Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love/Hate [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users Posts: 11 irishgrafter

Hey lads,

Was just following your thread there on love/hate and thought i'd chip in. I have to agree with tipp gunner that aiden gillen was parfect in this role, as there are some top men that are cast from this suave and sophisticated mould in criminal circles just as there are some that are psycos 24/7.

IrG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Coola Boola :)

I want to hit the tv when I hear that!

Great series though!

I want to hit the tv when I hear that!

Great series though!

I totally agree the saying itself is totally daft but the way Fran said it was hillarious. He came out with a few classics the same night. A pure psycho but great entertainment none the less .

• Registered Users Posts: 14,596 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

I totally agree the saying itself is totally daft but the way Fran said it was hillarious. He came out with a few classics the same night. A pure psycho but great entertainment none the less .

'You're alright Dazzler even if ya did kill me dog':pac:

Blay wrote: »
    'You're alright Dazzler even if ya did kill me dog':pac:

Myself and a friend of mine were at a stag do there yesterday and we must have used Fran quotes on umpteen occasions. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 298 ✭✭Tony Soprano.

Just sitting down to watch Love/Hate for the first time. Season 1, episode 1. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Anyone else think the trailer gives away a little too much ?

I'd prefer not to know that Nidge is going to get decked,

I'm gonna spend the show waiting for it to happen now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Well tbh even without the trailer i'd be expecting it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Lapin wrote: »
    Anyone else think the trailer gives away a little too much ?

I'd prefer not to know that Nidge is going to get decked,

I'm gonna spend the show waiting for it to happen now.

There ya go, no more waiting..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭baldbear

Nidge will get his nails pulled off now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

So, she's going to tell her friend.

I think Damo will believe Nidge.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,688 ✭✭✭jd

Nidge will try pin it on the guy who had his face bitten. If he hasn't dropped too many pills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Nidge is like a fearless little Jack Russell :D

Nidge, you dickhead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

I love the 'Are ya alright' after he headbutted him! Oh no, your man from the club is in trouble!:( Feel so sorry for Siobhan too!

Now Elmo knows about the rape.

It's all falling into place.

Knew he would blame that lad:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,587 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I love that Fran loves himself sooooo much!
    Brimming over with self sonfidence.

_blank_ wrote: »
    Now Elmo knows about the rape.

It's all falling into place.
    Elmo knows?

Nidge crashing haha

Dazzler having doubts about doing it maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Poor Elmo that was sadder than him being shot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭AG2R

Loved how Elmo already knew he was getting killed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Dicky Pride

Elmo pieced all that together pretty quickly.

Poor aul Elmo your heart would really go out to the poor lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Why doesn't Elmo just put his cousin wide and they both leg it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

The bus broke down :D Bloody Socialist terrorists, what's the world coming to :D

Why doesn't Elmo just put his cousin wide and they both leg it?
    Then everyone would know Darren gave the lads the heads up and Nidge would whack everyone!

Feeling this will go wrong...

and it did....Jaysus this show is getting dark

Aghh jaysus Darren. a orphan kid now..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Dicky Pride

**** just got real. Real depressing.