Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A$$hole HouseMate

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

roll him up in a carpet and throw him off a bridge!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭TentCrasher

You cant seriously contact Joe Duffy in regards to this petty problem.
    Get real

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Blast him with piss

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

that would be impossible

This I would believe.

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭CdeC

One of the housemates should start buying him romantic gifts and sending love notes.
    But then say nothing to his face. he'll get weirded out and move out

CdeC wrote: »
    One of the housemates should start buying him romantic gifts and sending love notes.
    But then say nothing to his face. he'll get weirded out and move out

If all the other housemates just start riding each other in the living room, I think he might move out. hand jobs, fisting. The lot.

Snakeblood wrote: »
    If all the other housemates just start riding each other in the living room, I think he might move out. hand jobs, fisting. The lot.

nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

phasers wrote: »
    Tell him to fcuk off?
    Deja-vu
    Try having an adult conversation about the issues.
    Kill him. Solves all your problems.
    Pics or GTFO
    Ruu wrote: »
    Put his bed and belongings in the middle of the road.
    MIRMIR82 wrote: »
    Tell the other 2 lads its time to grow a pair and fcuk him out. Simples:pac:
    step 1: grow up

step 2: act like a man

step 3: tell him you want him out.

seriously, you think you're the first guy in the world with an asshole housemate. just grow a set...

edit: obviously i'm talking to your 'friends' in the first person
    jester77 wrote: »
    Keep paying his bills and tidying up for him and it will be grand!
    Just get the snip and don't tell them about it
    Move all his stuff to the living room and move all the stuff in the living room to his room. It wont solve anything but its funny as ****.
    I'd call Joe duffy if i were you OP
    FatherLen wrote: »
    roll him up in a carpet and throw him off a bridge!!!!
    Sykk wrote: »
    Blast him with piss

Do all of the above, in no particular order. Sure make a lucky dip of what you'll start with.

I'm an opportunist, me.

• Registered Users Posts: 865 ✭✭✭MajorMax

Get real

Sarcasm Fail!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

Get real

Understanding After Hours Fail...

FatherLen wrote: »
    nice

If it's any consolation my parents view me as a terrible disappointment.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

My Best Mate rents his granny's house
    This means he's the landlord, and I doubt he gave any of the others a contract. If he has, he can kick the sponger out for not paying his bills. If not, he can give him 5 hours notice to get the f**k out of the house.

Snakeblood wrote: »
    If it's any consolation my parents view me as a terrible disappointment.

It is. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Bonito wrote: »
    Do all of the above, in no particular order. Sure make a lucky dip of what you'll start with.

I'm an opportunist, me.
    Don't start with the carpet one, it would make it very hard to have that adult conversation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

phasers wrote: »
    Don't start with the carpet one, it would make it very hard to have that adult conversation.
    I think carpet licking while being blasted with piss and fúcked off the edge of a cliff is definitely the right time to be having adult conversations and heart-to-hearts.

back to serious advice......

....eh

joe duffy!! definately!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Sleep with his ma

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Just give an ultimatum either he moves out or you do.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Ring revenue and the department of Transport and report him for driving with no NCT and no tax. He'll pay a few hundred in fines then :)

This guy sounds like the sort of waster that really should be wiped from the earth.

DO NOT CALL JOE DUFFY, he should also be wiped from the planet and takes priority over your mates housemate in that respect!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Buy a pair of earplugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I just posted to say...

I honestly couldn't give a flying fuck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Nothing worse than some **** like that, if they really want him gone, they should use 2 words, **** off..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,583 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Burn yourself down OP...will ease all your problems regarding not having kids too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭AdrianII

ebixa82 wrote: »
    You're the "other" housemate, right?

rat him out to the guards about car tax, then keep nagging him about unpaid bills etc, or else you will be stuck.

i shared a house for 6/7 years finally moved into a one bed, best thing i ever did. No idiots anoying me, no sharing pots or pans

i feel for you, i mean your mate ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

• Registered Users Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭gerrycollins

Another Housemate thread

He had a party while the other 2 were away and wrecked the gaff and it isn't even his granny

ya what???party with the granny

• Registered Users Posts: 412 ✭✭Hackysack

This video relates to approximately 23% of your problems and with a creative mind, it could lead to solving it too.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Completely off-topic but does anyone know who Jake Lamotta is these days?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

When in his company get naked, lie on your back with your legs in the air and work a set of anal beads in and out of your ar$ehole within his line of sight.

If he leaves to go to another room? Follow him and repeat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

when he is out and drunk one night, follow him and when you get the chance bundle him into the boot your car. Drive out into the sticks and beat the living crap out of him, strip him of his clothes and poo on him.

that my friend is some nasty sh1t