Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most uncool thing a mate has done to you

• 11-08-2010 1:18pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭

My group of mates went out last week and my ex was out on the town as well. Anyway bit of a drinking back in my house after the night. I went to bed around 4. I feel asleep and was awoken by my mate asking for a condom. In my disoriented state I gave him a johnny and didn't think anything or it.

He slept with my ex (of 3 years) and is my house mate. It all doesn't bother me too much, but asking for a johnny just seems out of order. Any other stories?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

sleep with his ma man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

At least he was careful! Imagine him knockin' up yer ex. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Your ex is a free agent isn't she?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

When i was 12,maybe 13, my mates put an ad in the personal section of the paper, describing me as a 20 something blonde pretty much up for anything. Then they proceeded to give my home phone number to anyone who answered the ad.
    So i had these fella's ringing me asking all these pervy questions.
    I'll never forget my mam grabbing the phone off me and ripping the ear of some fella tellin him she was going to the guards about him.

Friends weren't allowed in the house for a long time after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Anna Molly

Cause I wouldn't kiss this guy from college, he went around saying I said absolute horrible stuff about two of my best friends from college.
    Twat.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Tried to return my ex-wife! The sod.
    He had a nerve!

that's not the point, there are rules about this kind of thing.

OP, just ask him if he could taste you off her corned beef curtains.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,725 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

ChemOC wrote: »
    My group of mates went out last week and my ex was out on the town as well. Anyway bit of a drinking back in my house after the night. I went to bed around 4. I feel asleep and was awoken by my mate asking for a condom. In my disoriented state I gave him a johnny and didn't think anything or it.

He slept with my ex (of 3 years) and is my house mate. It all doesn't bother me too much, but asking for a johnny just seems out of order. Any other stories?

what you should have done was asked for a 3 way, then whack it up his ass and then said "you were trying to screw me.. well guess what now you're my bitch.. bitch"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

An ex of 3 years and your mate riding her didn't bother you? I take if you broke up 5 years ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,739 ✭✭✭✭kylith

genericguy wrote: »
    Bollix there are. One of my mates shagged one of my exes a lot and I didn't, and still don't, give a toss. Sure we'd been split up months, what did I care?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

kylith wrote: »
    Bollix there are. One of my mates shagged one of my exes a lot and I didn't, and still don't, give a toss. Sure we'd been split up months, what did I care?

You should be pissed at that guy, it's your sister ffs..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 242 ✭✭Ghetto Cornetto

OP, just ask him if he could taste you off her corned beef curtains.

No, no there aren't. This is a ridiculous belief perpetuated by covetous gobshítes who deep down believe that nobody should be with their exes, let alone friends.

OP, you had your chance, it didn't work. Move on. Although you have my sympathy for him asking for the johnny, that was just acting the príck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,739 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Sykk wrote: »
    You should be pissed at that guy, it's your sister ffs..
    What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭CrackisWhack

Personally, I'd be fairly annoyed with a mate for doing that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭ChemOC

No, no there aren't. This is a ridiculous belief perpetuated by covetous gobshítes who deep down believe that nobody should be with their exes, let alone friends.

OP, you had your chance, it didn't work. Move on. Although you have my sympathy for him asking for the johnny, that was just acting the príck.

I'm not trying to get with her, and I have moved on. It's more the fact he's my housemate and the asking for a johnny.

i disagree. plus, i think if one of my mates saw fit to dump a girl, than she wouldn't be up to the grade for me.

And if the girl dumped your mate... ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

I pity your friends :P

Plenty of girls out there, you are just an ass if you hook up with your friends ex, especially if you live with the friend and ask for a condom.

I'm not trying to get with her, and I have moved on. It's more the fact he's my housemate and the asking for a johnny.

Thus my sympathies. My beliefs on this kind of thing aside, that is fairly shít man.

And if the girl dumped your mate... ?

i'd prefer not to step on toes, as my current, long-time friends are more important than any new woman.

I pity your friends :P

Plenty of girls out there, you are just an ass if you hook up with your friends ex, especially if you live with the friend and ask for a condom.

You do realise this kind of thing works both ways, right? In believing that there are no rules to this thing, I would also not lose my mind if a friend got with one of my exes. Pity them all you want, I'm just open minded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

There are rules.

At the very least, you ask your mate's permission first otherwise you run the risk of the girl coming between you. If that doesn't matter to you, thenyou simply aren't a decent mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Good thing asking for the condom, there's enough unwanted pregnancies in this country.

On topic, I just got a new batch of business cards and was out drinking with mates. Handed a few over - as you do.
    Then one of them turns around to this ugly girl and says "Hi babe, I'm *biko*, you wanna meet up sometime?" and gives her the card!
    Bastard! She never rang though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,351 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Guy friends going with other guy friends ex's is just childish in my opinion.

There are rules.

At the very least, you ask your mate's permission first otherwise you run the risk of the girl coming between you. If that doesn't matter to you, thenyou simply aren't a decent mate.

In fairness, I'll agree with you on the foreword. "Permission" might be a bit strong though.

You do realise this kind of thing works both ways, right? In believing that there are no rules to this thing, I would also not lose my mind if a friend got with one of my exes. Pity them all you want, I'm just open minded.

I don't think you are open minded, it just sounds like you are a bit selfish and would not care if you screw a friend over.

You would be open minded if you and your friends all agreed that ex's can be dated, but you are just a tool if you think they are fair game without talking to the friend first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

It's against guy code :mad:

I don't think you are open minded, it just sounds like you are a bit selfish and would not care if you screw a friend over.

You would be open minded if you and your friends all agreed that ex's can be dated, but you are just a tool if you think they are fair game without talking to the friend first.

See above post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭MultiUmm

Lol The thread should be renamed "Is it okay to sleep with a friends ex?" :D

On topic, a guy I used to be best friends with basically told us last week he dropped us for a different group of friends and won't see us as much. Tosser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

In fairness, I'll agree with you on the foreword. "Permission" might be a bit strong though.

Clearance is probably a better term.

Basically, if he is going to get hung up about it, then have a **** instead.

Clearance is probably a better term.

Basically, if he is going to get hung up about it, then have a **** instead.

And there's my laugh for the day! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Junior Cert Results night. They all got tickets for themselves to results wez and didn't even tell me they were going, then I found out, one girl said she'd get me a ticket and never did, told me she didn't have the ticket the day before so I couldn't organize anything else. I spent junior night with my parents :/

Its amazing to see that men can be a bit like women sometimes when it comes to friends and chatting....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

MultiUmm wrote: »

On topic, a guy I used to be best friends with basically told us last week he dropped us for a different group of friends and won't see us as much. Tosser.

Well he sounds like a dick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Can't imagine why he dumped you all.

Junior Cert Results night. They all got tickets for themselves to results wez and didn't even tell me they were going, then I found out, one girl said she'd get me a ticket and never did, told me she didn't have the ticket the day before so I couldn't organize anything else. I spent junior night with my parents :/
    Couldn't you have organised it yourself and invite someone with you??;)

You just need to upstage his friends with bigger, faster friends. He'll come crawling back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Couldn't you have organised it yourself and invite someone with you??;)

It was every single one of my friends and they all forgot me, then lied and said they got me a ticket because someone by accident mentioned it to me and only told me they didn't have a ticket when it was to late for me to get anything else going.

i hope you're not friends with that shower anymore.

ah the gobsh1tes! They were'nt very nice. Pity there wasn't a cool party on the night...you could have snubbed them a bit that way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Sure it's the wez, why the fcuk would ya wanna go there anyway? You'll learn as you get older. As an aside, I spent my junior night watching a dvd with friends... what's wrong with not going on partying??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Sent my boyfriend naked pictures of herself :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭ldxo15wus6fpgm

Junior cert results night, we'd had a good night and were heading home. One of their dads comes in to pick us up in the car, they though he was coming in a 7 seater but he brought a normal 5 seater instead. The 4 of them climbed in to the car and left me alone in Tralee at 2am. Bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

I hooked up with one of my best friend's ex, the next day I told him about it and asked him if he was okay with it. He seemed to be okay but probably a bit annoyed. I have been with her for 4 years, he was with her for 4/5 months, does that make me a bad person? :)

Ask your best friend, not us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Goes against one of the cornerstones of guy code.... being a gent and all that. Its right up there with sisters. A big No No unless you get the go ahead from your mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭mojesius

Personally, I wouldn't be attracted to one of my friend's cast-offs or someone who'd dumped them. I can't help but see them as damaged goods.

When you're young and have those short-term teenybopper relationships, all is fair game, but definitely not as an adult. I'd be seriously p&ssed off if a friend did that to me, OP.

Back on topic, when I was about 17, a best friend stole money from my sister's wallet in our house. The girl was a bit of a bulshtter/ pathological liar and used to dream up some hilarious stuff. Well I thought the bullsht was hilarious - until she stole from my family and wouldn't admit it.

/Friendship. :( I missed her for a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Ask your best friend, not us.

It was a rhetorical question, of course i'm not a bad person, im going to marry this girl, she broke up with him for a reason, things just happened one night between us so it all depends on the circumstances, what happened to the OP sucked but he is no longer with her and if he cared about people being with her then why did they break up? if it turned out that she broke up with him then it would be better for him to move on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

No

No not really. obviously worked out better for ye both but still not convinced of the whole casts off idea.