The Gambling Forum Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

Im hammeredd drunk agaain and the woman is at home but a girl in the pub tonight i really fancy and it's killing me i had a chance a couple of weeks ago but wouldnt because she was drunk.I really likke her and she was lying across me but i didn;t want to go with her because she was drunk and i care about her and didnt want to take advantage of her because i really like her and would leave the girlfriend for her now she wont talk to me because of it and i was only trying to be nice to her :confused: im really drunk e and going to bed e

I thought you were mad about the girlfriend Johnny? The gf seems a decent sort from what you mention about her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,208 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Does anyone follow @Bored_Ghost on Twitter? He is L O L funny!

RoverJames wrote: »
    I thought you were mad about the girlfriend Johnny? The gf seems a decent sort from what you mention about her.

The girlfriend is sound out but i have fancied the other girl for ages and when full as a boot common sense goes out the window and the small head rules the big head :o I'm dying today and off for a few pints now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,488 ✭✭✭manafana

johnny you my friend have issues, i suggest you stop posting such issues on public forum and seek professional help, alcohol abuse destroys people its not a subject to be taken lightly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭mohican22

manafana wrote: »
    johnny you my friend have issues, i suggest you stop posting such issues on public forum and seek professional help, alcohol abuse destroys people its not a subject to be taken lightly.

Very much agree with above statement Johnny ive been there lad tried to drink my way out it only spirals out of control to whole load of problems,please take above advice and i know right now your probably not in the place for advice but believe me i was there son know what its like,Hope things sort themselves out for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

So I was bollock naked, masturbating, looking out the bedroom window at my neighbour's 16yo daughter sunbathing.

My wife came in and just stared at me for ages. She just kept looking at me as I pulled myself off.

Do you think she's a pervert?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

Lads have any of ye any tips or anything for procrastination, I'm at the end of my tether with regards college. I just want loads of money for doing f*ck all but unfortunately it looks like I'm going to need a job instead of that:( I think the gambling forum is the best place to ask for this advice:p Any ideas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,417 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

yesno1234 wrote: »
    Lads have any of ye any tips or anything for procrastination, I'm at the end of my tether with regards college. I just want loads of money for doing f*ck all but unfortunately it looks like I'm going to need a job instead of that:( I think the gambling forum is the best place to ask for this advice:p Any ideas?

Same, i've 6 weeks left and I cant get it together

It's killing me, sat in the library for 4 hours today, watched the match for two of those hours and don't even know where the other two went but it definately wasn't doing my project.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭daviddunne1992

are there any rules against starting a log and following a tipster if the tipster remains unnamed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

are there any rules against starting a log and following a tipster if the tipster remains unnamed?

Its only allowed IF you go drinking with Johnny Cash every night :pac:

What forum is Urban a new mod in does anyone know ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Sligo, lol!

ft9 wrote: »
    Sligo, lol!

lol

we should go over and start opening new threads asking about brothels
    and such :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

robbie1977 wrote: »
    lol

PM me if you need info on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

UrbanSea wrote: »
    robbie1977 wrote: »
    lol

PM me if you need info on that.

Sent

yesno1234 wrote: »

I was there lads, I had feck all interest in college after going on work experience in 3rd year, was happy out until then. The degree year was tough but I really struggled as I reckoned it wasn't for me, looking back on it and at the time 'twas a bad ole few months, ye'll get through it though, whichever way the wind blows ;)

It sounds lame enough but honestly, try not to worry about it, time waits for no man, ye'll get done what ye get done study wise, the exams will come and go and ye'll come out the other end :)

RoverJames wrote: »
    I was there lads, I had feck all interest in college after going on work experience in 3rd year, was happy out until then. The degree year was tough but I really struggled as I reckoned it wasn't for me, looking back on it and at the time 'twas a bad ole few months, ye'll get through it though, whichever way the wind blows ;)

It sounds lame enough but honestly, try not to worry about it, time waits for no man, ye'll get done what ye get done study wise, the exams will come and go and ye'll come out the other end :)

Wise words as always James. What course did you do, if you don't mind me asking?

Applied Physics and Instrumentation.

I really loved it until I went on work placement, I saw it out though but it was a struggle as I really didn't want to do it anymore. Wanting to do it was a tremendous help for the first three years :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Isotonic

Aviva premiership. Having a decent bet on Bath to night v Sale 2.3 odd betfair. 5/4 with the books. Good luck if you paly

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I think i will have some Sea Bass for dinner:p

A punter walked into Betfred and had 10k on sea bass at 16/1 and now is 8/1:eek:

Hang ON Hang ON

:eek: What a finish, dead heat?

Terrible news about Synchronised and According to Pete. Too many fatalities in the racing so far this year, makes it hard to enjoy it.

Debating whether or not to go out tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Debating whether or not to go out tonight

Well for some, have a mountain of college work to start now :( the joys of working all weekend!

I was working yesterday. Ended up going out

I haven't had a drink since tuesday :eek: I can't remember the last time i went this long without a drink :o I'm trying my best to stay off it for a while it's not easy and tomorrow will be a major test :(