Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I AMsterdam 2010

• 27-06-2010 7:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭

I AM going to finish sub 3hours
    I AM going to finish without collapsing and walking :)

ok, so starting my second round of marathon training, if you dont know what happened in the first it was edinburgh 2010, didnt go to well, finished well under my desired time....so with total stupidity, im going to attempt another one.

i say stupidity because im not even sure i will be able to race due to personal circumstances and how training will be effected.

a little review of the previous weeks and a glance to the near future:
    since edinburgh i did the 2 initial weeks using the P&D recovery which was hard, had no energy and scrapped through 8odd min/miles.
    following that i left ireland for the summer, just did 3 weeks in south america(no running until the last day) and am in canada for the rest of the summer, in which i will be taking a further 1or 2 weeks holidays in august, so this might effect training!! not to mention in canada i will have to face my nemisis for the summer also, the heat!

last day in south america, i had a go at running on a threadmill, could barely run 5k, had to walk after about 4k and was only running at between 10&12km/hr with 2% gradient....so confidence was shattered, but it was at 2650m above sea level and it really makes a difference!

training plan is a doctured daniels plan A, dont have enough time to base build properly so need to cut into phase 2 after a week of base building.
    mileage hopefully will be up to 60m-odd but initially starting at 50-55m.
    plan is to go sub 3 but will do PMP runs at 2:55 marathon min/mile pace for additional benifit.

im back at sea level now(almost) and in base building phase at the mo.

yesterday 5.2m 36:57mins, didnt mean to run that fast but was working on my cadence and i guess i just got carried away, felt ok but prob a bit fast for an aerobic run.

will do 5m again later, will keep ye posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭seanynova

sun 27th, 5.2m 37:11mins

am finding it hard to run slowely with high cadence, at the mo im turning over between 165-172 leg strikes per minute when running between 7:00 & 7:30m/m pace....and my stride is extremly short.
    landing shock is minimal but legs are sore due to not being stretched when running....not sure if ill get injured this way, will stretch well today.

ill try and slow the pace down tomorrow but keep the cadence high, if possible

mon 28th, 5.07m 37:08mins.

again finding it hard to run slowly at high cadence....felt hard today in the 28deg heat, weather reports say it feels like 37 with humidity! i was hard running....

tomorrow ill have to slow it down even if i have to reduce my cadence....legs are sore and tired!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭village runner

What time did you run in Edinburgh ???
    What went wrong and how will you improve this ??
    Yes I agree Daniels looks a great program. Once you do the two quality workouts you are grand.

What time did you run in Edinburgh ???
    What went wrong and how will you improve this ??
    Yes I agree Daniels looks a great program. Once you do the two quality workouts you are grand.

Hey, not sure how to add links but if you search for a thread in the main ART section "should i have a cut at 3:00" it will explain all.

but basically, i finished with 3:25, could have gone faster....blame the weather but my training was also inturrupted and maybe could have done with more mileage and more PMP runs, less races. my old training schedule is attached in the above post.

tues 29th, 6.15m 46.58mins

well i managed to slow the pace down a little, running felt ok but ill see how i start to feel next week when the mileage goes up...weather today was nice at 20deg, if a little windy :)

wed 30th, 4.7m 33:54mins

was supposed to do 6m with 6x20sec strides, but didnt have enough time so skipped the last loop, but i did include 6x30sec strides....

not sure how fast to run the strides but i ran them fast and it was duly noted! havent ran fast or at pace in a long while...will get a few more strides in this week before the Quality sessions start next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,550 ✭✭✭✭Krusty_Clown

Best of luck with attempt #2 Seanynova. Second time's the charm!
    By the way, here's the link to your original post.

Best of luck with attempt #2 Seanynova. Second time's the charm!
    By the way, here's the link to your original post.

cheers for that, ill be following your hybrid P&D also(your a few weeks ahead of me, so will be looking at your key runs :))....you have an excellent base to build on so i think your target is very realistic! best of luck...

off to do 8m easy now...hope i can last!

thurs 1st, 8.1m 1:00:47mins

was feeling a bit tired towards the end and i think my pace dropped for the last mile, but was a good run. glad its done as the mileage goes up to 11 next week as my first LSR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭smmoore79

Just noticing your thread now Seany, sorry! Will keep an eye on this as we're aimin for a similar target in the same month. best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭theboyblunder

im another sub 3 hopeful - best of luck with it!

Sun 4th, 3m 23:00mins @7:40m/m on Threadmill....had to take 2days off over the weekend due to a wedding but starting my 1st week of marathon training this week.

plan is:
    mon 11m Easy
    tues 6m Easy
    wed 7m Easy + strides
    thurs 6m Easy
    fri 6m; 1m Easy + 5x 1000m hard, 3mins rec + 1m Easy
    sat 6m easy
    sun rest
    total 42m

might have to take sat off also due to a wedding, but we will see. also might swap the 11miler to tomorrow also cos its hot here this morning, is 20-21deg at 8am. i might need to break the legs in easily since the weekend off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭tisnotover

all the best with the training seany, will follow with interest !

seanynova wrote: »

plan is:
    mon 11m Easy
    tues 6m Easy
    wed 7m Easy + strides
    thurs 6m Easy
    fri 6m; 1m Easy + 5x 1000m hard, 3mins rec + 1m Easy
    sat 6m easy
    sun rest
    total 42m

might have to take sat off also due to a wedding, but we will see. also might swap the 11miler to tomorrow also cos its hot here this morning, is 20-21deg at 8am. i might need to break the legs in easily since the weekend off.

so ended up doing the 6miler instead, temperature was 23deg and rising, tomorrow is supposed to be a bit cooler?

mon 5th, 6.1m, 44:01mins @7:13m/m, a tad fast i reckon, breathing was hard towards the end but it was hot enough and i had no drink with me.

have to try and find an 11m route for tomorrow now

a bit pi*sed off today as i was planning a first LSR of 11m, but my groin is still sore this morning so not gonig to risk it, whats worse though is that its only 19deg today with a breeze...would have been a good day for it!

the pace im running at is killing me....need to slow down the general aerobic runs from now on and the 11m will be no faster than 7:50m/m, at least for a few weeks until im running a bit more, had taken a few weeks off before this programme and the signs of over stressing are there now!

wed 7th, 11.1m Easy, 1:34:57mins @8:30m/m

ok, was very slow but was taking it easy not to aggrivate my groin injury, took it out nice and handy and just kept going...glad its done, have an 11miler on the cards next week but tempo mins incl...

temp was a nice 22deg this evening also and the sun wasnt that strong, nice evening!

Thurs 8th, 6.68m, 52:00mins @7:47m/m am

after yesterdays LSR without groin trouble, i decided to do a 6m aerobic run, but got a bit lost and added over half a mile to the route. run was tough enough, not exactly an "easy" run but in the aerobic zone all the same, temp is only 19deg but the sun here is very intense!

prob not as fit at the start of this programme as the last but hopefully it will come back quickly...

thurs 8th, 4m Rec, 33:10mins @8:18m/m 23deg pm

decided to do a 4m recovery run this afternoon to get the mileage up as i will prob miss this weekends run.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,307 ✭✭✭T runner

Thurs 8th, 6.68m, 52:00mins @7:47m/m am

after yesterdays LSR without groin trouble, i decided to do a 6m aerobic run, but got a bit lost and added over half a mile to the route. run was tough enough, not exactly an "easy" run but in the aerobic zone all the same, temp is only 19deg but the sun here is very intense!

prob not as fit at the start of this programme as the last but hopefully it will come back quickly...

Hi seany

Best of luck with the attempt. The times your doing makes it very likely.

Im doing a mixture between a club schedule (Daniels like) and P and D.

Last marathon was very aerobic and the big miles worked well.

Im going to do the extra sessions but not at the expense of my mileage. So will run them more slowly. After a while I should be able to pick them up. This should make the early part of the program more aerobic and extensive, and teh later part more intensive. Just saying this because I know youre stuck for time and it might be a way for you to follow daniels and still get your aerobic base widened.

For your recovery dont worry about cadence. Just plod easy, enjoy these runs.

If you dont do a recovery run you will have 1.5 mmol of lactic acid in your system. After a recovery run at the right pace youll have .5 mmol. Sounds scientific but you see teh principle. Youre trying to reduce your lactic levels and recover. East, easy, easy and enjoy.

My cadence was really helped by doing the odd P and D style medium long run first and tehn Long run. These are done at from 20% to 10% of race pace so you will have to use marathon cadence to achieve this pace. A few of these further into your program will help. I found that after mile 20 I was still able to keep the legs turning over as a result of these P and D runs.

Sorry about all that, but i think my point is dont sacrifice the mileage for the sessions. Reduce the intensity of the sessions to get your high mileage and as you get stronger the sessions will get faster.

Where in SA are you?

T runner wrote: »
    Hi seany

Best of luck with the attempt. The times your doing makes it very likely.

Im doing a mixture between a club schedule (Daniels like) and P and D.

Last marathon was very aerobic and the big miles worked well.

Im going to do the extra sessions but not at the expense of my mileage. So will run them more slowly. After a while I should be able to pick them up. This should make the early part of the program more aerobic and extensive, and teh later part more intensive. Just saying this because I know youre stuck for time and it might be a way for you to follow daniels and still get your aerobic base widened.

For your recovery dont worry about cadence. Just plod easy, enjoy these runs.

If you dont do a recovery run you will have 1.5 mmol of lactic acid in your system. After a recovery run at the right pace youll have .5 mmol. Sounds scientific but you see teh principle. Youre trying to reduce your lactic levels and recover. East, easy, easy and enjoy.

My cadence was really helped by doing the odd P and D style medium long run first and tehn Long run. These are done at from 20% to 10% of race pace so you will have to use marathon cadence to achieve this pace. A few of these further into your program will help. I found that after mile 20 I was still able to keep the legs turning over as a result of these P and D runs.

Sorry about all that, but i think my point is dont sacrifice the mileage for the sessions. Reduce the intensity of the sessions to get your high mileage and as you get stronger the sessions will get faster.

Where in SA are you?

thanks for the advice, i took it on board today, reduced an interval session from 4x1000 to 3x1000 but did 4miles easy also(2x warm up, 2x warm down).

my plan is to increase the mileage also within this schedule, maybe averaging 55ish, last schedule i was averaging approx 38ish?
    i have the time to train now except one week in auguse which will be a week off running during the hols :( cant be good but it has to be done.

not in SA anymore, spent 3weeks in colombia where i didnt really get to run, ran once on a threadmill and couldn't do 5k! but it was at 2,650m altitude.
    in canada now until mid august, the sun is intense here, even when 17deg in the morning at 7am, the sun is wicked strong!!! but im getting used to the heat.

cheers for the input again

fri 9th, 6m c/w 3x1000 @ interval pace, with 3min recovery (walk/jog(mainly walk))

the origional plan was to do 5x1000 but due to recalculating my mileage, i reduced this to 4x1000....then i had an injury worry with my groin(earlier this week) and hips/butt/lower back(felt sore last night and this morning) i decided to only do 3x1000, an odd number but it was also my first time doing intervals or any fast training since the end of May!

2m warm up
    3x1000, splits are 3:31/3:32/3:36.
    2m warm down

daniels vdot had me aiming for 3:37/1000, mcmillian would say 3:35-3:44 to be in line with a sub3 marathon time so happy with my splits in the 26deg heat. if i was to do another id expect it to have been around 3:40? legs were heavy on the 3rd 1000.

total mileage for the week is 33miles

sat 10th, 4.6m recovery, 40:01mins @8:41m/m in 15deg heat(cold?) & 1000m above sea level (if that will help?)

was happy to get out today for the recovery run, didn't think id have the chance to go, and as it turns out i might also be able to go tomorrow morning early.
    not sure if i will because i feel like i could do with a day off after my week of soreness and next scheduled day off is, next saturday...ill see how i feel in the morning i guess.

Sun 11th, 3.3m aerobic, 23:51mins @7:15m/m, again at 1000m above sea level and not too hot either.

ran this on the fast side of aerobic cos i knew it would only be a shrt run due to time restrictions. ran with a high cadence also.

total mileage for the week 42m

Week 2: plan of action is as follows;

Mon, 5m Easy
    Tues, 12m Easy c/w 6x 5-6m Tempo, 1min rest
    Wed, 10m Easy
    Thurs, 4m Easy/Rec am, 4m Easy/Rec pm
    Fri, warm up, 5x1200m intervals/4min recovery, warm down
    Sat, rest
    Sun, 5m Easy/Rec

47m Total.

mon 12th, 6.65m, 50:35mins @7:36m/m incl 6x100m strides,

ended up doing 6.65m coz i did the 100s on a track not far from where im staying, good run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭smmoore79

mon 12th, 6.65m, 50:35mins @6:36m/m incl 6x100m strides,

ended up doing 6.65m coz i did the 100s on a track not far from where im staying, good run.

6 36, thats a serious pace!!! Be careful not to go out too fast on long runs/aerobic runs etc or ya could burn out or worse get injured.

smmoore79 wrote: »
    6 36, thats a serious pace!!! Be careful not to go out too fast on long runs/aerobic runs etc or ya could burn out or worse get injured.

6:36m/m :eek:, would have been good, if not a little fast eh.... but nope, it was 7:36m/m, have to watch the typing!

tues 13th, 12.15m, 1:27:41mins @7:13m/m incl 6x5min tempo @ 6:40-6:50m/m and 1min rec @ 8:30-9:00m/m.(slow jog)
    Easy pace miles @7:30-7:40ish pace.
    19deg overcast :)

this was a good session, was hard on the tempo sessions but they were my first tempo runs in a long while, didnt know how to pace them but went by feeling and had a glance at the nike+, they were around 6:40-6:50ish, might have been a little faster as the nike+ isint calibrated too well, hard to know, mapmyrun had me down for 12.15m nike+ says 12.04m???? usually nike+ says longer mileage when running slow but when running fast its usually about right or a little under(as today)

total weekly mileage 18.8m

wed 14th, 9.2m, 1:10:39mins @7:40m/m 22deg heat & 88% humidity

plan was to do a 10m med long run but as i did an extra mile on monday, i reduced todays run by a mile. in theroy, today should have been a 5m recovery day but due to timing issues it had to be the day after the Q1 session, still early days for me and dont want to over do it.

total weekly mileage 28m

thurs 15th, 4m Recovery, 33:47mins @8:24m/m 19deg am

nice morning for a run, bit breezy but helped keep things a little cool....ill try more of the same this afternoon.

total weekly mileage 32m

thurs 15th, 4m Recovery, 33:28mins @8:19m/m + 1m incl 6x100m strides pm 24deg.

a little warmer but was also a little more windy, made for an ok run...sun is intense though!

total weekly mileage 37m

fri 16th, 9m Easy/interval, 2m warm up + 5x1200m @5:52m/m ave, 4min rec + 2m warm down. 22deg

splits: 4:15/4:20/4:26/4:30/4:31 @ between 5:42-6:03m/m pace

splits show a very large drop in pace! and the body felt it, it would seam that the first 2 were probable faster than they should have been(although in the sub3 range, im clearly not there yet) and the last 2/3 were a little slower....maybe because of the first 2 being too fast but over the course of the 30-odd mins of quality running, the wind picked up a hell of a lot! no excuse, but it didnt help when facing a strong wind for what was around 200m a lap!

happy enough anyway because i still feel i was running at vVO2 max for large portions of the 1200m...its bound to help.

total weekly mileage 46m, glad to be taking tomorrow off!!!

fri 16th, 9m Easy/interval, 2m warm up + 5x1200m @5:52m/m ave, 4min rec + 2m warm down. 22deg

splits show a very large drop in pace! and the body felt it, it would seam that the first 2 were probable faster than they should have been(although in the sub3 range, im clearly not there yet) and the last 2/3 were a little slower....maybe because of the first 2 being too fast but over the course of the 30-odd mins of quality running, the wind picked up a hell of a lot! no excuse, but it didnt help when facing a strong wind for what was around 200m a lap!

happy enough anyway because i still feel i was running at vVO2 max for large portions of the 1200m...its bound to help.

Great session Seany. Those splits look to be fine given the wind etc. Great session to have bagged. Enjoy bthe day off

sun 18th: 4m easy, 29:52mins @7:28m/m + 1m incl 6x100m strides. 21deg

i started this a little slower than 7:28m/m pace for the first mile but picked up the cadence a bit for the last 3 which brought the time down. nice run.
    did an extra mile at the end on a track with 6x100m strides/200m recovery.
    i think they will help a lot and will try to tack them onto the end of 2 of the easy runs a week for now on.

total weekly mileage 51m

Week 3 is to be:

mon: 14m easy to incl 2x10-12mins tempo
    tues: 6m easy
    wed: 3m Easy am; 8k Race pm c/w 2m warm up/down
    thurs: 4m rec am; 4m rec + 1m incl 6x100m strides pm
    fri: 5x5mins intervals, which might just be 5x1200m(4:21mins ish), warm up/down
    sat: rest
    sun: 6m easy incl 6x100m strides

still havent completed a week as per schedule and the addition/hurdle this week in the 8k race....dont really want to race but it might be good to give me an idea of my current fitness levels for tempo/interval pacing etc.

Good running in heat and wind seanynova. Session like that will stand to you for sure.

mon 19th, 16.2m Easy/Tempo: 1:59:36mins @7:23m/m incl 2x12min tempo @ 6:30-6:50m/m and 2min rec @ 8:30-9:00m/m. Easy pace @7:30-7:40ish pace. 20deg & sunny.

was supposed to do only around 14m, 2m warm up + 2x12min tempo with 2min rec + 1 hour easy, but i ended up doing 16, which was about 1:15mins +/- post tempo.
    decided to do this mileage as i felt easy enough after the tempo session and also i forsee another disruption to training in 2 weeks so doing an bit of altering now to accomodate this.

good run but had to carry a water bottle in hand for most of it, i bought a waist mounted single bottle holder but its a piece of sh*te, it will have do for the next few weeks though till im at home and can use my proper hydration belt....

total weekly mileage 16.2m

tues 20th, 6.1m Easy, 45:27mins @7:26m/m. 20deg

run was grand, was going to take it a bit slower and do more of a recovery style easy run than an aerobic style easy run today but have a recovery run tomorrow morning.

then an 8k race in the evening, not the best run up to a 5k race, no taper, long demanding runs in the days previous, lots of mileage etc etc but it should still give me a good idea of where im at in the fast pace department.

total weekly mileage: 22.3m

wed 21st, 3.5m recovery, 29:11mins @8:20m/m 19deg am

not much to say about this run except i was thinking about tonights race for most of it...
    not really looking forward to it, i know the field will be petit, as in maybe 20runners running for time....the rest, maybe 50? will be running for fun...so its hard to see how well ill be pushed on by other runners.
    right now id take 32odd mins...which is pretty poor for a sub3 wannabe, but its early days...i passed the same kind of race 2 weeks ago when out on a LSR and i think the winner won it in around 30:30 - 31:00mins...so maybe ill try and stick with the front runners for as much as i can and go from there.

total weekly mileage: 25.8m

8k Race report

So, i wasnt looking forward to this all day, the thought of running at speed for 30odd mins just wasnt sitting well with me, but it needed to be done to assess the fitness a bit after the lay off.

arrived nice and early, registered, paid the $5 entry fee and did a small warm up.
    got talking to the organisers about the race as it was on a gravel/dirt running bike track that followed the river. wasnt happy about this as i never ran of trail before and i didnt want to get injured slipping or something.
    also asked about the measurements, they said it was accurate enough but +/- a bit maybe. that was fine for me as it was just a pace setting run.
    as predicted there was only a handful of what seamed to be entrants looking for time, the rest were there for the 2k fun run with their children...nothing wrong with that, just not your typical race atmosphere.

the layout of the course was head east out along the trail for about 1k and come to a U-turn, then back towards the start and continue out westwards until the next U-turn and back to the start...fairly simple i guess.

at the start line i positioned myself about 3rows back, wanted to get an idea of the pace the some of the more serious runners would have and also the kids were lining up at the start also.
    we started on time anyway i guess and after a few secs of weaving through kids and a slow start i found myself in front, nobody had taken the inititive to lead out, so off i went...a few ups and downs, weaving as trails do and slightly slipping with each foot push...looked at the innacurate nike+ and was reading 6:30-6:40ish, breathing normal to heavy as expected but going steady. got to the first U-turn and it was just that, a stop and turn effort around a bollard...back towards the start line and it was a few second before i passed anyone in the other direction, i had a 20sec lead! was thinking this is great....passsed the start line and headed out westwards, which seamed to go on for ages as it was quiet open, just phycological really, was begining to tire though and with nobody around me i had thoughts of being able to easy off and walk and still finish 1st!
    got to the next stop and trun around U-turn and headed back to the finish, had and even bigger gap now, maybe a minute?

long story short about how i was making my way back towards the finish line facing a head wind i crossed the line to win the race in 20:25mins....not bad for an 8k eh? well actually it was short, surprise surprise....how short?, maybe was around 5.3k?
    have been looking at it on mapmyrun and being precise with the turns etc im getting a total distance of 3.32miles, being more easy with the markings and prob cutting corners a little i make it no shorter than 3.25miles.
    even if we had gone out east again to the 1st Uturn it still wouldnt have given us 8k, maybe 7.5k but that was prob the intention, they just never said that, because i clearly asked them at the start is it just one loop etc.

so, lets look at it like this, my times based on 3.32miles and 3.25miles with is 6:06m/m and 6:14m/m, put that into a 5k race and its a 5k finish of between 18:58mins & 19:22mins.

im actually happy with that because i ran the race on my own, it was on a loose surface with 2 U turns and towards the end (i may not have had any extra gas in the tank) i didnt sprint to the finish like you normally would for a 5k race, and it was 25degs also.

total weekly mileage: 32.8m (incl race & warm up and down)

Well done Seany. Enjoy the win. Good things have a habit of happenning when teh training goes well. Keep her lit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭aero2k

+1^. Times are what they are, but you can't beat a win.

Well done Seany. Enjoy the win. Good things have a habit of happenning when teh training goes well. Keep her lit
    +1^. Times are what they are, but you can't beat a win.

thanks, i had the night to sleep on it ans i just cant believe i ran around the 6:06-6:15m/m mark, it just doesnt make sence to me!

i have clearly mapped out the route on mapmyrun though, and although the trail isint on the map view, it is there on the satellite view and what im mapping is very clear so i cant be too far off with the distance. ill accept a run of around 6:20-6:25m/m maybe but not much faster, i could prob run faster but just not last night under the condidtions on the run.

really need to get a garmin because the nike+ isint working so well with the new shoes, its attached to the lace, not within the sole, i think maybe the mounting angle has something to do with it?

anyway, legs feeling it today, recovery runs are on the cards.

thurs 22: 4.1m recovery, 36:19mins @8:51m/m +1m incl 8x100m strides. 22deg cloudy am

nice cloudy morning, still warm but at least not sunny!
    did 8x100m strides instead of 6, im starting to like them and can see them helping without much stress on the body.

total mileage for the week: 37.9m

congrats seany - a win is a win! Great stuff.

thanks, but it really wanst much of a race....was a fun run really, not too many competitive runners in it, only a handful!

still though, i was running for time and thats what i did.

thurs 22nd, 4m recovery, 34:00mins @8:30m/m 20deg raining! pm

it nice to run in the rain actually, beats the intense sun here anyway!

intervals tomorrow!

total weekly mileage: 41.9m

picked up a garmin forerunner 305 today! was sick of not really knowing what pace i was running at....will try and figure it out before my interval session later...happy days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,209 ✭✭✭Sosa

Now that he has a win under his belt he gets serious and gets a garmin :D

Well done seany...i only dream about winning a race

Sosa wrote: »
    Now that he has a win under his belt he gets serious and gets a garmin :D

Well done seany...i only dream about winning a race

i should really change the wording of the race report, although i did finish the run 1st, there was only about 4 or 5 taking the race seriously, but i was running for a time, which i was happy enough with(assuming it was right!)

anyway, if you want to win a race, get over here and you would take a few mins off my time!