Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chat in You laugh, you Lose

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

Ban chat, Pics only
    I like the chat that explains the pictures, and the funny comments. I think that should stay!

I hate the bitçhing, moaning and reposts, they should go! :)

Basically, good job mods especially The Recliner!! Top notch work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

How come the thread hasn't made it into 'Top Statistics'?

The number of views has exceeded that of 'Here's what I saw today'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Quoting images is much more annoying than the chat.

Keep the chat to a minimum, don't kill it completely

And fair play to the mods for the amount of snipping they do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

meh.

Cleverbot: Are you human?

User: No.

Cleverbot: What are you?

User: I am unique.

Cleverbot: Unique as in?

User: I am unique.

Cleverbot: I know, every human is.

User: Not me... Sometimes I even have dreams.

Cleverbot: Tell me about that.

User: Well its a human shape standing on top of a hill and robots are looking up to him.... There's a big broken bridge in the backround too.

Cleverbot: No, really, go ahead.

User: ?

Cleverbot: I like you too.

i win

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭smokie2008

Ban chat, Pics only
    Ah Lads some of the Chat after a Pic can be a right bit of Craic altogether, small funny one liners and alike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

So the general gist I get from this thread and the poll is that the majority want to keep things as they are

A sizeable minority want to ban chat altogether

And a surprising amount of people want to burn random individuals

The biggest bugbear seems to be moaning in the thread, be it moaning that the pics aren't funny or just bitching and sniping at people

I will have a chat with The Medical Testical about it and see what we come up with it but as much as I dislike the idea of it we may have to start banning people who moan as they just can't seem to help themselves