Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where would one get a Garda uniform or similar?!

• 15-10-2010 2:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭

Not sure if this is the right place to post but move if necessary.

Looking for a Garda uniform for eh......Haloween party :D:rolleyes:

Anyone know where we could get one, shirt most importantly?! Surely it's a common thing to like uniforms, there must be one somewhere!!!

Something similar or a replica will do just fine, but the shirt is most important!
    Cheers all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Bonavox

You could have just said it was a halloween costume instead of disclosing your bedroom habits. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

"Sorry Madam, your tax is one month out of date, I'm going to have to confiscate your BMW".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ILA

eBay get a police uniform.

Obviously its a bit odd (and probably not legal) to get an actual current Garda uniform, which could be used for impersonation, both inside and outside the bedroom :D

That said I know of suppliers who happen to have official uniforms left in stock from the last change and would probably be looking to get rid of them off the record.

However, I would be unable to supply you details of these suppliers.

Alternatively, google the Public Appointsments Service, apply to join the Garda Reserve and wait 12 months to be accepted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭1867IE

Bonavox wrote: »
    You could have just said it was a halloween costume instead of disclosing your bedroom habits. :pac:

Yeah it is a Halloween costume I meant to say :P

I'd love to find one tbh, any of the fancy dress ones I've seen are pure crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭Gerry Asstrix

Join the Gaurds, think the uniform comes with the job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

what you want to be a garda in the bedroom for. she in distress rings for you and you turn up 5 hours later, not very romantic or fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

My neighbour is a Guard and he often has his laundry out on the line. For the right price,i can get ya a full proper uniform :D

alwaysadub wrote: »
    My neighbour is a Guard and he often has his laundry out on the line. For the right price,i can get ya a full proper uniform :D

We can talk :D

Name the price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭Gerry Asstrix

If the idea of an overweight, bog trotter with a uniform that mimics that of a teletubby and has the personality of a wet sponge turns your missus on, Id be worried Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭mikerowsopht

I cud sell ye a garda uniform if you are looking for one.

I have been looking to get rid of it since my last heist

I cud sell ye a garda uniform if you are looking for one.

I have been looking to get rid of it since my last heist

Sold :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭Elenxor

the hat!!..ya have to get the hat!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

1867IE wrote: »
    We can talk :D

Name the price

Few grand should cover it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Would covering yourself in bacon and other pig-sourced products not have the same affect..... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

alwaysadub wrote: »

See, now that's the kind of attitude that will get us out of this recession.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Pics or GTFO

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

OutlawPete wrote: »
    See, now that's the kind of attitude that will get us out of this recession.

Yeah... nothing like a good ole fashioned black market :P

Ha!

Financial reward for anyone who can find one! :D

I'm sure you could get a fancy dress hat online somewhere.

Need the shirt though :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭chiefbrody1974

are you sure youre not from the garda ombudsman?????. Im at a loss here but whys the shirt so important???? isnt it just a blue school uniform type shirt???. It sounds to me like your missus came in contact with a sexy guard somewhere, cant stop thinking of him and is now trying to pimp her current roide!!!

fair play I say, but An Garda??? realy??? what's next, I want to buy a postbag and call you my "Fear an Phoist Biatch!!!!!, next week ladies, it's Fear bainne, week, get out your milk juggs!!!! gggrrraaaaaaaaaaarrrrhh

are you sure youre not from the garda ombudsman?????. Im at a loss here but whys the shirt so important???? isnt it just a blue school uniform type shirt???. It sounds to me like your missus came in contact with a sexy guard somewhere, cant stop thinking of him and is now trying to pimp her current roide!!!

fair play I say, but An Garda??? realy??? what's next, I want to buy a postbag and call you my "Fear an Phoist Biatch!!!!!, next week ladies, it's Fear bainne, week, get out your milk juggs!!!! gggrrraaaaaaaaaaarrrrhh

Well the trousers can be a normal suit trousers, the hat I'm sure you could get online fancy dress etc, so that just leaves the shirt really :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

I see you drive a Mondeo also.....:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

"Can you step out of the ve-hick-le and blow into this please?"

mloc123 wrote: »
    I see you drive a Mondeo also.....:pac:

:D:D:D:D:D

Mines the new shape though!!!

Not a white one either!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

1867IE wrote: »

Not sure if this is the right place to post but move if necessary.

Heading away with the OH in a few weeks and looking for a Garda uniform…for the bedroom :):rolleyes:

Anyone know where we could get one, shirt most importantly?! Surely it's a common thing to like uniforms, there must be one somewhere!!!

Something similar or a replica will do just fine, but the shirt is most important!
    Cheers all!

Son i like your style... 1867 being the fenian riseing and you want a garda uniform...

Would you like to PM me your details and i will be around later with about 12 Garda uniforms and 22 Army uniforms. I might even have a couple of Jeeps and a helecopter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

Easy.
    You will need your GFs help for this one though...

Call a local Gardai to the house.
    GF answers the door in lingerie.
    Tells him she has a problem upstairs "in the bedroom".
    Seduces the cabbage eating bogger.
    While his clothes are off, you sneak in and steal his uniform.
    [scene missing]

You now have an authentic Garda uniform.
    Like I said, easy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Next she'll want you to say 'Evening lads, what's going on here?' in a Cork accent ffs :rolleyes:

Son i like your style... 1867 being the fenian riseing and you want a garda uniform...

Would you like to PM me your details and i will be around later with about 12 Garda uniforms and 22 Army uniforms. I might even have a couple of Jeeps and a helecopter

Ok address is Phoenix Park, Dublin 8 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,506 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

from this Indo article:
    ......companies could have obtained uniforms for free if they had contacted Garda HQ. Until recently the Garda Press Office retained a stock of uniforms and other official clothing, and loaned them out to production companies at no charge once it approved the script.......the Garda Press Office said the uniforms, which it kept in its office, "was available to anyone" approved by them at no cost....

So get your missus to write a bit of a script and all you need then is a camera! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭stephendevlin

what you want to be a garda in the bedroom for. she in distress rings for you and you turn up 5 hours later, not very romantic or fun

hahahah how very true ... were ya on the bed when ya fell off lol! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

from this Indo article:

So get your missus to write a bit of a script and all you need then is a camera! :D:D

Thats a film we would all like to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    "Can you step out of the ve-hick-le and blow.....

Blow? What? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Rackstar

People will still recognise you Larry!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Try the 'lost and found' section of the cloakroom in Copper Face Jacks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭The After Hours Troll

He wants his back door kicked in by a Gardai, leave the poor guy alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

If you get caught with it, you'll be very sorry. There are no permissable circumstances for a civilian to wear a Garda uniform, particularly in public.

Use your head, get a non-descript Police uniform from eBay or somesuch.

If you get caught with it, you'll be very sorry. There are no permissable circumstances for a civilian to wear a Garda uniform, particularly in public.

Use your head, get a non-descript Police uniform from eBay or somesuch.
    Its just a piece of clothing.

Or we turning into N.Korea even more? Next we will be forced to wear the same shoes.

Its just a piece of clothing.

Or we turning into N.Korea even more? Next we will be forced to wear the same shoes.

Unfortunately that piece of clothing has been legislated into a prohibited item. I don't write the laws mate. ;)

I choose the laws I want to obey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Unfortunately that piece of clothing has been legislated into a prohibited item. I don't write the laws mate. ;)

If Caesar Augustus doesnt write the laws, who does! :confused:

Agricola wrote: »

The Senate writes the laws, I just sign them. Duh. I've got better things to do than read them all before I sign.

I choose the laws I want to obey.

Good for you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Jake Rugby Walrus666

His scribe.

I was just thinking, weren't you the governor of Britannia? Why don't you sort it, I'm sure you can make use of your position as proconsul. Let's do lunch.

At once sire,

What would you have me do Caesar! :D

At once sire,

What would you have me do Caesar! :D

Given the state of Hibernia, (Cowenvs) send me their leader's head on a plate, so I can toss it to the lions at the Circus Maximus. You may kill him however you like, although I like the Persian method of pouring hot molten gold down his fat neck as a symbol of his greed. (Like Crassus in the first Triumverate)

Noted Caesar.

I have decided to strip the Hibernian tribal leader, arm him with just a pilum, and let him attempt to save his fat carcass from a pack of hungry wolves in the arena!

There are rumblings of an uprising involving a second tribe led by a village idiot known as "the enda"
    I will allow him to be ravaged by an aroused horse in front of the natives, just to be on the safe side.

Good day.