Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the girliest thing you do? (Thread for the lads only please)

• 13-10-2010 2:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭

No chicks aloud in this thread. This ones for the men of boards to share their girliest habits with each other without fear of any women finding out and judging them.

Pighead was reading the Insult Thread this morning and started to snigger as Degsy was getting slagged yet again for collecting dolls. The sniggering turned to giggling and before Pighead knew it he was laughing uncontrollably at the thought of Degsy playing with his vintage Barbie dolls.

After about seven minutes of laughing Pighead heard a voice speaking in his head. it was the voice of his dead granny Edith.

"Pighead why must you laugh at this Degsy character from boards. I hope you have not been leading a double life, pretending to be wicked and being good all the time. That would be hypocrisy." It was great to hear from granny again but it was a shame it could not have been in better circumstances. Pighead felt great shame as he knew exactly what the old lady was talking about.

How the hell could Pighead point and laugh at Degsy playing with his Beach Party Sindy doll whilst he too had embarrassing girlie skeletons in his pink and sparkly closet. at least the dolly lover had the balls to admit his girlie habits.

So with that in mind it's time for this hypocritical tosser to come clean. Pighead loves musicals. He's been to at least 20 of the fcukers in the last 4 years. Have seen Chicago, Annie, Wicked West Side Story and even bucking My Fair Lady. Yes it's true. Along with crocodile wrestling, bare knuckle boxing and lion taming this here poster also attends musicals.

So with all that in mind and with sincere thanks to the degsmeister for making Pighead a little bit less of a hypocrite, what is the girliest thing that you do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Tut tut..... 'allowed' Pighead. Your slipping up in your old age.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

I'll tackle this one. Musicals as well funnily enough, have only been to a few live performances, but more in terms of DVD's. have quite a few classic Hollywood musicals in my DVD collection, Singin' in the Rain, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, The Sound of Music, Easter Parade, My Fair Lady, Gigi, that sort of thing. Interesting contrast to the rest of the movies I like.

Once was buying a few in HMV and got asked 'who's the lucky girl?'...... Awkward silence. Actually, I lie.

I lied then too, I said they were for my gf. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Menstruate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

The misspelling of the word allowed was an intelligent play on the "Girls Aloud" popular five piece pop combo spelling of the word. Pighead listens to them regularly which is another of his girly habits and which is also keeping with the title of the thread. Retract those tuts buddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I cook and clean sometimes. The shame.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Cross my legs really tight so that my balls get squeezed. While wearing my favourite pink shirt, of course.

Girls should be seen on this thread, but not heard..... hence aloud.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Parrallel park, badly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Cross my legs really tight so that my balls get squeezed. While wearing my favourite pink skirt, of course.
    Ahem...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

being a girl...cause i am one! :P

*hi boys! *waves*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

i have no shame or embarrassment in stating whether i believe a bloke is good looking or not.

i cook almost all the decent meals in my house (is that even girly any more...prob not)

apart from checking out good looking women - which we all know women are worse than men for, thats it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

I was watching an episode of Scrubs with the gf a few months back. In the particular scene Turk and Carla are sitting at Carlas mums grave. Quite sad but as soon as that stupid Howie Day song 'Collide' came on I was in tears...

It's not like I'd been recently bereaved or traumatised but I couldn't stop crying. Laughs all round for the gf though. :rolleyes:

Cross my legs really tight so that my balls get squeezed. While wearing my favourite pink shirt, of course.
    Pighead hears ya sister brother. It's absolutely ridiculous that the crossing of the legs sitting down scenario is considered to be the property of women. It is by far the most comfortable way of sitting and although perhaps slightly effeminate looking, it should not be mocked. Pighead yearns for the day when he can sit cross legged in public without fear of laughter and beatings.

Oh oh oh and the hands on hips thing when you're standing up. Feels oh so right yet society says NO because of pigheads lack of womanly bits. Ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

Pighead wrote: »
    Pighead hears ya sister brother. It's absolutely ridiculous that the crossing of the legs sitting down scenario is considered to be the property of women. It is by far the most comfortable way of sitting and although perhaps slightly effeminate looking, it should not be mocked. Pighead yearns for the day when he can sit cross legged in public without fear of laughter and beatings.

Oh oh oh and the hands on hips thing when you're standing up. Feels oh so right yet society says NO because of pigheads lack of womanly bits. Ridiculous.

biffo totally agrees with pighead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,584 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

biffo totally agrees with pighead

biffo cannot pull off talking in the third person quite like Pighead can, buddy :D

"Womanly" things I do:

Shoe-shop. I debate over pairs of shoes to buy as opposed to the usual man thing of going in, picking one, purchasing said shoes if they fit. Leaving store. Going home. I don't have a shoe wardrobe or anything, but I am fussy about them.

Cook/Clean? I don't think it's a girly thing except maybe to Ye Olde Gentleman but I do it all the same.

Moisturise after showering during which I use a Nivea for Men facial scrub.

Crossing my legs when I sit down. I'm not sure why this has been mentioned, I cross my legs in the manly way (ankle sitting just past the thigh, legs forming a triangle if looked on from above) instead of the girly way (like Sharon Stone in Basic Instinct).

And that's about the height of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Perhaps, Pighead isn't just girly. Perhaps, Pighead, unbeknownst to himself, is a friend of Dorothy.

being a girl...cause i am one! :P

*hi boys! *waves*
    No offence candlelover (hate that phrase but needs must) but kindly get the fcuk out of here. Unless you've got fluff in your bellybutton or hairs up your nostrils you're about as welcome as a reggae band at a Ku Klux Clan convention.

This thread is for the men of boards. Might sound like Pighead is being exclusive here but in fairness he's only excluding about 1% of the boards population.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

Pick Ken instead of Ryu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

during which I use a Nivea for Men facial scrub.

That's not girly, the clue is in the name :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

is cooking girlie? I do that pretty well i guess. In fact I may get up and get something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭St._Andalou

I have sex with men. That's probably the "girliest" thing I do, I think.

Why has there been numerous references to cooking...and cleaning....:confused:

kfallon wrote: »
    That's not girly, the clue is in the name :p

The act of Moisturing is thought of to be girly by a lot of people. You can have For Men in the title all you want, but that doesn't make it so. Nailpolish "for Men", even if such a product existed, wouldn't be used by me. Painting your nails is a girly thing to do :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

I watch glee....
    There I said it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

When I'm drunk in the house by myself I often crank up Abba and sing into my beer bottle microphone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

I flick my bean.. its like table football, with a bean!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

I require a hoover to murder dispose of spiders....

Then I read somewere that spiders were generally not killed when sucked up and could live for weeks in a hoover bag... so I burnt my hoover.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

sexist pig.......head.

Sharkey 10 wrote: »
    is cooking girlie? I do that pretty well i guess. In fact I may get up and get something
    It used to be girlie but then Keith Floyd dragged it back into the domain of the mans den once more. Watching Floyd stumble around his kitchen half drunk looking for various ingredients was the inspiration for many a ham and cheese toastie cooked by Pighead after a night out on the town.

Cookings only girlie if you're cooking fairy cakes.

No offence candlelover (hate that phrase but needs must) but kindly get the fcuk out of here. Unless you've got fluff in your bellybutton or hairs up your nostrils you're about as welcome as a reggae band at a Ku Klux Clan convention.

i'm a manly girl if that helps? i drive good, do not clean or cook, watch all kinds of sports,i game alot, i hate shopping, make up and most importantly the x-factor!

This thread is for the men of boards. Might sound like Pighead is being exclusive here but in fairness he's only excluding about 1% of the boards population.

thats because most wimminz can't use a computer never mind the interwebz! :D

i'm special! ;)

prinz wrote: »
    Why has there been numerous references to cooking...and cleaning....:confused:

Because a few men still exist who'd class that as a woman's thing. Or a girl thing. I call them Ye Old Generation/Gentlemen.

That mindset will be gone soon anyways, but we'll just cover that base :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Hang out in the girl's changing rooms... they don't know I'm there though. Does that count?

i'm a manly girl if that helps? i drive good, do not clean or cook, watch all kinds of sports,i game alot, i hate shopping, make up and most importantly the x-factor!

thats because most wimminz can't use a compooter never mind the interwebz! :D

i'm special! ;)

You're lacking a certain appendange though ;)

Pighead should have started this thread in The Gentleman's Club if he wanted exclusively men to reply. That request is enforceable there if I recall correctly.

You're lacking a certain appendange though ;)

have you checked though? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Eat ice cream and cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Teutorix

I stand with my knees together and one leg cocked out. never see guys stand like that.

I also wear pink, alot. :D

have you checked though? ;)

No, where do you live (specifically)? :p :pac:

lizt wrote: »
    sexist pig.......head.
    Listen babes, Pighead has tried to be a nice guy about this but th emessage obviously ain't getting through. You're not welcome in here. In fact none of your kind are welcome in here. You have absolutely no business in here babycake.

If this thread were a golf course it would be Portmarnock. If it were a church looking for priests it would be the catholic church. If it were a urinal it would be the gents. So kindly get out and more importantly stay out.

Please.
    Although Pighead is angry right now, manners cost nothing.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Eat ice cream and cry.

That only counts if you are crying because you've eaten the ice cream, ......

and not because say, bingo the labrador found his way home across the country to little timmy on tv while you are eating ice cream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭Terri26

Listen babes, Pighead has tried to be a nice guy about this but th emessage obviously ain't getting through. You're not welcome in here. In fact none of your kind are welcome in here. You have absolutely no business in here babycake.

If this thread were a golf course it would be Portmarnock. If it were a church looking for priests it would be the catholic church. If it were a urinal it would be the gents. So kindly get out and more importantly stay out.

Please.

I've said it before and I will say it again - I totally have a crush on pighead!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

play on the "Girls Aloud" popular five piece pop combo .

Isnt one of them Ginger?
    You know,the ugly one who nobody likes..i bet she's really annoying too and thinks she's being funny when all she wants is a good kick up her ginger clunge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭mack81

I shave!! which i believe most woman do or bloody well need to.

I also moisturise but thats so i dont cry like a girl after shaving.

Degsy wrote: »
    Isnt one of them Ginger?
    You know,the ugly one who nobody likes..i bet she's really annoying too and thinks she's being funny when all she wants is a good kick up her ginger clunge.
    http://www.virginmedia.com/images/dolls-girls-aloud-431x300.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Please.

It was meant to be a sarcastic/playful comment, sorry if it didn't come across that way :o I'm leaving now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I used to sing the theme tune to Sons and Daughters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

I cry at weepy movies like the end of Casablanca

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭D1976

I used to watch Prisoner Cell Block H

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Shave my legs

lizt wrote: »
    It was meant to be a sarcastic/playful comment, sorry if it didn't come across that way :o I'm leaving now!
    No probs sweetcheeks. Better late than never.

However you must not a utter a word of what you have read in here to the chicks outside who have not dared breach Pigheads walls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

eh yeah, I used to watch prisioner cell block H aswell and Tenko.