Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

turn €100 into €800 for IPAD

• Registered Users Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

Put an accumalator on Galway SFC
    Barna
    Killererin
    Mountbellew
    Caherlistrane

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭plonk

sonnky wrote: »
    Put an accumalator on Galway SFC
    Barna
    Killererin
    Mountbellew
    Caherlistrane

Extremely risky bet. Caherlistrane beating corofin.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Why would you want an iPad anyway?
    They're not that special, buy a good old fashioned laptop ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,171 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

I don't even know what a feckin iPad does. It looks shíte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

jeez the laughing lashes horse won.youd have your ipad if you backed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

crazygeryy wrote: »
    jeez the laughing lashes horse won.youd have your ipad if you backed it.

Really ?:rolleyes:

Doocey wrote: »
    Why would you want an iPad anyway?
    They're not that special, buy a good old fashioned laptop ;)

I have two laptop a net book and a PC

Now I want an IPAD :)

• Registered Users Posts: 871 ✭✭✭bemak

ipad is the new way forward for media really. when you look at what wired have already done with the digital format of their magazine you get an idea of where things are going. the software that is used to create magazines in the first place is the same as for the ipad so theres no extra work in creating a digital version.

zinio is a reader (and website) where you can subscribe to magazines for a fraction of the price they are off the shelf. maxim year subscription is something like €20.

heres the cool ad for wried magazine on the ipad

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zBIitccr7bw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

yes i was going to put money on it but i looked at the date on the post and it was 2 days ago.so i checked the result.fair play to whoever tipped/backed him.

crazygeryy wrote: »
    yes i was going to put money on it but i looked at the date on the post and it was 2 days ago.so i checked the result.fair play to whoever tipped/backed him.

Yeah . I was a bit gutted . But I didnt want to throw all 100 in one bet . I wanna build and learn along the way

• Registered Users Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭hawaii501

WIZE wrote: »
    Yeah . I was a bit gutted . But I didnt want to throw all 100 in one bet . I wanna build and learn along the way

Did you back it at all? You could have put some of your bank on it to build it up if you didn't.

hawaii501 wrote: »
    Did you back it at all? You could have put some of your bank on it to build it up if you didn't.

I would have but I was too late to see it

I would like to go in 10euro bets

• Registered Users Posts: 15,171 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Apple will have released 2 newer versions of the iPad by the time you get to €800 betting €10 at a time :pac:.

Dont post in this thread if your not going to help . Im not interested of opinions about IPADS or how long it will take . I looking for tips on bets I can make

• Registered Users Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Back Chelsea - 1 goal at about even money if you shop around. This is a great bet !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

Hey op this is what im going with tomorrow in the premier league

spurs v man city - over 2.5 goals
    wigan v blackpool - over 2.5 goals
    chelsea and west ham to win

5euro returns 90euro

• Registered Users Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

Dont post in this thread if your not going to help . Im not interested of opinions about IPADS or how long it will take . I looking for tips on bets I can make

You'll certainly get good tips by being demanding like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

Sarge wrote: »
    Back Chelsea - 1 goal at about even money if you shop around. This is a great bet !

4/7 more like! I'd have the house on it at evens.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

You'll certainly get good tips by being demanding like that.

Considering he's been given tips and hasn't backed them too.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 38 ennisweed

there a horse running sunday in tramore think its the second race belle for porter got tip of trainer 2nite ment to piss home. was 7/2 2day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭cleremy jarkson

OP have you used anybody's tips yet?

Here's a treble:
    H/T Chelsea F/T Chelsea.....8/15
    H/T Man Utd F/T Man Utd.....8/11
    Sligo Rovers win........8/13

Turn the 100 quid into 427.83. If you win, bet the 27.83 on a likely H/T F/T score prediction...at like 14/1 and you have your 800 quid.
    Seriously, you can't just have money for nothing, you need to take a chance!

Here's a treble:

Turn the 100 quid into 427.83. If you win, bet the 27.83 on a likely H/T F/T score prediction...at like 14/1 and you have your 800 quid.

I put 20 on the treble

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭dan de man

ennisweed wrote: »
    there a horse running sunday in tramore think its the second race belle for porter got tip of trainer 2nite ment to piss home. was 7/2 2day

thanks for that tip man,did piss home as u put it:D

• Registered Users Posts: 38 ennisweed

ye was grand had few pound on it meself drifted out to 9/2 didnt see the race wat was the win distance????

• Registered Users Posts: 8,507 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Apple will have released 2 newer versions of the iPad by the time you get to €800 betting €10 at a time :pac:.

He's right though, at €10 a bet you'll need a 70 pts profit to reach you're traget. That would take some getting over a long time period.

so far so good cleremy jarkson :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭cleremy jarkson

Man Utd just gone up 3-0 so I think it's safe to assume you've added 65 quid to the Ipad fund. Good luck with future bets! :)

Here's a treble:

.124374.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

put the lot on zenit st petersberg tomorrow and spurs in a double

works out about 6/4 i think

or Coeur De Lionne last race worcester,throw that in about a 1/2 shot = racing certainty

• Registered Users Posts: 3,788 ✭✭✭jacool

SRFC wrote: »
    put the lot on zenit st petersberg tomorrow and spurs in a double

works out about 6/4 i think

or Coeur De Lionne last race worcester,throw that in about a 1/2 shot = racing certainty
    Zenit are a cracking proposition, but Spurs will be playing on an artificial pitch and I don't think they'll have prepared that well for that scenario. Beware.