Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Bailout Day!

• 16-11-2010 8:33am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭

Happy bailout day everybody! 16th November... Our new national holiday!

To celebrate this festive day everybody dresses up like a property developer and gives handfuls of monopoly money and Anglo Irish share certificates.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Huh?

More likely we all get lubed up, spread your arse cheeks, brace yourself and think of better times.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭bigneacy

Caoimhín wrote: »
    Huh?

More likely we all get lubed up, spread your arse cheeks, brace yourself and think of better times.

Isn't that what I just said? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Johnny Bitte

Wha? Who? Where? Wha?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

Well from the envy of europe to the laughing stock of the world in three easy steps:rolleyes:

How will Fine Failure put a positive spin on this one, should be a good laugh to hear that mumbling idiot try and sugar coat sh!t...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

It was all over the news in New Zealand tonight. I actually felt a bit sick hearing all the negativity and grave predictions being thrown at me. Apparently our government is about to fail and the country go bust. Everyone at work today felt obliged to come to my deks and have a bit ol chin wag about how my country is ****ed

I'm never going to be able to come home :(

Brian Cowan did look funny on the news though. They didn't even attempt the word Taoiseach - it was "Irish Prime Minister"!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

ah balls and to top it all off i have a hangover =(

watna wrote: »
    It was all over the news in New Zealand tonight. I actually felt a bit sick hearing all the negativity and grave predictions being thrown at me.

It will be grand, sure we will be a province of Germany in a few weeks. Just break out the sauerkraut and arrive to work wearing lederhosen.

At least the trains might run on time.

It will be grand, sure we will be a province of Germany in a few weeks. Just break out the sauerkraut and arrive to work wearing lederhosen.

At least the trains might run on time.

and we'll have currywurst. That'll make up for it all.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Speak Now

danniemcq wrote: »
    ah balls and to top it all off i have a hangover =(

It's going to be the longest hangover in the history of the state :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

What does this mean?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I don't care, I started a new job yesterday. Talk to me in January.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

What does this mean?

It means that we have to pay for governments mistakes.
    Yey.

They did everything possible to cover their own arses over the last few years, now that their personal wealth is safe they can freely **** the rest of us over.
    Happy days!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

The Germans have already taken over Eyre Square in Galway.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

galwayrush wrote: »

They arrived to late, they could have redeveloped it under budget, on time with less interruption...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭rugbyman

galwayrush wrote: »

Ah ,so it vill be clean and tidy vrom now on.

Rugbyman

The Aussie wrote: »
    They arrived to late, they could have redeveloped it under budget, on time with less interruption...

The corporation turned down 2 requests from private developers to do it for no cost to the city, in return for being allowed to put a 2 storey underground car park there. Much the same brain power / thinking as those running the country for the past few years.:rolleyes:

Well if the country is suddenly flooded with these, I for one will be happy;

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41XaYY1r65L._AA280_.jpg

Beer bitches.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

I'm Normally Not a Praying Man, but If You're up There, Please save Me Superman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

phasers wrote: »
    I don't care, I started a new job yesterday. Talk to me in January.

Stop skiving and go and do some work or you won't be here in January :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

On the downside - Ran by Germans

On the plusside - Octoberfest!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

What News Channel or Newpaper does it say we accepted the Bailout :confused:

WIZE wrote: »
    What News Channel or Newpaper does it say we accepted the Bailout :confused:

I believe that while it hasn't happened yet, it's deemed inevitable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,115 ✭✭✭Pal

We never asked for it.
    Those bloody Europeans want us to.
    So we will take it for the good of Europe.

FFS

These guys just make it up day by day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

OK so its not Bail out day yet . Merry Christmas everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

The up side of the down side - at least it's not the French.

*shudders*

• Registered Users Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Germans have a history of getting **** done though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

That would be more than acceptable.

All together now;

Deutschland, Deutschland über alles,
    Über alles in der Welt,
    Wenn es stets zu Schutz und Trutze
    Brüderlich zusammenhält.
    Von der Maas bis an die Memel,
    Von der Etsch bis an den Belt

Awww. Considering who's coming in to save us I was hoping this could be our new anthem. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

it's not a 'bailout', that's a 'perjorative term' that wrongly suggests we are looking not to meet our debts...jaysus lads, do yis not know anything :rolleyes: