Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I For One Welcome Our New Insect Overlord!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,842 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

brummytom wrote: »
    How about "Harry Styles" :confused:

:P

I dont even remember conversing about them to you.... 0_o
    But yea thats a name of great, greatness tbf, too bad the names taken..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

Ah sure, t'was fun while it lasted IO. At least you'll still be posting and stuff. :)

And congrats Ginja. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

They grow up so fast, don't they? /wipes away a tear while watching an Insect Overlord moderating montage (with appropriate music, of course.)

And welcome along GN. May thy abuses of Mod powers be many and fruitful, and may thy banhammer strike down mercilessly all those who dare disobeyeth thy commands. And so forth.....

• Registered Users Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

deise_girl wrote: »
    :P

I dont even remember conversing about them to you.... 0_o
    But yea thats a name of great, greatness tbf, too bad the names taken..
    You don't remember every talking about One Direction to me?

Jesus Christ, I wish I didn't

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

They grow up so fast, don't they? /wipes away a tear while watching an Insect Overlord moderating montage (with appropriate music, of course.)

And welcome along GN. May thy abuses of Mod powers be many and fruitful, and may thy banhammer strike down mercilessly all those who dare disobeyeth thy commands. And so forth.....

Aww Knifey never leave.. <3
    Thy vine is beautiful yet thy insides are true. (I wanted to join in on the jesus style lingo :o)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Something along these lines, I'm thinking.

Job well done Insect Overlord, and congratulations Ginja Ninja :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Au revoir Insect Overlord! Enjoy your retirement :pac: Also hello to Ginja Ninja o/

• Registered Users Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

This is like when JC left all over again.

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Mollikins

I haven’t been in C&H very long but I have to say I think Insect Overlord did a very good job modding here. Well done and I’m sure you’ll be missed!!

Welcome to Ginja Ninja and good luck!! :D

(You’re probably gonna need it! :p)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Welcome along, Ginja, never fails to amaze me how many masochists there are around Boards! :)

And GG to the poetic Not-The-MamaOnion.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

Congrats Ginja! An excellent choice!

Although free us all from curiousity - is it possible to ban yourself? I've always wondered :o
    :p

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭seriousfizz

Congrats Ginja! :D

And IO - do stick around! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Aww Knifey never leave.. <3
    Thy vine is beautiful yet thy insides are true. (I wanted to join in on the jesus style lingo :o)

D'AWWW!!! :o:D
    I'll stick around 'til new year, at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

One small step for Ginga, one giant leap for ginger kind..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Well done IO for doing a good job here. And good luck Ginja Ninja.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

G'jo(o)b, IO. And g'luck to Ginja too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭ohthebaby

Job well done IO. And good luck Ginja!

To new beginnings! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Managed to not see this for like, the entire day... congratz ginja! IO, you will always be a mod in my heart. Farewell sweet prince :'(
    (Too much?)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Namlub wrote: »
    Farewell sweet prince :'(
    Thrift, thrift, Horatio! The funeral bak'd meats
    Did coldly furnish forth the marriage tables.

>_>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Thrift, thrift, Horatio! The funeral bak'd meats
    Did coldly furnish forth the marriage tables.

>_>
    Do not mock me, fellow studient

<_<

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,861 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

unknown13 wrote: »
    Thanks IO for the modding you have done for the C&H.
    Awwww poetman :(
    You've been a great mod IO and we, quite literally, owe this forum to you.
    Pygmalion wrote: »
    Congrats Ginja, and gg IO for modding up 'til now.
    Noel2k9 wrote: »
    Also: DAYDAY IO! Please come visit C&H 'cos yano otherwise how are we going to feed the birds? :P
    kev9100 wrote: »
    Awwww... I've only been posting here recently but I've always thought Insect was a great mod. Hopefully he'll stick around as a poster.
    Aoibheann wrote: »
    IO's been an absolutely amazing mod (seriously, you guys have no idea how much work himself, Piste and KnifeWRENCH do), and it really does take a lot for me to compliment him.. He'll tell you himself, he's ALWAYS wrong in my eyes. :D

'grats Ginja, he'll be a tough act to follow so best of luck. :)
    Davidius wrote: »
    Grand bit of moderating there IO.
    brummytom wrote: »
    IO, don't leave, you bastard!
    You were a great mod Insect:)
    Job well done Insect Overlord and congrats Ginja Ninja.
    Jako8 wrote: »
    Ah sure, t'was fun while it lasted IO. At least you'll still be posting and stuff. :)
    Au revoir Insect Overlord! Enjoy your retirement :pac:
    Mollikins wrote: »
    I haven’t been in C&H very long but I have to say I think Insect Overlord did a very good job modding here. Well done and I’m sure you’ll be missed!!
    And GG to the poetic Not-The-MamaOnion.
    And IO - do stick around! :)
    flyswatter wrote: »
    Well done IO for doing a good job here.
    Monzo wrote: »
    G'jo(o)b, IO.
    ohthebaby wrote: »
    Job well done IO.
    Namlub wrote: »
    Managed to not see this for like, the entire day... congratz ginja! IO, you will always be a mod in my heart. Farewell sweet prince :'(
    (Too much?)

You people are all legends. Keep on posting here and I'll always be happy to pop in and post with you. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Bit late to this party I know, blame vodafone's internet >.>

But well done on a great term of modshipliness IO. Do stick around!

Good luck ginja and enjoy your new powers :)

I'm also a bit late. I'm gradually cutting down on the internet while exams loom, but congrats to Ginja and thank you to IO for his hard work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

Bye bye IO! We will all miss you not so much.

Congrats to Ginga also!

Ginjas powers have gone to his head. He just tried to ban me on facebook.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

Ginjas powers have gone to his head. He just tried to ban me on facebook.
    prove it? these are very serious allegations and this could be construed as an attack on my character with these slanderous remarks.

in other news.......I know where you live ¬.¬

How? :eek: Mods powers extend beyond boards... Its a massive conspiracy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭OopsyDaisy

Sorry I'm a tad bit slow on the uptake here guys :P

I also bid thee farewell good IO (we were all talking ye oul english yes? :o ) You were like, one of the bestest mods ever (just don't tell the others ;) )
    If I ever need more help with my Irish homework, expect some PMs ;)

And Ginja, sup homie?! When did you start looking so awesome and powerful? *

*bit of flattery never went astray right? :P

Congrats! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Congrats Ginja. It'll be weird not having IO as a mod here. Sure you'll fill his shoes just fine.