The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭AstonMartin

Lads out of curiosity is the gambling forum full of hungry teenagers?

genuine question. are there any professional bettors on the forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Can you not be a teenager who eats and likes gambling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Denners.ie

Lads out of curiosity is the gambling forum full of hungry teenagers?

genuine question. are there any professional bettors on the forum?

I used to prefer it last year but it is still a nice forum, you just need to know which people to take with a pinch of salt or that.
    Not sure about professional but there is a lot of genuine people who give reasoning and proper thought to their selections and are usually helpful and supportive.

To answer your first question the joys of anonymity is that it could be all 16 year olds or a bunch of 80 year old creeps :pac:

So what age is everyone?

I'm 23

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

18.*cough*

>.>

<.<

O.O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Shels -v- Cork Franchise Number 100000. Big six pointer at the top of the table, win for us and we're cruising.:cool:

Argh! 1-1 draw.

I'm 20 btw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

ft9 wrote: »
    Quite obvious its an accumulator really

It could have been a super yankee, an accumulator covers a variety of bets,so not that obvious ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

29 and bloody hungry.

So you would do a super yankee without writing super yankee or stake per line?

Really is obvious imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Speaking of hunger, going down to mircowave the left over Dominoes pizza and garlic bread before I took into a night of studying for the start of my college exams tomorrow at 12.30. Let the one week of hell start, and to finish with my mates 21st and a whopper all day/night session.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Speaking of hunger, going down to mircowave the left over Dominoes pizza and garlic bread before I took into a night of studying for the start of my college exams tomorrow at 12.30. Let the one week of hell start, and to finish with my mates 21st and a whopper all day/night session.

Best of luck sir. id finish with an all week session myself. Really should have eaten today. Maybe a trip to tesco will sort me out. Maybe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

A Rovers win in the Setanta Cup Final now please, to make it a sexy day altogether.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

18 and going out to get off my tits drunk tonight.
    Free food at the mates' eighteenth too.

Gonna go out and get locked myself, can't remember the last weekend that I didn't actually. Wheres the spots to go out in Galway US?

I'll prob be up again for the races this year, always in such a mess dunno what pubs I be in

Few good spots alright. Karma,CP'S Club K or Carbon are the main clubs. Hole in the Wall for good craic before hand,cheap pints,all young people.

That Hole In The Wall is crazy, been there the last couple years on the Thurs night, hectic!

Titanic struggle in Murray v Djokovic. great game of tennis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

gonna back nadal tomorrow if he's a half decent price. Djokovic will be pooped

Backed Nadal @ 4/9 on bet365. Beast on clay and Djokovic will be wrecked. Djokovic won once in 10 against Nadal on clay (the last time they played) and that was the first time Nadal lost on clay in something like 37 matches (2 years). Djokovic is 32-0 this year but that just means he's played a **** load of tennis and is in good form. He looked very beatable tonight and Murray was just too **** to put the match to bed. Djokovic looks tired and I'd expect Nadal to win in straight sets. Nadal is more like a 1/4 shot imo given the circumstances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Agree, Murray is like Arsenal, he had that match in his hands and bottled it. Great price for Nadal imo

What do you think between Sharapova and Stosur?

Agree, Murray is like Arsenal, he had that match in his hands and bottled it. Great price for Nadal imo

What do you think between Sharapova and Stosur?

Women's tennis?? Not a clue cause I rarely watch it :D I know Steffi Graf tipped Stosur for the French Open though so she must be decent on clay. I don't think Sharapova is that good on clay either, at least she wasn't last year when I saw her playing on it. Haven't seen any of the tournament so far though so maybe things have changed. Based on what I've seen/know from previous tournaments I'd go with Stosur even though she's the outsider.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭freeze4real

I'm new to betting and I went for the goal spree at 125/1 with paddypower I put a tenner in. I would have madefortunate but everton didnt score.

Lads what thread was it where Coughlan was destroyed by Pyro? I stumbled across it one day but can't remember where.

jive wrote: »

Good man jive, it really is a classic :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭AstonMartin

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Few good spots alright. Karma,CP'S Club K or Carbon are the main clubs. Hole in the Wall for good craic before hand,cheap pints,all young people.

good spots when you are too pissed to get in anywhere else. Standard chat up line... Do ya want to play my banjo. Pure raw culchie.

left a couple of years back. Where is carbon?

check out the kings head and the quays bar if you have any pulling skills. Dont ask them to play your banjo or tell them you are a master musician on the gstring though.

Are you calling me a 'pure raw culchie'?

Another clash of the Titans. didnt have a bet,thought id just enjoy the game.

I dont agree that Murray had the winning of last nights game and that he bottled it. Djokivic is a man of steel and drew inspiration from the huge support he has.(well,i dont know where he drew inspiration from,but he seemed to lift his game everytime the crowd chanted his name:) ) He did look jaded early in the 2nd set and appeared to be in pain but the Tennis he played was probably the best ive seen in years,Murray for his part played very well and on another day would have won but Djokivic was that much better. just an opinion of course!:)

current score 4-6 1-2 to Djokivic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

My god Rafa, how you have cost me:mad:

can't believe Nadal lost on clay again to Djokovic. Yuck