and work as well...while partner/father of child income is not taken into consideration. I'm tempted to go that way..

Oh ok Nodin,

I suppose you do have a point, its just a hunch which is why I would like to have the figures! Who knows maybe Ireland actually spends less on unmarried mothers than say Holland or Germany or indeed France or Italy.

An amazing thing to have a hunch on. However, thats one question answered at least. Now, with regards to how you "notice" unmarried mothers....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

bmarley wrote: »
    I think unmarried mother in Ireland are extremely well looked after. It is no wonder that there is so much fraud in this whole area...as no-one wants to be penalised with regard to welfare allowances for being in relationships. Why are fathers not chased up and forced to contribute something towards the care of their children? Although there are plenty of genuine, deserving cases there are many more who are not and see it as an opportunity to keep allowances and work as well...while partner/father of child income is not taken into consideration. I'm tempted to go that way..

There is a flaw here. If they are well looked after why is there fraud and when you say fraud how can a genuine unmarried mother commit fraud....

This is what i am saying. The genuine unmarried mother is being judged by those who are not genuine.

Think about it..

Income of a genuine unmarried mother

196 plus child dependent;
    Childrens allowence...

Outgoing

Rent:40-50
    Food:60-80

Does not leave much left when you allow 30 euro a week for bills...

An amazing thing to have a hunch on. However, thats one question answered at least. Now, with regards to how you "notice" unmarried mothers....?

Perhaps some personal observation wouldnt go amiss here. I worked in southern Italy for two yrs about 10 yrs ago, a girl in the office became pregnant which she was initially over the moon about,however over the weeks it became obvious that the father didnt want to have anything to do with the child,I felt so sorry for her and asked her how she would manage, she told me she would have to ask her family to help out in minding the child while she kept on with her job,I asked her were there any supports she could get from the state and she just laughed,either she worked to support her child or go home and live with mama and papa on the farm and live on bread and cheese. Now the fact is I dont know if she could have got help but the very concept seemed an anathema to her, it just didnt even occur to her that she could get something for nothing.

We had that system here once.... It was called the magdaline laundries...

Perhaps there is more to the state being "generous" then meets the eye.

We had that system here once.... It was called the magdaline laundries...

Perhaps there is more to the state being "generous" then meets the eye.

Joey I am not saying I agree with the way they do things over there far from it,merely making an observation,personally I think it terrible to have to end up in a situation like that.

I never thought you were.

I understand but what people fail to see is the genuine unmarried mother/father in this country is housed,fed and watered but screwed after that. No social life. Encouraged to move to big towns to save on transport so usually cut off from family. Yes they are looked after but if they dont make an effort to get out of there situation they will never have a life.

Now you measure that with the unmarried mother that is not genuine.

I think our system is operating but not working. I think welfare is creating a big noose which it will one day hang itself by. It fails to check non genuine cases correctly. It fails in many ways and what you end up with is the genuine case being hurt so bad...

On the italian case... Was the women living in northern or southern italy...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

http://www.dsdni.gov.uk/index/ssa/benefit_information/benefit_rates.htm
    UK
    Lone parent (aged under 18) £51.85 Lone parent (aged 18 or over) £65.45

http://www.opfs.org.uk/files/one-parent-families_a-profile_2009.pdf
    1.9 Lone parents in Britain.

"According to the CSO, there are over 189,000 lone parent families in Ireland, with over 85,000 of those in receipt of social welfare support through the One Parent Family payment (OPF), costs about a billion. Higher proportion here. http://www.welfare.ie/EN/Press/PressReleases/2008/Pages/pr171108.aspx

Scotland which has a higher population than us at just over 5million has 174,000 lone parents. Higher proportion here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭T runner

hinault wrote: »
    I too would like to see some comparative numbers in terms of the benefits given to unmarried mothers here in Ireland compared to Europe.

My own view is that this type of benefit ought to be cut to the absolute minimum.

The difference between here and Europe is that their governments have invested in and promoted affordable and comprehensive childcare. This means that a mother can supplement her income with a part-time or full-time job while raising teh child.

In our backward national outlook we see teh womans palce is in teh home. Therefore she cant work as she must mind the child (childcare is unaffordable), why would she need it anyway, and that means the government must put the money into benefits.

You cant have unaffordable child care AND no benefits.
    Cutting benefits to "the absolute minimum" here is barbarian.
    This system can be open to abuse, but penalising single parent families because of an archaic national culture is not on.
    We have treated our children badly enough in this country to date.

She was from the south, there is a big difference between the attiudes between a city say like Bari and those up in Milan. I think you hit the nail on the head when you say that our system is operating but not working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I wonder are there figures on how Lone Parent payments affect the single parent birth rate. Looking at the US, I'd have my doubts if lower payments make any difference!

As TRunner said, childcare provisions are far better, cheaper, and subsidised in England and NI and measures like keeping the LP payments while working, up to a limit, are to help towards the childcare costs here.

Probably why they pay higher Income taxes and National Insurance there than we do here!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

She was from the south, there is a big difference between the attiudes between a city say like Bari and those up in Milan. I think you hit the nail on the head when you say that our system is operating but not working.

Now thats interesting.... If you look up the economics of italy you will actually see that most of italys poverty is in the south.

I imagine if you look into her circumstances there is options... There is options created under european law. These are the same options that exist in ireland.

However as i have been constantly saying... Its not the genuine cases that have the system screwed...

I am thankful i am not an ummarried/seperated mother or father...Genuine or ungenunine...

Now thats interesting.... If you look up the economics of italy you will actually see that most of italys poverty is in the south.

I imagine if you look into her circumstances there is options... There is options created under european law. These are the same options that exist in ireland.

However as i have been constantly saying... Its not the genuine cases that have the system screwed...

I am thankful i am not an ummarried/seperated mother or father...Genuine or ungenunine...

Oh I knowwell that the south is poorer, what I am saying is though that the people in the south generally dont seem to know what is available to them as demonstrated by the fact that the lady in question hadnt a notion that she could get help,it just didnt even occur to her to ask. The south is also controlled in large part by the mafia wheter or not officialdom would like to admit that. As I said earlier there is a different culture,call it a lack of education in knowing ones entitlements,call it a better attitude towards working,personally I have no opinion,just questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 dublingirl33

First of all I would just like to say that I am in this "group" as you call it, I am a single parent to 3 children, and yes I do claim social welfare, I am also in the other "group" the taxpayer. I only joined this last night and I have only realised what kind of people are living in Ireland. There are alot of you out there who think that young girls spend their days day dreaming of spending their young lives struggling to bring up children on their own on the bread line, in run down council estates, well we dont. I could not see any woman making a career out of it. I dont think there would be much to gain from this kind of life.

Maybe if the people of Ireland started to look after their own people we would not be in the trouble that we are in at the moment

T runner wrote: »
    Cutting benefits to "the absolute minimum" here is barbarian.
    This system can be open to abuse, but penalising single parent families because of an archaic national culture is not on.
    We have treated our children badly enough in this country to date.

I'm happy to be considered a barbarian.

Bringing kids in to the world is a huge financial responsibility.
    A responsibility which should make the "parents" think before doing so.

Our benefit system really is too lax and is widely abused.

I'm happy to be considered a barbarian.

Bringing kids in to the world is a huge financial responsibility.
    A responsibility which should make the "parents" think before doing so.

Our benefit system really is too lax and is widely abused.

Bringing children into the world is more that just a financial responsibility, and all parents will know this, some women have their children while in a relationship & then they can find them selves on their own, its not the 1900's where a woman has to stay in an abusive relationship just to save face. would you like to see homeless women and children living on the streets with there children? if the goverment cut benifits any further this is what you will be seeing on a more regular basis..

What about our so called government, banks and developers that have been abusing our system?

There are alot of people who will turn a blind eye to this kind of fraud, but yet you decide to penalise the most vunerable of our society.

Cop on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 usamaoreilly

These are our country s children...They are the future of a country,they will be out working and paying taxes when we are old and frail..We have to look after them and we are obliged by our constitution to do same...Their mothers have a right to live in their own homes...

Bringing children into the world is more that just a financial responsibility, and all parents will know this, some women

I emphatically disagree.
    The socially responsible people decide to hold off having kids until such time as they're financially secure.
    Financial security for most people doesn't arrive until at least their 30's.

The amount of girls I see pushing prams/buggies that are in their teens suggests to me that these "parents" are highly irresponsible.

Remember you need a licence to keep a dog.....................

would you like to see homeless women and children living on the streets with there children? if the goverment cut benifits any further this is what you will be seeing on a more regular basis..

if people are going to bring kids in to this world, without being financially responsible for those kids - I really don't see why the rest of us should be expected to pick up their tab.

What about our so called government, banks and developers that have been abusing our system?

I agree that they've abused the taxpayer also.
    And if you read my posts here, I have stated that Drumm, Seanie and the rest of them ought to be made pay and pay dearly for their lies/greed/theft.

But what Seanie/Drumm etc have done doesn't validate the wasters in receipt of benefits from this State.

There are alot of people who will turn a blind eye to this kind of fraud, but yet you decide to penalise the most vunerable of our society.

Cop on...

I don't turn a blind eye to either set of spongers.
    Seanie/Drumm and co are as flagrant as the irresponsible parents who bring kids in to this world and expect the State the fund the upkeep of those kids.

I emphatically disagree.
    The socially responsible people decide to hold off having kids until such time as they're financially secure.

The amount of girls I see pushing prams/buggies that are in their teens suggests to me that these "parents" are highly irresponsible.

if people are going to bring kids in to this world, without being financially responsible for those kids - I really don't see why the rest of us should be expected to pick up their tab.

Do you really think that there are young girls out there dreaming of living in poverty with people like you looking down there noses at them? I dont think so..

I agree that they've abused the taxpayer also.
    And if you read my posts here, I have stated that Drumm, Seanie and the rest of them ought to be made pay and pay dearly for their lies/greed/theft.

But what Seanie/Drumm etc have done doesn't validate the wasters in receipt of benefits from this State.

What about the recession and the victims of that, that are in receipt of social welfare, you know the ones that have worked paid their taxes and now have lost their jobs and are living on social welfare, struggling to make ends meet, and maybe their might be a few lone parent among them.. would you class these as wasters or victims of the real criminals of our society...

Seanie/Drumm and co are as flagrant as the irresponsible parents who bring kids in to this world and expect the State the fund the upkeep of those kids.
    There are plenty people who rely on benefits are no way spongers, and those kids that you are refering to will probably be paying the taxes that will look after you in your old age

if people are going to bring kids in to this world, without being financially responsible for those kids .

Accidents happen, relationships end, jobs get lost.....

So anyone in receipt of lone parents allowance is a "sponger"? Fascinating.

There are plenty people who rely on benefits are no way spongers, and those kids that you are refering to will probably be paying the taxes that will look after you in your old age

And I agree there are plenty of people who are in receipt of benefits and having paid PRSI contributions, they should be in receipt of every benefit available.
    I'm thinking of those people who having worked, find themselves out of a job.

However in this country we have many people who have never contributed to the PRSI system and who bring children in to this world.
    These people should not expect those of us who do pay our way, to bail them out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Have they changed that recently? Because a couple of years ago they said that a parent co-habiting with someone other than their child's parent would be entitled to lone parent's allowance and their partner's welfare payment or taxes would be unaffected. Makes for some hilarious results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭Spacedog

unmarried mothers again?

why not just start lashing into the blacks, the polish, the jews and the handicapped while you're at it. :rolleyes:

Accidents happen, relationships end, jobs get lost..

I would not equate conceiving a child to losing a job

So anyone in receipt of lone parents allowance is a "sponger"? Fascinating.

For the reasons outlined earlier, yes.

I would not equate conceiving a child to losing a job

One might have a job that allows sufficient flexibility to work despite having a child and lose it, thus causing somebody to have to claim benefits.
    For the reasons outlined earlier, yes.

And, for reasons pointed out earlier, thats rather an ignorant attitude, based on a simplistic and narrow set of circumstances.

Spacedog wrote: »
    unmarried mothers again?

why not just start lashing into the blacks, the polish, the jews and the handicapped while you're at it. :rolleyes:

The first two come up, the third rarely. As of yet we've been spared the latter, afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭marienbad

you have that about rite there that is about what you would come out with I AM A LOAN PARENT.
    I get
    €225 well less €8 now a week
    €60 maintance
    Which is a total of €285 coming in a week
    I get €536 rent allowance

my rent is €800 in total so I pay the balance which is 264 for at the moment my landlord rencently droped my rent so in accordance my rent allowance is also droped. As of next month I will get less rent allowance. So unless those who claim one parent familys are with men who are on alot of money you would not get all that extra coming in. I can also tell you that the socail welfare inspector can knock on your door up to 3 times a year so for any one that does scam dont know how they do it???

:(

And Good Luck to you, and long may it continue. I for one have no problem paying taxes and taking a cut in income and supporting lone parent families. If we cant support the weakest in our society what are we.

Every state car, jet,allowance, tax break etc should be viciously scrutinised before we even contemplate cuts to the less well off .

At the same time those not entitled to those allowances should be pursued .

But as usual in difficult times the unmarried mother wearing her p.j's to Tescos with the three snot nosed kids loading up the trolley with Taytos and burgers is first in the firing line. Some of them even have the cheek to smoke AND have mobile phones ! Where will it end.

I believe social welfare inspectors outnumber financial inspectors by about 10 to 1, this in the world capital of white collar crime., shows where our priorities lie- stick it to the kid with the kid but don't touch the Fitzpatricks of this world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I emphatically disagree.

Yeah, 12 years ago you probably would have looked down on my sons mother. 19 and pushing a pram. Qualified nurse now, paying taxes etc. never claimed OPFA.

Teenage pregnancies are quite low and are falling despite the supposed high payments, about 2.8% of all pregnancies, you'd swear it was half of all births or something.

Births to teenage girls fall 10% while average age of new mothers rises - The Irish Times - Fri, Oct 15, 2010

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GIQ4su7xWuA

I think Harry knows the time of day somehow.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 rockandroll

marienbad wrote: »
    And Good Luck to you, and long may it continue. I for one have no problem paying taxes and taking a cut in income and supporting lone parent families. If we cant support the weakest in our society what are we.

Every state car, jet,allowance, tax break etc should be viciously scrutinised before we even contemplate cuts to the less well off .

But as usual in difficult times the unmarried mother wearing her p.j's to Tescos with the three snot nosed kids loading up the trolley with Taytos and burgers is first in the firing line. Some of them even have the cheek to smoke AND have mobile phones ! Where will it end.

I believe social welfare inspectors outnumber financial inspectors by about 10 to 1, this in the world capital of white collar crime., shows where our priorities lie- stick it to the kid with the kid but don't touch the Fitzpatricks of this world.

oh and i wud gladly take more of a cut than €8 I would live on €100 a week if It meant people didnt look down on me and my child like we were scum Im not a murder or some sort of criminal I worked 10years not a long time. Lost my job I would love another to better my self as it wear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭bmarley

marienbad wrote: »

There isn't much evidence of social welfare inspectors in this part of the country so cut down on all the scammers. Also why should anyone's accommodation be paid to the tune of 600 euro. Are we going to keep borrowing money so that we can keep paying out wasted money such as this. Why has Rock and Roll not been offered social housing. The county is full of empty housing estates which could be used to facility housing. So much money been paid out in the same way for families on rent allowances, sometimes families who prefer to leave in one location than another and would not accept social housing when offered. This system is not acceptable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

And I agree there are plenty of people who are in receipt of benefits and having paid PRSI contributions, they should be in receipt of every benefit available.
    I'm thinking of those people who having worked, find themselves out of a job.

However in this country we have many people who have never contributed to the PRSI system and who bring children in to this world.
    These people should not expect those of us who do pay our way, to bail them out.

Im guessing everything you do is perfect, it must be the way you judge other people for having children, and then their circumstances change, especially for the mothers, outside their control. Its always the same with people who believe they do everything perfectly and so can judge all around them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭marienbad

There isn't much evidence of social welfare inspectors in this part of the country so cut down on all the scammers. Also why should anyone's accommodation be paid to the tune of 600 euro. Are we going to keep borrowing money so that we can keep paying out wasted money such as this. Why has Rock and Roll not been offered social housing. The county is full of empty housing estates which could be used to facility housing. So much money been paid out in the same way for families on rent allowances, sometimes families who prefer to leave in one location than another and would not accept social housing when offered. This system is not acceptable.

How would you know the number of inspectors in your area ? Or do you think social welfare recipients should be named and shamed ? Why is paying out money to support young children ''wasted money'' ?

Any reforms such as using housing as you suggest ( provided it did not have a negative effect further down the line) I would completely agree with,. and as I said earlier I am all for tackling fraud in all areas, but why do we always tar the less well off with the same brush. I can think of a lot more issues that we could get to . Mary Coughlan and her government jet up and down to her constituency for one, universal childrens allowance for another , I could give you a load more and all could be done without a civil servant leaving his office.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭T runner

I emphatically disagree.

Whata horrible sentiment...youre talking about other peoples children...talk only about your own....

Only rich people can have children?

Anybody in receipt of welfare is a waster.... ????

Unmarried mothers receiving benefit are spongers? What a nasty, nasty way you have.

If the state provided adequate childcare lie in the rest of Europe the Mother could work. If teh state expects the mother to stay at home with the child then the state must allow her an allowance to do so.

In Europe you get slightly less allowance but greatly more services.

I take it you have no part in bringing up any child?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 usamaoreilly

Look we all have to pay huge amount of taxes to pay for the thieving bankers,the developers who gambled with our country s wealth and our politicians who sat back and lined their pockets while it all happened...So paying for our nations children(and remember its not the childrens fault they were born to teenage mothers)to me is not an issue when you take into consideration what else is going on around us....

T runner wrote: »
    I take it you have no part in bringing up any child?

Well if he does, no doubt its done flawlessly, where as the rest of us have to do our best.

Spacedog wrote: »
    unmarried mothers again?

Yea i thought that fella shot himself in a bunker. Now i wonder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 983 ✭✭✭redarmyblues

these threads always bring the cretins crawling out to practice their one fingered typing and parade their stupidity, all those who can think should leave them to it, lets face it they will never face single parenthood since they are never going to breed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 rockandroll

I havent been offered social housing because you must be on the waiting list at least 4 to 5 years before you get any Accommodation which would be a 2bed appartment in my case. I would take an appartment anywere trust me.