Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US Kills 27, injures 270 in Iran

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭mysterious

if CIA were funding a terrorist organization, the director of CIA would have admitted it on fox news already where it would receive most support.

CIA do not, nor ever have, supported terrorism.

Even if they did, it could be justified for the purpose of protecting freedom, democracy and prosperity which every US citizen enjoys.

okay, CIA supported Al Qaeda during the USSR invasion of Aghanistan... but this was to destroy the communist, socialist threat.

the west could not afford to allow a communist dictatorship influence the world with its tainted culture of selfishness and greed, its deceitful philosophies.

Truth, justice, and the american way of life prevailed triumphantly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭mysterious

why not address the post, young yekahs? what is so outrageous?
    my outlook is simple on this issue.

if some here like iran, why not go live there and see if you continue to like it?

you are only able to bave an opinion here because we have governments who value dissent and freedom to express opinion without fear of persecution by your government.

iran needs regime change before they start ww3

Why would Iran start WW3, beside the complete nonsense you post, what would Iran gain in starting WW3. Let's just stand back for a moment at the real facts. The UK/USA/Israel alliance want to invade Iran and take control of it. Not the other way around.

I never understand why people just always asume a brown race country is evil.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭pablo_escobar

yekahs wrote:
    I'll not be addressing your post, as I've wasted enough time arguing with people of your mindset before...and I think your a troll.

But if you're interested in reading my views on Iran you can do so here

Take care old man escobar....

I was not aware of your views on Iran up until now and am actually quite surprised by how similar my own views are.

What I don't understand is why you would call me a troll for expressing an opinion somewhat similar to your own, and which you say cannot be taken seriously.

Anyway, I want to see regime change in Iran because the current president, Mahmoud Ahmadinejad, is leading Iran down the path of confrontation with Israel and the US with its nuclear weapon ambitions.

The only defensive measure against such a rogue state such as Iran is a pre-emptive airstrike on its nuclear facilities.

If there are alternative ways for regime change such as supporting Jundallah Freedom Fighters to bomb the civilian population, then it is an option which cannot be taken off the table.

One cannot get emotional about civilian casualties in war because you have to look at the bigger picture here which is regime change in Iran and a safer middle east for everyone.

War is an ugly pre-requisite towards a lasting peace between different cultures.

As I said before, i'll say again.For those who feel it is unjust to attack Iran, remember the freedom you enjoy today is because of war.

Our grandparents battled the nazis in WW2 and now we must fight the arabs/muslims to preserve our own freedom, it is really that simple.

War has been a necessary evil for centuries.

mysterious wrote:
    Why would Iran start WW3, beside the complete nonsense you post, what would Iran gain in starting WW3. Let's just stand back for a moment at the real facts. The UK/USA/Israel alliance want to invade Iran and take control of it. Not the other way around.

I never understand why people just always asume a brown race country is evil.

Iran has made no secret of its desire to wipe israel off the face of the planet and since they now have nuclear weapons, it is only a matter of time before they achieve this goal.

Israel have been terrorised by the palestinians for decades and Iran has overwhelmingly supported the efforts of Hamas to attack and kill innocent israeli civilians.

Why is it so far fetched to believe that nuclear materials could end up in the hands of Hamas who could have a suicide bomber attack tel aviv with a dirty bomb?

UK / USA don't want control of Iran, they never have done..this nonsense about getting cheap oil is just fantasy from left wingers on capitol hill.

Regime change is necessary to simply preserve freedom, democracy and prosperity in our own lands.

Yes, there will be civilian casualties, but that's war.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭uprising2

Iran has made no secret of its desire to wipe israel off the face of the planet and since they now have nuclear weapons, it is only a matter of time before they achieve this goal.

Israel have been terrorised by the palestinians for decades and Iran has overwhelmingly supported the efforts of Hamas to attack and kill innocent israeli civilians.

Why is it so far fetched to believe that nuclear materials could end up in the hands of Hamas who could have a suicide bomber attack tel aviv with a dirty bomb?

UK / USA don't want control of Iran, they never have done..this nonsense about getting cheap oil is just fantasy from left wingers on capitol hill.

Regime change is necessary to simply preserve freedom, democracy and prosperity in our own lands.

I could argue with you, but I won't, nothing I could say would change your view.
    I'm shellshocked by your blinded view to be honest, I honestly hope you are the one in a million.
    Are you American Pablo?

Oh and....
    WHEN did Iran get nuclear weapons?
    Yes, there will be civilian casualties, but that's war

Ohh...... so no big deal?, yeah "that's war!!!", just as long as it's not near Pablo's gaff, fukk the Iranian terrorist civilians and young terrorists, old terrorists, great grandmother terrorists, unborn terrorists, kill them all, because we need to "preserve freedom, democracy and prosperity in our own lands"

Thats far out, even for here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Our grandparents battled the nazis in WW2
    my grandparents fought the british actually.In a war of independance no less.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

if CIA were funding a terrorist organization, the director of CIA would have admitted it on fox news already where it would receive most support.

Sounds uncannily like sarcasm to me. It's not? Apologies...
    I'd imagine the Fox audience would be somewhat more isolationist though...

With all respect, from here you seem to be slipping and sliding in and out of common sense.

Sarcasm detector off the scale again!!!
    Even if they did, it could be justified for the purpose of protecting freedom, democracy and prosperity which every US citizen enjoys.

From an US pov maybe it could be justified, but US involvement in other regimes, no matter how well intentioned, has practically always lead to a worsening of the situation. They helped do away with a perfectly good democracy in Iran in the first place at the behest of the British and created the situation whereby the Mullah's could come to power.
    okay, CIA supported Al Qaeda during the USSR invasion of Aghanistan... but this was to destroy the communist, socialist threat.

Not really. They supported the Afghan Mujahideen. The Mujahideen rebelled against the Democratic Republic of Afghanistan in the late '70's. The DRA requested the assistance of the Soviet Union. There never really was a "Communist/Socialist threat". I believe the US were involved purely to make thigs difficult for the Soviets.

The Mujahideen received aid from the US, Saudi, Pakistan, Iran and China among many others. Not just the CIA. AL Quaeda is a very different animal IMO.

the west could not afford to allow a communist dictatorship influence the world with its tainted culture of selfishness and greed, its deceitful philosophies.

It's had more influence than you might imagine. China, Cuba, Cyprus all have communist governments, in fact Cyprus has a democratically elected communist government. And it has certainly left it's mark in Europe, nearly every country has an active socialist party within.

Now, that certainly is sarcasm.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,443 ✭✭✭✭bonkey

yekahs wrote: »
    Everyone has the right to an opinion. You don't have the right to be taken seriously though...

In this forum, however, the charter does give people the right to expect that others will treat their opinion with respect

studiorat wrote: »

Iran have implicated Pakistan, the US, NATO, Saudi Arabia, Dubai, al Queda , pro Monarchist Iranians with PRIM. Iran is quite willing to implicate both it's political allies as well as adversaries in political theater and regional advantage.

This guy really has a persecution complex. Ahmadinejad says Russia part of anti-Iran campaign

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭Clawdeeus

uprising2 wrote: »
    I could argue with you, but I won't, nothing I could say would change your view.
    I'm shellshocked by your blinded view to be honest, I honestly hope you are the one in a million.
    Are you American Pablo?

Oh and....
    WHEN did Iran get nuclear weapons?

Ohh...... so no big deal?, yeah "that's war!!!", just as long as it's not near Pablo's gaff, fukk the Iranian terrorist civilians and young terrorists, old terrorists, great grandmother terrorists, unborn terrorists, kill them all, because we need to "preserve freedom, democracy and prosperity in our own lands"

Thats far out, even for here.

Dont even know why I am here, personally I am very skeptical regarding any conspiracy theory, and this is no exception, however...

War is never a good idea, but can be (in certain situations) the best (or the least bad). I can think of a few off the top of my head that would qualify as such, and Im sure you could to.

A little childish to ask if Pablo is American (within the context), as though his opinion can be disregarded/ called into question because of his nationality... Are you Persian?

@ the original poster.

This entire idea of every wrong doing in the muslim world having something to do with the US is strangely Amero-centric. As though these people have no other reason to act the way they do, or means to act as such, if it were not for American policy/ support.

Im gonna go ahead and guess your opinion on 9/11, the invasion of Iraq/Afghanistan, and American support for Israel, all on that original post. Im going to go ahead and assume you have a pre set paradigm that any event you will bend to fit into.

If Im wrong, I apologise, but I doubt it.

Clawdeeus wrote: »
    pre set paradigm

I notice all the coverage of Rigi states the CIA promised them weapons. Does anyone say they actually gave them weapons?

Assuming that of course is Rigi and he's not speaking under duress.

• Site Banned Posts: 8,331 ✭✭✭Brown Bomber

Iran has made no secret of its desire to wipe israel off the face of the planet
    and since they now have nuclear
    weapons
    :pac::pac::pac:
    Israel have been terrorised by the palestinians for decades
    Iran has overwhelmingly supported the efforts of Hamas to attack and kill innocent israeli civilians.
    :pac::pac:

:mad:

Thanks for that...:)

Did you work for the Ministry of Truth in 1984?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

This guy really has a persecution complex. Ahmadinejad says Russia part of anti-Iran campaign

It is understandable, imo. His country is surrounded by what he would consider to be hostile forces. His country is constantly being threatened with war. His country is currently suffering at the hands of a fourth round of UN sanctions based on speculation. His country is suffering at the hands of unilateral US sanctions based on speculation. If I was him I would probably be feeling slightly persecuted alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

:mad:

Thanks for that...:)

Well i learnt something new from your post. You cant post more than 15 face images.

WakeUp wrote: »
    His country is currently suffering at the hands of a fourth round of UN sanctions based on speculation. His country is suffering at the hands of unilateral US sanctions based on speculation. If I was him I would probably be feeling slightly persecuted alright.

Speculation? Even Russia have pulled the plug on him...
    Why do you think they haven't complied with the disclosure requirements of the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty that Iran signed?

Why is it the only country to be in noncompliance with its nuclear safeguards obligations?

Even his own Imam Ali Khamenei their supreme leader has told him not to "personalize" the nuclear issue. He's creating the situation himself, nut case that he is.

The only way Iran are creating the situation themselves is the same way North Korea and anyone else in "the axis of evil" are creating the situation themselves, not being subservient to the US and the international bankers behind them.

It is like saying a rape victim brought the situation on themselves by saying no when asked nicely.

The only way Iran are creating the situation themselves is the same way North Korea and anyone else in "the axis of evil" are creating the situation themselves, not being subservient to the US and the international bankers behind them.

It is like saying a rape victim brought the situation on themselves by saying no when asked nicely.

Seriously? Are you really that naive?

North Korea threatens to nuke somebody different every week.

And your rape analogy is truly something special.

Speculation? Even Russia have pulled the plug on him...

That’s all well and good, still does not detract from the fact that at this moment in time their accusations are purely conjecture.

Why do you think they haven't complied with the disclosure requirements of the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty that Iran signed?

Could be for any number of reasons. Why hasn’t Israel, the Iranians chief tormentor signed up to the NPT?

Why is it the only country to be in noncompliance with its nuclear safeguards obligations?

That’s laughable actually. See my reply to your previous question please.

Even his own Imam Ali Khamenei their supreme leader has told him not to "personalize" the nuclear issue. He's creating the situation himself, nut case that he is.

And the point of that comment is what exactly?

Seriously? Are you really that naive?
    Naive? take your swine flu shot did you? :D:D;)

Naive is thinking North Korea sank the Cheonan. Bet you do, do you?
    North Korea threatens to nuke somebody different every week.
    Yeah nucleared powered words.
    And your rape analogy is truly something special.

Doesn't have to be an analogy. The Americans are sick ****s. You are in favour of spreading this sick ****ing cancer of American colonialism all over the world because your media lies to you daily and you are unable to accept it.

Imagine this is your family...
    Fakhriah was particularly worried about Abeer. Now 14, her fragile beauty was attracting a lot of unwanted attention...

Sneaking up on the house, the soldiers corralled the whole family into the bedroom. After they had recovered the family's AK-47 and Green had confirmed it was locked and loaded,

Barker and Cortez left, yanking Abeer behind them. Spielman set up guard in the doorway between the foyer and living room, while Cortez shoved Abeer into the living room, pushed her down, and Barker pinned her outstretched arms down with his knees.

In the bedroom, Green was losing control of his prisoners. The woman made a run for the door. Green shot her once in the back and she fell to the floor. The man became unhinged. Green turned his own AK on him and pulled the trigger. It jammed. Panicking, as the man advanced on him, Green switched to his shotgun. The first shot blasted the top of the man's head off. Then Green turned to the little girl, who was running for a corner. This time the AK worked. He raised the rifle and shot Hadeel in the back of the head. She fell to the ground.

Spielman came in, saw the carnage and was furious. Green explained the AK had jammed and Spielman began searching for shotgun casings.
    As Green was executing the family, Cortez finished raping Abeer and switched positions with Barker. Green came out of the bedroom and announced to Barker and Cortez, "They're all dead. I killed them all." Cortez held Abeer down and Green raped her. Then Cortez pushed a pillow over her face, still pinning her arms with his knees. Green grabbed the AK, pointed the gun at the pillow, and fired one shot, killing Abeer.
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/jul/24/war-crimes-us-soldiers-iraq

Imagine these are your children...
    Dramatic increases in infant mortality, cancer and leukaemia in the Iraqi city of Fallujah, which was bombarded by US Marines in 2004, exceed those reported by survivors of the atomic bombs that were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki in 1945, according to a new study.

Iraqi doctors in Fallujah have complained since 2005 of being overwhelmed by the number of babies with serious birth defects, ranging from a girl born with two heads to paralysis of the lower limbs. They said they were also seeing far more cancers than they did before the battle for Fallujah between US troops and insurgents.
    http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/middle-east/toxic-legacy-of-us-assault-on-fallujah-worse-than-hiroshima-2034065.html

This is what you are in favour of.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

i see we have lost the plot on this thread....

us kills 27 ..... which is very indirect to say the least, and injures 270 in Iran...

now BB has to talk about rape and murder in Iraqi.....
    this was committed by the worst possible scum and according to the article the american governemnt/military was trying to get trials and in one case seek the death penalty for the feckers who did it..

Naive? take your swine flu shot did you? :D:D;)

No, i eat healthy and rarely get sick.
    Naive is thinking North Korea sank the Cheonan. Bet you do, do you?

If the shoe fits.
    Yeah nucleared powered words.

Are you denying North Korea has nuclear warheads?

Doesn't have to be an analogy. The Americans are sick ****s. You are in favour of spreading this sick ****ing cancer of American colonialism all over the world because your media lies to you daily and you are unable to accept it.

If it was my media, i wouldn't be here replying to your drivel, i would be on my yacht in some far off tropical paradise with my harem of young ladies.

Sigh here we go again, we can all post these photo's. Any chance you can post some photo's that actually bare any relevance to the thread?

How pathetic can Brown Bomber's posts get?

Now he expects us to believe america caused these people to get cancer from depleted uranium bombing of fallujah!! the audacity of him!

health care in iraq has drastically improved since the US invasion, these reports about children getting cancer are clearly the result of better detection methods.

US has every right to attack Iraq because it had WMD stockpiled and could attack the city of london within 45 minutes...

may we never forget our responsibilities to preserving peace and liberty in the middle east which is why US should also invade Iran and occupy it for 10+ years.

We must show the iranian people how civilised our society is in the west by dropping bombs on them...

then we can spread freedom and democracy by setting up mcdonalds and burger king outlets and selling off the countries vast wealth of raw materials.

we must stop iran at all costs.

How pathetic can Brown Bomber's posts get?

Now he expects us to believe america caused these people to get cancer from depleted uranium bombing of fallujah!! the audacity of him!

health care in iraq has drastically improved since the US invasion, these reports about children getting cancer are clearly the result of better detection methods.

US has every right to attack Iraq because it had WMD stockpiled and could attack the city of london within 45 minutes...

may we never forget our responsibilities to preserving peace and liberty in the middle east which is why US should also invade Iran and occupy it for 10+ years.

We must show the iranian people how civilised our society is in the west by dropping bombs on them...

then we can spread freedom and democracy by setting up mcdonalds and burger king outlets and selling off the countries vast wealth of raw materials.

we must stop iran at all costs.

Is the above a serious post Pablo or are you having a laugh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,627 ✭✭✭uprising2

WakeUp wrote: »
    Is the above a serious post Pablo or are you having a laugh?

I think it's sarcastic and serious because that was the sh1te being spun and widely believed, and sadly probably still believed by some.....