The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

exam central here I'd welcome a hangover :P 4 hours to learn as many essays as I can get through in that time, here's to hoping the very few that I learn come up :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,161 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Boyles are some feckers!
    I happened to be betting with them as Hugh Taylor posted his selection. Price dropped from 14s to 9 within twenty seconds of him putting it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭Fizbo

just a quick question .. I've only bet singles in the bookies ..and i want to do a double with Team A to win with a -2 Goals Handicap and Team B to win .. Just wondering how i would write this on a slip..What exactly do i need to write ?

Thanks for the help.

Fizbo wrote: »
    just a quick question .. I've only bet singles in the bookies ..and i want to do a double with Team A to win with a -2 Goals Handicap and Team B to win .. Just wondering how i would write this on a slip..What exactly do i need to write ?

Thanks for the help.

€xx double

Team A win - 2 goals,
    Team B win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Fizbo wrote: »

Thanks for the help.

I usually write it like:

€x double:

Team A(-2) to beat Team B
    Team C to beat Team D

Cheers for the help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭AstonMartin

Has anybody experience with paying a tipping website?

i have looked at a few and apart from one or two they dont seem to be profitable.

so would you pay a profitable tipster for their tips?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Has anybody experience with paying a tipping website?

i have looked at a few and apart from one or two they dont seem to be profitable.

so would you pay a profitable tipster for their tips?

Stay away from these, have never used one and never will.

Jaysus boys im starving, need to get a nice meal before i collapse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Jaysus boys im starving, need to get a nice meal before i collapse.

Norio's? I'm trying to eat healthy. Been going to the gym and limiting my take aways.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Norio's? I'm trying to eat healthy. Been going to the gym and limiting my take aways.
    :eek: Im.... im........... im..........speechless

Time for a fry up me thinks and my 4000 post:)

You need a twitter account. Black pudding?

Black and white and streaky rashers and sausages and mushrooms and waffles:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Pppppppffffffff fries! Get a nice crispy baguette, some white pubbing from Meath St (old skool place in Dublin with aul wans selling fake Nike Airmax), couple of Superquinn sausages, few streaky rashers and a few smoked rashers. Fry them all up (pudding on the grill). Mash the pudding up with a fork in the roll onto of the rest of the stuff. Heart attack waiting to happen!:D

Might actually have one of those tomorrow.:cool:

Okay we better stop talking about food, Urbansea is on a diet afterall.

Aw lads I know well. That sounds like a fine roll Gav. I've been restricting the take aways. I don't feel any better,I feel worse without my daily intake of lots of fat.
    Going to be good now until Saturday. One of the lads' eighteenth is on and the thing that caught my eye were the words 'finger' and 'food'.

Yeah,you guessed it. Gonna finger some girls while eating. GET IN!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

The aftertiming thread is going down hill.

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Yeah,you guessed it. Gonna finger some girls while eating. GET IN!!!!!!!

Fish isn't really a finger food now is it UrbanSea!?:D

Fish Fingers ;)

Hey UrbanSea you going to the pissup in o connells tomorow?

Na man I'm going to Sligo tomorrow. I wouldn't get in anyway it's 21's,are you?

Shels -v- Cork Franchise Number 100000. Big six pointer at the top of the table, win for us and we're cruising.:cool:

Hungry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Had some bootiful bahhured cod and chips earlier. Fcukin mouth orgasms.

I'm being healthee. Wonder what the dinner shall be.

On the beer tomorrow,can't wait.

Just wondering .. I put a bet on today on today and wrote 5 teams to win on the slip ..i then wrote €XX Total stake ..But i forgot to write accumulator on the slip :S ..Does this mean the bet is void ..or will they know it an accumulator ?

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Quite obvious its an accumulator really

ft9 wrote: »
    Quite obvious its an accumulator really

ye i thought that ..but some bookies can be little ****s sometimes

Lads out of curiosity is the gambling forum full of hungry teenagers?

genuine question. are there any professional gamblers on the forum?