Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

HI!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Yo baz...SUP

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Who ye on for Ascot Gold Cup?

Nu'in homez. Whuz the 411?:cool:

ft9 wrote: »
    Who ye on for Ascot Gold Cup?

Duncan. Mainly 'cause I like pink and I didn't know this race was on 'til like 30 seconds ago.:pac:

Kasbah Bliss each way i reckon

Damn. :(

Ya well I just had a sandwich

Hey did anyone see that programme the Real Desperate Housewives of Orange County?
    What a shower of MILFs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Hey did anyone see that programme the Real Desperate Housewives of Orange County?
    What a shower of MILFs
    Nope but I'm goin to watch out for it

It's on ITV2 or 3 during the day

Thanks Urban, any winnin tips for me?

If you want a winner don't listen to me.
    Like Rakaan each way in the last at Ascot,Barefoot Lady in the Fillies group 1 and Shemali in the listed handicap,but the favourite looks good.

Any yourself?

I had Red Gulch picked in the "fancies for today" thread, beaten by a short head I'm told. It's a tough thing to get right (for me) the horse racin.
    I also went each way for Selection box (non runner) after all the effort I put into lookin into the race :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

Heard from someone who knows someone who knows someone etc:o That Shane long is on his way to Everton. best price 9/2

Had a lovely kebab and a feed of pints last night.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Having a few quiet ones at home tonight.

Just had a gorgeous Chinese.

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

I ordered drink about an hour ago
    I wonder why there bein so slow
    Im dyin for a fcukin drink
    Im gonna ring back and tell them what I think

Any sign of her yet Noel. I'm watching Dating in the Dark,such a laugh.

On my 4th bottle of Ale now:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

just now, time to get drunk :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

On my 4th bottle of Ale now:cool:

You've been drunk all week!

Watching the Hurling and having a ice cold ale, doesn't get any better.

Great movie starting in 30 mins on Network 2:
    Fatal Contact: Bird flu in America.

Love nothing than a great diaster movie:D.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,035 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Just had a gorgeous Chinese.

Speaking of which
    Asian-1.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

This time 12 hours I'll be high up in the sky on a plane to Ayia Napa!!!!!!!:D

And this time 12 hours ago I was on the plane home!:(

What an amazing holiday, Ayia Napa is quality!

How'd the Leaving go lads?

Welcome back Gav, I hope you didn't miss us all too much :p

• Registered Users Posts: 17,963 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Derek! wrote: »
    Welcome back Gav, I hope you didn't miss us all too much :p

Miss you lot, not a chance!:D I did miss Shels winning 6-0 and 3-0 though.:mad: