Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Ow.

You never heard of Stairway to Heaven?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

The Viper got tall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 HEADHUNTER1980

AS IF IT WASNT BAD ENOUGH YET ENOUGH RIP OFF SHOW FOR RIP OFF FOLEY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

the thing on the face lol!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

The girls looked scared now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

ah there must be something wrong with their lights

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,630 ✭✭✭baldbear

Love the accent, sounds like Colin Farrell in intermission!! ha ha he broke a womans nose in that film.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

So was that the boards member?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

What girls don't like guitars?!

(Though he was pretty, pretty bad)

AS IF IT WASNT BAD ENOUGH YET ENOUGH RIP OFF SHOW FOR RIP OFF FOLEY

D'you know what you need? A big auld hug.

C'mere you big grumpy face!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Scien wrote: »
    Luckily you have a lovely blonde beside you while you type away frantically on a Friday night. :rolleyes:

fair enough for taking that out of context, i said that good teeth would be prob ahead of "skinny and tall blonde" for me. well done.

Good teeth id imagine is one of the less pretentious things to like in a woman. Why you in tonight since you dropped that gem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

Ahhh that last guy was lovely! Poor dude looked genuinely miffed! I'd have him!! Be outta my league though! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

johnn wrote: »
    fair enough for taking that out of context, i said that good teeth would be prob ahead of "skinny and tall blonde" for me. well done.

Good teeth id imagine is one of the less pretentious things to like in a woman. Why you in tonight since you dropped that gem.

Watching Take Me Out :D Like the rest of us :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

so so irish.....

sure shes only up the road!!

"She's only up the road like. So it's grand."

Don't get that on the English version :)

Was there a boards member on?

Yeah, pretty sure the last fella, Keith was on here sayin that he'd be on and that he played the guitar. :D

We think that may have been him just on.

Sucks if he was. Mwuah ha bet he didn't mentioned he got rejected.

A few of the girls post on here don't they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

nicklauski wrote: »
    Yeah, pretty sure the last fella, Keith was on here sayin that he'd be on and that he played the guitar. :D
    Ooooh feck where? See my previous comment :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I'd say every member of boards could be on it :)

johnn wrote: »
    A few of the girls post on here don't they?

That they do. Can't remember who though :( Sorry ladies.

Sucks if he was. Mwuah ha bet he didn't mentioned he got rejected.

Ah there's nothing wrong with a bit of rejection. Best to have trotted down the luminous stairs and lost yadda yadda ..

Scien wrote: »
    Probably was a bit harsh alright boss but the amount of lads in here judging lads and girls is laughable.

Just home from work man, couple of bottles before South William St. ;)

no worries pal, important football match in the morning for me, town tomorrow on the pull haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

as much as we laugh and slag the lads off, it takes some amount of balls to go on this show!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 coffeyb6

So what was the ginger guys smart answer to that money hungry one on the end?

Ooooh feck where? See my previous comment :P

Was that you? Fair balls if it was. Your aul leap on the way in killed ya dude. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

df1985 wrote: »
    so so irish.....

sure shes only up the road!!

that was enough of a reason for someone to get dumped last week. you can't win.
    i never get the 'so irish' bit. is that meant to be derogatory?