Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    *pats head*

Who's a good Mod?? You are! Yes you are!

I just need BBQ sauce! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Tesco in Coonagh are still doing 24 hour opening, as far as I know. I'll pop up the road soon and report back.

They are alright, I pop in there a good bit.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

They are alright, I pop in there a good bit.

No signs up to suggest that'd change either. And now I have Reggae Reggae sauce. Good times! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Same!!

4am....hey, lets go for a drive!!

Does that mean nowhere in Limerick is 24hr??

Topaz on the dock road is 24hr but the even better news is that they do the deli throughout the night (assume for truckers)

We stopped in there after been in the night club, I got curly fries and sausies and my mate got a chicken roll with the works :rolleyes:

....and this would have been about half 3 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Topaz on the dock road is 24hr but the even better news is that they do the deli throughout the night (assume for truckers)

We stopped in there after been in the night club, I got curly fries and sausies and my mate got a chicken roll with the works :rolleyes:

....and this would have been about half 3 :)

Ah but you can't enjoy a stroll around topaz!! The deli is off from 4-6 am I think??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Nope its not, I was in there about 5 one night, and it was open.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,831 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

I just need BBQ sauce! :p

HP is definitely the nicest. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

I've been in that Topaz at ridiculous times and gotten stuff from the deli.

Was great when I lived in steamboat key.

D'icon of a wednesday? Sure why not... Plenty of young ones and young fellas.

See you in a few hours work :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭highlydebased

I too, have been to that deli at some odd hours. It's handy though. Got a lift home from town a few nights and we stopped there for breakfast rolls :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭bucks73

Very handy place if you work late and fancy something hot to eat. They get a lot of taxi drivers and Gardai calling in there also in the middle of the night.

If anyone is looking for something to do tonight after the match, The Minutes are playing a free gig tonight in Bourke's, got cancelled last time around. They would easily sell out Dolan's imo so it's a bit odd.Pretty good band, fantastic debut album and well they're supporting the Stone Roses next month aswell. If I can just get over my hangover I'd be there! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Good night then TT?

I just won me some amazing jocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

The Snipe wrote: »
    I just won me some amazing jocks!

if they're not self-cleaning, you can keep them! :D

No but they are lucky jocks! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

No but they are lucky jocks! :P

who needs lucky jocks when you're wearing spongebob?

hipster girls love spongebob! :D

yes, im a secret hipster, well, until now that is! :pac:

Yeah... well... well... YEAH!

I should prolly start wearing jocks going forward...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,270 ✭✭✭source

To the two cyclists I saw on the dock road this morning, You are the reason cyclists have a bad name, it was bad enough that ye were cycling 2 abreast instead of single file. But the swerving out from the left into the middle of the lane is where I lost it with you.

09:05 also known as rush hour is not the time to be doing cycling like that on the Dock Road. :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

anyone have a link to the final design for J29 on the M7?

ballysimon interchange

• Registered Users Posts: 242 ✭✭sonyair

Any aul bit of banter lads and lasses? Anything exciting on over weekend?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Any aul bit of banter lads and lasses? Anything exciting on over weekend?

Na I'm house sitting so I won't be up to any shenanigans this weekend.
    That said, who do you think you are, breezing on in here and quizzing us!? :p

(I figured you were still up for the banter)

Mc Love wrote: »
    Good night then TT?

Pretty good alright.
    Anything exciting on over weekend?

Work. :(

Work. :(

Hairdressers they never stop....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Hairdressers they never stop....

Well hair doesn't stop growing like...!

Actually test! I must PM you! I could do with a quick cut before my date tomorrow! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,270 ✭✭✭source

Actually test! I must PM you! I could do with a quick cut before my date tomorrow! :P

Anything to mention he has a date!!!!! :D:D:D