Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone ever have weird housemates ?

• 28-08-2010 3:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭

ive lived with a few. one used to label her shampoo and toiletries with a little white sticker displaying the date. or in the fridge if she had a little bag of chocolate snack bars she would write on a sticker on the pack "i have 4 bars left" heh heh

i also lived with a girl who liked to scream the house down whilst having sex. now we all like a bit :cool: and i may have kept my screaming for when the house was empty, but one time right in the middle of her screams she roared " ****ING HIT ME" at the top of her voice :D i think he did too

any stories ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Is there any other type?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭ShadowGal

galwayrush wrote: »
    Is there any other type?:rolleyes:

of course. ive lived with some really cool people too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Was the hit girl hot?

I only ever shared a house for a few months during college, t'was with a Chinese student who had epilepsy.. he'd have a seizure every now and again and I'd freak out every time.. it never seemed to bother him too much though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

ShadowGal wrote: »
    ive lived with a few. one used to label her shampoo and toiletries with a little white sticker displaying the date. or in the fridge if she had a little bag of chocolate snack bars she would write on a sticker on the pack "i have 4 bars left" heh heh

i also lived with a girl who liked to scream the house down whilst having sex. now we all like a bit :cool: and i may have kept my screaming for when the house was empty, but one time right in the middle of her screams she roared " ****ING HIT ME" at the top of her voice :D i think he did too

any stories ?

Maybe she thought you were stealing her stuff?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

IBT

In Before Terry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Was the hit girl hot?

I only ever shared a house for a few months during college, t'was with a Chinese student who had epilepsy.. he'd have a seizure every now and again and I'd freak out every time.. it never seemed to bother him too much though :pac:

Man, theres a pun in there about a Chinese surname and a medical condition, but Im ****ed if I can think of it!

One 25year old statutory rapist.. I met the girl aswell in the house between him getting arrested and the courtcase. That's when I found out and the landlord was called quickly after.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

I shared a house with a girl that started cleaning and hoovering at 4am.It feckin p!ssed me off no end so I moved out.Later I found out she was on drugs and getting out of it in the middle of the night! One of her kicks was cleaning when she was off her rocker:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

One year the guys from college used to live with a guy who was the replica of Hans Moleman. He used to say really odd things when we would be watching TV like "The special effects are TOO REAL!" and "Could you guys hack into the pixels?"

He'd also come into whatever room you're in, stand there and breath loudly while looking at you.

If you were on a computer he'd stick his face an inch away from the screen to read OUT LOUD what you were looking at.

Jesus, that guy was a numpty! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Paddycrumlinman

Shared a house with a guy who locked me in my bedroom one time. I woke up for work, went to go to the Jacks and could not open my door. I was like WTF, total disbelief. Looked in the keyhole and could see the key.

I banged on my door, no one would answer. Climbed out the window, rang the bell and the guy opened the door. I'm like why the **** did you lock my bedroom door last night?

It turns out he was jerking off in the living room watching porn and locked my door in case I woke up. Apparently he used to do this a lot, just this one time he forgot to unlock my Door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055966933

He's away for the weekend, but left me a note with the names of a couple of youtube videos to watch. He also wrote down the url of one of them. Bless.

He got a bit angry the other night when I took the piss out of him over the alien bases on the moon. I just kept laughing at him. He was not impressed at all.
    I suppose I should watch the videos for a bit of perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I shared a house with a girl that started cleaning and hoovering at 4am.It feckin p!ssed me off no end so I moved out.Later I found out she was on drugs and getting out of it in the middle of the night! One of her kicks was cleaning when she was off her rocker:eek:

could never accuss her of being messy i suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

One 25year old statutory rapist.. I met the girl aswell in the house between him getting arrested and the courtcase. That's when I found out and the landlord was called quickly after.

How old was the girl?

Terry wrote: »
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055966933

He's away for the weekend, but left me a note with the names of a couple of youtube videos to watch. He also wrote down the url of one of them. Bless.

He got a bit angry the other night when I took the piss out of him over the alien bases on the moon. I just kept laughing at him. He was not impressed at all.
    I suppose I should watch the videos for a bit of perspective.

Did you tell him there was no aliens but Nazis there instead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I've never had housemates. The idea of it just never appealed to me.

How old was the girl?

Reckon 14 or 15.. She was pretty small like. He came in the next day and asked me to say she wasn't here if the guards arrived.
    I was like 1. fuk that and 2. why? It's cause she was in the care of the HSE and would have been reported missing.

Landlady staged a fake eviction and he moved out while the rest of us stayed on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭bigneacy

I used to live with a girl who had very noisy sex nearly every night, always with a different guy. she must have had over 200 blokes back over the course of the 8 or 9 months i lived with her.

The same house the guy who lived downstairs used to sleep on the railings of the stairs and the park benches outside the house... not when drunk.. just randomly. weird people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

bigneacy wrote: »
    I used to live with a girl who had very noisy sex nearly every night, always with a different guy. she must have had over 200 blokes back over the course of the 8 or 9 months i lived with her.

Did you never stop to think that maybe, just maybe, you were sharing a house with a hooker?

Was the hit girl hot?

she was fairly hot alright

Mrmoe wrote: »
    Maybe she thought you were stealing her stuff?:confused:

nope. thats what was weird about it. we were all very good for things like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

one time right in the middle of her screams she roared " ****ING HIT ME" at the top of her voice :D i think he did too

Maybe they trying out donkey punching?

it was more of a slapping sound gummy :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

one time right in the middle of her screams she roared " ****ING HIT ME" at the top of her voice :D i think he did too

Classic.

Oh, recordings or GTFO

geeky wrote: »

Classic.

Oh, recordings or GTFO

sorry. no can do.

i did share a house with a guy who used to come home drunk and start jerking off on the couch :eek: he actually fell asleep during the job once and used to use towels from the bathroom .

know what i did ?

i got up with my polaroid camera when he was drunk one morning about 5 am and took a photo of him with his jeans open and one of the girls face cloths sticking out of them. i placed it neatly next to his snoring self :D

How old was the girl?

Did you tell him there was no aliens but Nazis there instead?
    No, but I will when he gets back.

If any of the CT forum regulars are reading this, could you please post a link to a story about Nazis on the moon. I don't care if it's fake. I'm going to tell him that I believe it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I miss my old flatmates. They were sound, we got on quite well, the only minor irritation was one of them always leaving the window on the ground floor open and he had our address on his keys. Not that I had much to steal anyway.
    I do dread the thought of flat sharing again. It is a bit of a hassle looking for someone you get on with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

If any of the CT forum regulars are reading this, could you please post a link to a story about Nazis on the moon. I don't care if it's fake. I'm going to tell him that I believe it.

There ya go:

http://www.v-j-enterprises.com/moonger.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

That comes from a professor of dissident science, so it must be right!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Misanthrope

I shared a big house with 6 people as a student.One left and a new guy moved in, called Dominic.

Dom was a god freak with a drink problem and immediately got it into his head that I was an evil disciple of Satan.

What was really worrying was that he never confronted me on it, yet consulted the others, who obviously told me.Even though Dom couldn't beat eggs I actually started locking my bedroom door as I slept for fear of being knifed.

If he walked into a room he was in, ie kitchen or living room,he would start mumbling hymns and prayers and blessing himself.The others thought this was priceless.I did too but it did scream 'paranoid schizophrenia'.

He would spend hours in his room drinking cider and talking to god a sing hymns.

Then he locked himself in there for 3 days solid until there was no sound coming from his room ,only a stench of excrement.

One of the lads called the college after I said I reckoned he'd probably slashed his wrists and was only going to stink the whole neighbourhood.

Then,his parents arrived............more fcukin godfreaks,straight out of the 1950s, dressed like the cast of 'The Sullivans' .

They proceeded to bang on his door until he unlocked it and opened it.There he was balls naked, smeared in his own crap in a room full of empty cider bottles.

The parents rushed in closing the door behind them.What followed was 10 minutes of shouting, screeching,slapping noises and sobbing, by all three of them.Jesus' name was bandied about an awful lot.

Then a period of relative calmness ensued.All you could hear was 'rummaging'.

Finally,the door opened and the three of them came out with all Doms belongings.They came down through the house without saying a word to the rest of us,who were all mooching around pretending to be doing something so we might be able to watch the circus,

They left and that was the last I ever saw of Dom.Though I suspect he's in a forum somewhere telling other simpletons how he lived for 3 weeks with the Devil (that'd be me), but Jesus saved him with cider and poo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

No, but I will when he gets back.

Not quite moonbases, but apparently UFOs are really Nazi ships observing humanity - http://www.nizkor.org/hweb/people/z/zundel-ernst/flying-saucers/index.html

You couldn't make it up! Oh wait...

I shared a big house with 6 people as a student.One left and a new guy moved in, called Dominic.

Dom was a god freak with a drink problem and immediately got it into his head that I was an evil disciple of Satan.

What was really worrying was that he never confronted me on it, yet consulted the others, who obviously told me.Even though Dom couldn't beat eggs I actually started locking my bedroom door as I slept for fear of being knifed.

If he walked into a room he was in, ie kitchen or living room,he would start mumbling hymns and prayers and blessing himself.The others thought this was priceless.I did too but it did scream 'paranoid schizophrenia'.

He would spend hours in his room drinking cider and talking to god a sing hymns.

Then he locked himself in there for 3 days solid until there was no sound coming from his room ,only a stench of excrement.

One of the lads called the college after I said I reckoned he'd probably slashed his wrists and was only going to stink the whole neighbourhood.

Then,his parents arrived............more fcukin godfreaks,straight out of the 1950s, dressed like the cast of 'The Sullivans' .

They proceeded to bang on his door until he unlocked it and opened it.There he was balls naked, smeared in his own crap in a room full of empty cider bottles.

The parents rushed in closing the door behind them.What followed was 10 minutes of shouting, screeching,slapping noises and sobbing, by all three of them.Jesus' name was bandied about an awful lot.

Then a period of relative calmness ensued.All you could hear was 'rummaging'.

Finally,the door opened and the three of them came out with all Doms belongings.They came down through the house without saying a word to the rest of us,who were all mooching around pretending to be doing something so we might be able to watch the circus,

They left and that was the last I ever saw of Dom.Though I suspect he's in a forum somewhere telling other simpletons how he lived for 3 weeks with the Devil (that'd be me), but Jesus saved him with cider and poo

i think we have a winner :)

although, i was house sharing with a guy who smashed up the whole house
    having a party. that was pretty tragic :(

That comes from a professor of dissident science, so it must be right!
    Damn right. You can't argue with that. He's a professor. He even has a picture.
    Yes, my lodger will e-mail him.

OutlawPete wrote: »

Fascinating article...... couldn't even finish it though.I was distracted by the 'spiritual' jewellery' for sale further down the page.

Highly Recommended
    Spiritual Jewelry Designer

I found this amazing website - Ka Gold Jewelry - featuring the cosmic jewelry artist David Weitzman. The jewelry creations are simply irresistible. What I liked most about David's work is that each jewel is molded with a special intention and meaning. The jewels enhance our life with qualities such as love, courage and abundance. For me wearing a jewel that is made with intent is a reminder of what really is important to me in life.

That's all the proof I need to know that the Nazis went to the moon and Mars.This also proves that all Apollo landings were faked.No self respecting Moondwelling CosmoNazi is going to let a bunch of Yanks hit golf balls down his lunar fairways.................. Think about it people.

Damn right. You can't argue with that. He's a professor. He even has a picture.
    Yes, my lodger will e-mail him.

He is in fact the president of American Academy of Dissident Sciences, which rather than getting bogged down with fools like MIT in scientific centers like Boston, runs operations from an office in LA.

It's proximity to Silicon Valley explains their advanced Web technology.I wonder who owns American Academy of Dissident Sciences?

He is in fact the president of American Academy of Dissident Sciences, which rather than getting bogged down with fools like MIT in scientific centers like Boston, runs operations from an office in LA.

It's proximity to Silicon Valley explains their advanced Web technology.I wonder who owns American Academy of Dissident Sciences?
    Well, aren't you just a big bundle of happiness?
    Would you like a hug?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

When I lived in Canada I shared an apartment with a truely bizarre & disturbed middle aged women. She clearly had mental health issues!
    Everything that came out of her mouth was totally incoherent. I arrived home one day to find her bawling crying in the hallway & waffling on to my other housemate about some marriage proposal she had recently received :eek:. I made a run for my bedroom & left my poor housemate to deal with her :D.

Two good friends of mine shared a house with a guy who is now locked up for a rape he carried out while living at their address. Apparently he used to go out late at night carrying screwdrivers in his pockets :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

I used to share a house with 2 good friends of mine. We had a party the night before in my house for my 21st and a friend brought me a sheep sex doll type thing as a joke present.

Long story short I came home the next night at about 5 in the morning after a night out to find one my friends sitting on the couch in the nip ****ing my sex sheep, all he said to me when he saw me was "Don't worry man I'm using a johnny, you know I wouldn't cum in your stuff" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

could you please post a link to a story about Nazis on the moon. I don't care if it's fake. I'm going to tell him that I believe it.

If you really want to freak him out, look into the Germans' occult "vril society"

Like this:

At about 02.45 it stats going on about making the UFO's.

Finally, there's a LOT of stuff about this, so if you do get him hooked on the idea, get a Vril "medium" to pop over, to freak him out more.

Did you never stop to think that maybe, just maybe, you were sharing a house with a hooker?

hahaha! no, not a hooker i'm afraid... just a slapper! :D

Well, aren't you just a big bundle of happiness?
    Would you like a hug?

Spiritual Cosmic Jewellery just makes my heart glow with mystical energy.I'm all hugs n kisses right now.Even to our MoonNazi friends out there.

Or it might just be that I'm incredibly high right now.

RMD wrote: »
    I used to share a house with 2 good friends of mine. We had a party the night before in my house for my 21st and a friend brought me a sheep sex doll type thing as a joke present.

Long story short I came home the next night at about 5 in the morning after a night out to find one my friends sitting on the couch in the nip ****ing my sex sheep, all he said to me when he saw me was "Don't worry man I'm using a johnny, you know I wouldn't cum in your stuff" :pac:

kind of along the lines of my story.

note to boys : when house sharing keep the jerking off to the bedroom :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭pvt6zh395dqbrj

My hero, Michael Scofield, once had a room mate that didn't sleep and always wanted to know what Michael did with his toothpaste and why Michael had tatoos. He thought the tatoos were a map and he was right. But still, he never slept. Michael was very clever though and pretended to get beaten up and then make himself crazy to talk to him again. They were friends.

Once, this new guy moved into my house and wouldn't watch prison break with me when I wanted to. Also, he objected to me putting my prison break poster up in the living room. Eventually, after he wouldn't listen to the Prison break radio play I wrote, he admitted he didn't like Prison Break, or Michael Scofield. And even though I had the best arguments and completely proved why Michael Scofield was great, he decided that he had to move out.

Also I slept with his sister.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭eimearcmh

Ok well Misanthrope's story is one the best and ive nothing that compares to that. Some annoying habits that ive found in housemates over the years are....

Leaving washing in the machine for days on end. (They wont move themselves you know)
    Using up all loo roll and just leaving the empty cardboard cylinder. (Again, it wont replace itself)
    Ringing the doorbell when they're just to lazy to get their key. (A few times is fine but to do it frequently!)
    Leaving toenail clippings on the sitting room table/floor. (Eeugh)
    Turning off the heating really early in the night so you sit there freezing (Especially bad in winter)
    Leaving dirty dishes in the sink for a good 7-9 days before washing them. (The faries aren't going to wash them)
    Returning from a night out and being really drunk and loud. (Especially bad when you've an early morning)
    Not paying the bills eg internet/esb. (Particularly bad when the housemates themselves have to sort bills)
    Continously repeating the same catchphrase that doesn't even make sense in the first place.

i had to get a lock for my door as my house mate used to come into my bedroom at all hours of the morning and just stare at me when he thought i was asleep. i was too afraid to move in bed. he was the one who got kicked out for trashing the place. feckin creep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Shared a house with a guy who stabbed his wife or ex wife out in the field next us. First I knew about it was when I heard some pounding on the front door. I looked through the key hole and there were 4 police men standing there.

I had 2 roommates who were seeing an awful lot of different guys. I don't think they were hookers but just liked having male attention and getting stuff paid for them.

The last roommate I had for about 4 months. She stayed in the apartment for all of 3 nights and the only reason she stayed then was because her Dad came to visit her. Her parents were very religious and wouldn't approve of her staying at her boyfriends. She was 27!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

The last roommate I had for about 4 months. She stayed in the apartment for all of 3 nights and the only reason she stayed then was because her Dad came to visit her. Her parents were very religious and wouldn't approve of her staying at her boyfriends. She was 27!

Sure like, if she's paying rent and you don't actually have to put up with her, happy days!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Seaneh wrote: »
    Sure like, if she's paying rent and you don't actually have to put up with her, happy days!

Yeah, it was great for me. But it was stupid for her keeping an apartment just to keep her parents happy when she was 27. And her boyfriend lived literally across the road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,797 ✭✭✭KyussBishop

Off topic, but the Nazi moonbase posts remind me of this film trailer I saw a while back:

Forgive me but actually looks kind of...fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭yermanoffthetv

Lived with a guy who used to eat his breakfast/dinner/tea in front of the tv and then proceed to use his plate/bowl/cup as an ashtray(sometimes with half a meal still on it)....and just leave it there. For days some times! :mad: I wasnt cleaning that **** up on principle but I did a few times out of pure fustration or if someone was coming over.

A friend of mine used to live with a right whackjob. Anytime youd say youd were going to the shop and take requests, like a bottle of milk or m&m's or something, hed always-without fail- come up with something mad random request. Gluten free bread (he wasnt coeliac) Chamomile tea - very specific brand or nothing. Dill - just a fcukin jar of dill! He was a bit like the kid off the toyshow in his personaliy (nothin against the kid) Walk in at 2am on saturday night and hed be cutting out pictures from the rte guide or wierd ****e like that.

Im a fairly easy goin guy but god damnit sometimes you can end up with some crackpots.

Lived with a guy who used to eat his breakfast/dinner/tea in front of the tv and then proceed to use his plate/bowl/cup as an ashtray(sometimes with half a meal still on it)....and just leave it there. For days some times! :mad: I wasnt cleaning that **** up on principle but I did a few times out of pure fustration or if someone was coming over.

A friend of mine used to live with a right whackjob. Anytime youd say youd were going to the shop and take requests, like a bottle of milk or m&m's or something, hed always-without fail- come up with something mad random request. Gluten free bread (he wasnt coeliac) Chamomile tea - very specific brand or nothing. Dill - just a fcukin jar of dill! He was a bit like the kid off the toyshow in his personaliy (nothin against the kid) Walk in at 2am on saturday night and hed be cutting out pictures from the rte guide or wierd ****e like that.

Im a fairly easy goin guy but god damnit sometimes you can end up with some crackpots.

i moved into a house once and the previous tenants had been using the inside of the windowsill as an ashtray. it was disgusting, and fake tan mitts (for applying it) under the bed. 3 girls were sharing the house.

which begs another question to you all, who do you think are cleaner to live with , guys or girls ? or does it depend on the individual ?

anyone lived with both that could make a judgement ??

My hero, Michael Scofield, once had a room mate that didn't sleep and always wanted to know what Michael did with his toothpaste and why Michael had tatoos. He thought the tatoos were a map and he was right. But still, he never slept. Michael was very clever though and pretended to get beaten up and then make himself crazy to talk to him again. They were friends.

Once, this new guy moved into my house and wouldn't watch prison break with me when I wanted to. Also, he objected to me putting my prison break poster up in the living room. Eventually, after he wouldn't listen to the Prison break radio play I wrote, he admitted he didn't like Prison Break, or Michael Scofield. And even though I had the best arguments and completely proved why Michael Scofield was great, he decided that he had to move out.

Also I slept with his sister.

The perspective from the weird housemate side of things.... :eek: