Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the worst state you were in after drinks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Hmmm

Oxegen when I was 16: Had some Jack Daniels, some Jager (which I've since discovered I'm allergic to), one glass, no mixer, and no drinking experience to speak of so I figured they'd serve as mixers to each other :( Lasted about an hour or two, vague recollection of wandering off to my tent, woke up at 6am to my friend kicking me asking me what the **** I was doing sleeping under the tent. I told her to feck off, I was in the fecking tent, stop kicking me. Turns out she was right. Bit scary looking back at that, 16 years old, passed out pretty much just outside, with a load of drunken oxegen people wandering around me, anything could have happened to me.

My leaving Cert Graduation mass: started drinking too early, hadn't had anything to eat, bored so I was drinking quickly. Anyway, fell over, split my chin open, had to be driven home by my English teacher (it was still bright outside at this point). Stole my English teacher's torch thinking it was my handbag, then got inside and roared the head off my parents (my thinking being that if I was really angry and upset, they couldn't get angry, but I overshot it considerably). Called my sister by the wrong name all night, crawled around the house roaring my head off if my parents tried to come near me, cried about world hunger and pediatric AIDS, and eventually passed out after a lot of puking. Woke up the next morning, remembered bits but thought "no, surely not, that must have been a dream", then went into the bathroom and realised I was covered in blood (I wouldn't let my parents near me to take care of my split-open chin). To top matters off, my dad insisted in taking me to hospital incase I'd hurt my head badly falling over (oooh my head was hurting alright), and there'd been a fight at a traveller wedding which kicked off again when they brought both sides to the same A&E, so I spent 12 hours in Galway hospital listening to a nurse walking around going "Princess McCarthy? Is Princess McCarthy here" etc, and then got sent home with some fecking paper stitches.

Embarassingly recently: Had no dinner, bottle of wine at home, so heading out planned to take it handy, but then some stranger bought me shots. Not wanting to appear ungrateful (or waste alcohol), I accepted, then knew I had to get home quickly. My friend took me back in a taxi and left me at the door, I spent an hour in the sitting room with my two (sober, straight, female) housemates, covered in chips, on the floor with my dress around my waist going "look at my ass! Look at my ass!" :confused: then puked on the stairs when one of them was putting me to bed, and after she finally got me there cuddled up under the quilt muttering "dark, darky dark dark dark" when she turned off the light (all this during a complete black out, I remember nothing after the taxi).

tl;dr-I'm a drunken mess

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭elchupanebrey

Two years ago in teneriffe. I got a little too into their two beers two shots for five euro offer in all the bars.
    Cue sitting on the wall on the way into a club puking my ring up as the crowds sailed by.
    Oh the horrors.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

My most recent birthday, I started drinking at about 11am and went to bed at half 8 that evening, (because I'd work the next day)

I then got a call from other friends in town, so I hopped out of bed, went into town and kept going til about 3.

In work the next day and I felt like I'd been skullfucked by an angry horse.

I've had as bad or worse in the past, thats just the most recent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 cailinalainn1

Lux23 wrote: »
    I fell and chipped my tailbone back in July.

Me too! Horribly painful experience... Not a nice journey to the hospital!

• Registered Users Posts: 38 sallystar

Lux23 wrote: »
    I fell and chipped my tailbone back in July and then I broke a bone in my foot two weeks ago. So I am gradually coming to the conclusion that I may need to slow down a bit.

Ditto with the tailbone bit, had to bring a cushion everywhere with me for about 2 months, it was agony!
    Worst ever though is a few years ago at Feile in Cork not being able to wee for about 36 hrs after drinking so much, thats getting into renal failure territory:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭winston82

chin_grin wrote: »
    Now I definitely KNOW I'm not "hip and down with the kids lingo". The only quilt I know is that which covers a bed.

What is this new context?

A quilt = @ 1.12 in and on the right

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lVmmYMwFj1I&feature=player_embedded#!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

The morning after the night of 7 Aftershocks

Puking blue all day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

Junior cert night = 700ml of whiskey and litre of gin.. Good night!

Day or two after gradutation one of the lads birthdays, had to knock back 6 cans in half an hour and kinda kept going when we got to the club.. The bouncers woke me up in a cubicle after the place was closed, I was asleep on the floor! Propped me up by the road and threw me in a taxi, must have been raped on the taxi fare home that night..

Few other nights where I literally hadn't a clue how I woke up in my own bed too, covered in blood nearly everytime!

Few too many of those "looking in the bathroom mirror the next morning" wondering how that shiner/cut happened, then trying to find an explanation for the rents downstairs.. Worst was explaining why I needed to stitch my knuckles back together.

Ah memories..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Two answers.

In hospital for a week due to being drugged in drink.
    and
    In a state I wasn't supposed to be in legally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭kano476

1. half a bottle of whiskey, couldnt get in the door so had a poo in the back garden and passed out in my own vomit outside the door.
    2. recently on golf society trip to glasson - went out in athlone had a row with a bouncer, threw drink at a hen party, spent the taxi journey back to glasson hotel sitting on the floor of the minibus abusing the driver, verbally abused the society captain then had to be carried to bed, ended up sleeping in the toilet of the room with my head under the sink and feet up on the toilet wearing only me boxers.
    3. pulled my pants down on 2 separate occasions in front of the gardai. arrested both times. not good.

not exactly subtle with drink taken... grand up to a point then it all goes wrong!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

And people think Irish have a drinking problem

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Puked on Robbie Fowlers lap and got a few slaps from the bouncers in the moat house hotel in Liverpool.Fell back to my poxy guest house with a kebab, took a bite and woke up next morning with the bite of kebab still in my mouth unchewed. puked again and still get slagged after all these years. Any ladies out there wanna come for a drink?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭kano476

Puked on Robbie Fowlers lap

:D fantastic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭Knifey Spoony

Probably my friend's 20th last year. There was only 4 of us in the house but had enough alcohol for at least 20 people, but we took that as a challenge. We started early and the night was going grand until me and another guy decided it would be a good idea go out and get Jager. That stuff hit me fast, got the spins, didn't know what was going on. Went out side for some air, where I very told by my friend the next morning that I was messing around with phone, stopped looked him dead in the face and shouted "I need to txt someone, but I can't see the fucking buttons!". It wasn't long before I was upstairs getting sick in his bath and saying that I'll just walk home. I was saying this with my head against the side of the bath and the rest of me spread across the bathroom floor, not being able to get up.

I am to this day greatful they didn't let me walk home and layed me on the couch where I promptly passed out. But, since that night I can't touch Jager, even the smell of it makes me feel sick.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,648 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Millicent wrote: »
    If you're a messy drunk, don't drink people!

Is that a shot or a cocktail?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭ashblag

Couldn't get a taxi home one night, I was flaming.
    so decided to go into the town cop shop and ask for a lift home:D Too dangerous for a girl to be walking home on her own!
    One obliged and seemed quite amuzed at my whitty drunken banter.

Morfitied the next day though. The whole estate talking about me.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Puked on Robbie Fowlers lap and got a few slaps from the bouncers in the moat house hotel in Liverpool.Fell back to my poxy guest house with a kebab, took a bite and woke up next morning with the bite of kebab still in my mouth unchewed. puked again and still get slagged after all these years. Any ladies out there wanna come for a drink?

I genuinely lol'd at that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Projectile puke and stomach cramps for a week. Not fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭Littlegirllost

was so drunk i fell down a flight of stairs through a glass door, not my best moment, couldn't remember a thing afterwards. Mother of all hangovers

• Registered Users Posts: 7 ivanalolipop

at a friends party got extremely drunk spent most of the time in the toilet throwing up. i fell ontop of a glass and smashed it! was sorta hard to explain the ring shaped bruise on my leg to people at my swimming class! haha! but i still managed to score after that! but then the next day my friends dad had to stop the car multiple times for me to puke.

night before paddys we all went to the pub i downed a bottle of wine and about 3 double vodkas! i compleatly blacked out! last thing i remember was climing over a fence into the park! then i wake up the next day in my friends jeep with dryed blood on my face with the biggest gash on my forehead! everyone then told me that the night before i came out as a lesbian and told them that i was in love with my best friend!!! i even rang her to tell her i wanted to **** her! they also told me how i went to pee behinde a tree but i fell over and just lay there laughing with my trousers around my ankles!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

a good few years ago i drank a bottle of suddy and rakes of guinness. i lterally couldnt walk
    another time one of the barmen in the pub i work in mixed homemade baileys with potteen and we drank a good bit of it. my legs were like jelly

• Registered Users Posts: 246 ✭✭Casey_81

have a fair few of them..

most recent, i was out with the girls - had a fair few glasses bottles of wine over the space of the night.. took ages to open the door.
    I couldn't find the toilet and puked in the fire place. Woke up in bed covered in ashes not knowing what happened to me, and had an awful 'mess' to clean up in the living room the next day

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Broke.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭allandanyways

Have 3 stand-out occasions:

My first day of my first NUIM Rag week: Drank a naggin in 15 minutes and had to be escorted from the premises for reasons I can't remember. Spent the rest of the day puking my ring up.

The first time I ever got truly hammered and lost total self control... don't remember what I was drinking or how I got home, just being woken up by my mam at 6 o clock in the morning whisper-shouting to me "Did you puke all over the bathroom last night?". I'd manage to puke in the bath and the sink (and put towels over them to make the puke disappear) and pass out in the hallway.

At my friend's 21st. Drank 2 bottles of wine very quickly and don't remember anything. I lost a shoe and my dignity that night. The things I have been told I did are absolutely disgraceful.

I don't drink often, but when I do, it tends to be a bit... eventful.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

Epic thread people!
    ...had to be escorted from the premises for reasons I can't remember.

Very well put. Reminds me of several nights I've had :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 246 ✭✭Casey_81

Have 3 stand-out occasions:

My first day of my first NUIM Rag week: Drank a naggin in 15 minutes and had to be escorted from the premises for reasons I can't remember. Spent the rest of the day puking my ring up .

reminds me of another time.... a housemate was puking on the door step, and she said she was puking her ring up... i was so drunk i started looking for her ring :o and telling her to stop swallowing her jewlery

• Registered Users Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭caspa307

walked into a bar in limerick at 10 pm for my 25th to find 25 shots and pints waiting for me :D, downed 6 pints six shots needed a break so went to say hi to people turned around from the bar said hi to a few friends the majestically threw up EVERYWHERE including on the bar and down the stairs leading to the toilet.......was home by 11:30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

There have been times when I've blacked out and done stupid stuff. But I'd imagine it was when I tasted about a shot of WKD (just a sip to taste) and I puked, literally, like destroyed my mates bathroom and his sister (being the loving soul she is) cleaned it up followed by her making me a fry up and thinking it was my mate that got sick. She was not so kind next time I saw her.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

caspa307 wrote: »
    walked into a bar in limerick at 10 pm for my 25th to find 25 shots and pints waiting for me :D, downed 6 pints six shots needed a break so went to say hi to people turned around from the bar said hi to a few friends the majestically threw up EVERYWHERE including on the bar and down the stairs leading to the toilet.......was home by 11:30

You do realize that one 35ml of a 37% spirit is about half a pint, right? So it could and should have been that you drank about 9 pints quickly is more than most people have on a "calm" night out... never mind your birthday.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 806 ✭✭✭bonzos

I got ****faced one nite last week on carlsberg,sang a few songs and took the piss out of some golfer.....turns out some muppet wanted to do an interview with me the next morning before I could get the fry(cure).Next thing I know Im on the news in 26 countrys and everyone wants me sacked!!!!top that