Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Big Freeze Discussion / Heavy snow & Blizzards continue - 02/12/2010

• Closed Accounts Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Not

seamus wrote: »
    More than 13 inches of snow now in Ballycullen. Still a lot of idiots trying to get around in their cars. Can't be anything that important you need to do...

except get home :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Open but zero arrivals. Precarious really, could easily close shortly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 murf 1990

I'll kick this one off this morning :)

Blanchardstown packed with snow.

The IOM shadow is still lurking.

PS: Tomorrow could be interesting too if what Met Eireann say may happen - westerly systems hitting cold air.

Surprised ye didnt rob the snow up in blanch

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭whippet

murf 1990 wrote: »
    Surprised ye didnt rob the snow up in blanch

jaysus, if wit was sh1t you'd die of constipation.

Nothing in north D15 since about 4pm !!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,466 Mod ✭✭✭✭mickger844posts

Clear and sunny in Waterford City today, no more snow after last nights blizzards. Isle of Man shadow killed our chances today. Temp is actually rising in the last hour from -1.6c to -1.1c now DP -3.1c.

Live weather data @ www.waterfordcityweather.com

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭cabot

Dow99 wrote: »
    I think we should start looking west

www.met.ie/forecasts/3hour.asp :eek::D:eek::D:eek:

I've been watching that all day and hoping it reaches me in Bristol, as the snow we got last night was rubbish and nearly gone now.

If i can't get my car out of my estate in the morning which is looking likely, and the buses aren't running, I think I am expected to walk two hours to work. I wouldn't mind if it was VITAL that I was there but it's not.

I just want a snowday!!
    ah get to work your just lazy you and your kind is the reason why the country is in the state its in

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭Plasmoid

Just travelled back from the shops on the Luas from Leopardstown Valley.

Driver was announcing the Luas is still closed to Stephens Green.
    Website and RTE say its running. What the hell like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 glasto

Still no fecking snow in Cork city.:mad: You guys in the east need to learn to share.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭Oasis_Dublin

7 and a half inches of snow in the backgarden. Unbelievable.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

What ATC feed is the best to listen to??

I'm listening to EIDW Dublin Del/Gnd/Twr is there another one??

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

ah get to work your just lazy you and your kind is the reason why the country is in the state its in

lol...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,339 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

Piling up here, piling up high, thanks feck I dont have to work tomorrow!

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

Last bash starting here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Sallyjane101

Hi all any predictions for Naas tonight. We have got quite a bit of snow but Im very greedy and want more!:p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

linguist wrote: »
    Seems they're going to bring an arrival in first - EI 563 from Barcelona.

Meeezter, what eeze theeese white stuff? Que Pasa?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Much better 6:01 news guy this time around.

He did a little run and slide.
    :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

Last bash starting here!

why is it the last bash WC? Haven't been following things for most of the day so might have missed out on the whys and whats

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

Absolutely bucketing down giant flakes in Malahide again - mental. Just saw my neighbour trying to park his car - I lol'ed:D

• Registered Users Posts: 33 dave_ireland

I'm looking at that big dirty cloud moving in from the NorthWest Coast on Sat24.com... Do ye think that might give us some snow here in Athlone tonight? We just got a light sprinkle last night...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

Very heavy now in Stillorgan, been snowing pretty much all day! Thank God I can walk to work :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

um chinese and few bottles just been delivered

• Registered Users Posts: 6,938 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Pouring down in Stepaside again - fantastic stuff. Keep it coming!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Conor108 wrote: »
    What ATC feed is the best to listen to??

I'm listening to EIDW Dublin Del/Gnd/Twr is there another one??
    That's the best one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

Lads stuck in Glasgow, DAA website not updated and mo info coming through here. Any updates would be great. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 847 ✭✭✭wicklowdub

Right thats it, there must be a dome of some sort over Greystones or someone standing on Bray Head with a hairdryer, stream keeps heading southwest and away from here.

I'm off to the pub.

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Bev

Poor weather forum is going to feel so lonely and abandoned when the snow ends... :p

There's been a couple of lazy snowflakes falling every few minutes in Kilmacanogue all day. Nothing major, but still lots on the ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Bev wrote: »
    Poor weather forum is going to feel so lonely and abandoned when the snow ends... :p

There's been a couple of lazy snowflakes falling every few minutes in Kilmacanogue all day. Nothing major, but still lots on the ground.
    The main event is yet to start.

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭narfsnonsense

How are you getting to work in the morning?

joes girls wrote: »
    Still snowing in Wexford town, think at this stage i would be more surprised if i got up and it was raining!!!:)

Lucky enough ye are snowed in at least we do have to listen to wexford lingo quere bad lad u know