Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guys. have you ever crossdressed?

• 11-09-2010 11:37pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭

just kinda wondering.

ever crossdressed? or even do it regularly?

have you ever crossdressed? 76 votes

yes
    1% 1 vote
    no
    98% 75 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Yes, I have worn a loincloth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Nope. Not yet anyways :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 461 ✭✭carefulnow100

NO way never not a chance would I ever!!

I have worn a thong before though on orders of a female companion:o

But she loved it!!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

No im usually happy enough when i get dressed.

im so sorry.i feel sick after that.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭NoHornJan

Yes, I have worn a loincloth.

I get the cross bit. but that dress is far too revealing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I have, thrice, all on the request of others. Was fun, but won't be doing it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I have, thrice, all on the request of others. Was fun, but won't be doing it again.

Why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

Yes ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭talla10

I havent but my other personality 'Miranda' loves it dressing up in stockings and suspenders and is a right durty bitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Nah. There's already enough ugly looking women in the world without me trying make it look like there's even more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Links234 wrote: »
    just kinda wondering.

ever crossdressed? or even do it regularly?

Well there was that time I went to a drag race...........

Why not?

Last time got kinda...messy!

Well, never say never and all that. But it is unlikely I will cross-dress again in Public...private is a different matter if someone I know requests! :D

mikom wrote: »
    Well there was that time I went to a drag race...........

Did you enjoy your view of the drag strip?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭mooman

I used to put my hands in the wrong sleeves of my jumper when i was small...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Erm.... no, I havent :confused:

I would but i'd say i would look truely hideous dressed like a woman. Balding, overweight with hair everywhere. And a bit of a beard.

Ah sure what the hell.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 243 ✭✭Tilt Gone

Does wearing your girlfriends underwear for a day as part of a dare count???

If so then yes..... Yes I have :(

Tilt Gone wrote: »
    Does wearing your girlfriends underwear for a day as part of a dare count???

If so then yes..... Yes I have :(

It doesn't count if she left skidmarks in them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

NO way never not a chance would I ever!!

well that's a bit of an overly strong protest.
    why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Very briefly wore things known as cross-trainers in the 90's.
    Hideous yokes.

well that's a bit of an overly strong protest.
    why not?

Not really that overly strong a protest. Maybe for him it's just not something that would be in his character. Not like he should justify his position on such things. Some people just have lines that they won't cross!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Getting dressed always makes me cross

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Does wearing your GF's thong count? (She got angry because I looked better in it than her)

don't really think underwear counts, unless we're talking bras in which case wearing a bra counts

I thought most guys would wear women's underwear once in a while anyway, so probably not really crossdressing at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

No I have most certainly not, you sickos!:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

don't really think underwear counts, unless we're talking bras in which case wearing a bra counts

I thought most guys would wear women's underwear once in a while anyway, so probably not really crossdressing at all

I'd say you would get a totally different response to the poll if you use those criteria. When it comes to sex I would probably try anything at least once.

Mrmoe wrote: »
    I'd say you would get a totally different response to the poll if you use those criteria. When it comes to sex I would probably try anything at least once.

Cool, lie down, I need a ****e! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭MrDarcy

What a ghay thread. A steaming homosexual starts a thread askin how many straight lads threw on a pair of tights for a Hallloween Party. Your ghay, get on with it me auld flower...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Cool, lie down, I need a ****e! :D

You are a chick, right???:D How drunk do you plan to get me first:pac:

MrDarcy wrote: »
    What a ghay thread. A steaming homosexual starts a thread askin how many straight lads threw on a pair of tights for a Hallloween Party. Your ghay, get on with it me auld flower...

You're getting your chromosome sequences tied up.. Links was a gay guy, who decided that he wanted to be a chick.. she's now straight though.. so I don't see where the confusion lies :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

I did once. There was free champaign for girls, or boys dressed like girls. I fukking love champaign. I borrowed a black dress from an american girl. She was a foot shorter and about 2 stone lighter than me. I did not look good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Must, fight, grammar nazi, blarrrghghghgh.

Champagne.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Must, fight, grammar nazi, blarrrghghghgh.

Champagne.

But it was a spelling error, not a grammar mistake?

I believe it covers both.

You're getting your chromosome sequences tied up.. Links was a gay guy, who decided that he wanted to be a chick.. she's now straight though.. so I don't see where the confusion lies :confused:

oh god no!
    I've always been attracted to women, so I was never a gay guy. and nobody ever decides to be something else, you just are who you are. my gender identity has always been female.

I believe it covers both.

Not really.

Grammar relates to the structure of a sentence.

Spelling relates to the correct use of letters to form a word.

Not really.

Grammar relates to the structure of a sentence.

Spelling relates to the correct use of letters to form a word.
    I know that, I'm saying I believe the term Grammar Nazi covers both, genius. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Your name looks weird when its not in italics :confused:

OT.......................>_>.............................nnnnno.......................<_<

I know that, I'm saying I believe the term Grammar Nazi covers both, genius. :rolleyes:

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/grammar

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/spelling

Your name looks weird when its not in italics :confused:

Sometimes I fake a stroke and pretend my life is in italics

You're still WRONG.

Learn from it & move on.;):rolleyes:;):rolleyes:;):rolleyes:;):rolleyes:

You're still WRONG.

Learn from it & move on.;):rolleyes:;):rolleyes:;):rolleyes:;):rolleyes:
    How am I wrong?

Grammar Nazi refers to someone who corrects grammar mistakes and/or spellings?

Can you read?

oh god no!
    I've always been attracted to women, so I was never a gay guy. and nobody ever decides to be something else, you just are who you are. my gender identity has always been female.

Wait, I have said the statement, "I am a lesbian trapped in a mans body" before. (in a joking manner....to convince girls to have sex with me.....it didn't work)

But you are quite literally a Lesbian trapped in a mans body! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Fcuk no, it's bad enough when I cross my wife, never mind a dress.

How am I wrong?

Grammar Nazi refers to someone who corrects grammar mistakes and/or spellings?

Can you read?

Im aware of the term but I don't recognise it as a proper description.

Its silly as the term includes no mention of spelling, hence its meaninglessness in conjunction with poor spelling.

Its an internerd expression. (see what i did there)

Im aware of the term but I don't recognise it as a proper description.

Its silly as the term includes no mention of spelling, hence its meaninglessness in conjunction with poor spelling.

Its an internerd expression. (see what i did there)
    Internerd Expression?

It's a meme.

http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/grammar-nazi

Read up, doesn't exactly matter whether you recognise it as an expression, it is one, just accept you were wrong and stop trying to dig a hole.

;):rolleyes:

Internerd Expression?

It's a meme.

http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/grammar-nazi

Read up, doesn't exactly matter whether you recognise it as an expression, it is one, just accept you were wrong and stop trying to dig a hole.

;):rolleyes:

Really? In which respected dictionary is it recorded?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭greyed

MrDarcy wrote: »

Eh? Where do ye get the idea that cross dressing is a gay thing? I like guys, not guys dressing up as women. Nothing wrong with it at all of course, to each his own, but its something id feel uncomfortable doing myself, unless it was for a joke or something :pac: Sure most cross-dressers are straight apparently.

Really? In which respected dictionary is it recorded?:rolleyes:
    You're a funny guy, can't accept you're wrong.

That's cool, I'm happy with it, I was right, I can leave this thread happy.

Peace.

And no, I have never cross-dressed, and most likely never will.