Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Post While Watching Ultimate BB11 Minute to Minute Discussion **ENTER AT OWN RISK**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭omniscient_toad

Some of the things you almost miss while skimming over the largely innocuous DS updates are genuinely horrifying :p :

01:04
    John James is sitting in the bedroom as Josie lies down in front of him. Grinning, she cheekily reaches up and slips her hand down a leg of his shorts, before he quickly grabs hold of her to stop her.

It boggles me that even the most excitable romantic teenager can find their interactions heartwarming or thrilling, it's about as enticing as incest at this point.

Then there's Dave who often seems like a somewhat likable balanced guy in-between repeatedly stringing ben up rather unpleasantly. It's how he goes about it that really bothers me, he doesn't take him aside and point out his problems but seems to always be on the look out to make a bit of a performance out of it when there's an audience, either castigating him when he's not there, or loudly speaking to him but in reality preaching to those around. Apparently he's now prancing about pissed on the lord flicking the lights on and off to wind Ben up, it's difficult to imagine him doing the same if say Josie complained of a headache ( induced by perma-period) and wanted an early night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭omniscient_toad

She's genuinely terrifying :(

"Josie is lying next to the Diary Room and sucking her thumb. Josie asks Jo if she has ever been cheated on, she says she has."

Apparently he's been away in the diary room a bit too long, give it another ten minutes and she'll be breaking down the Diary Room door, flailing away with a kitchen chair in one hand, other hand firmly jamming that bloody thumb down her mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Judging by DS and Paddypower tonights eviction is not a simple one ,Its a tight two horse race ,

From DS

Bookmakers have predicted that tonight's eviction will be a close result between Ben and Dave.

Paddy Power currently has Ben as the favourite for the chop at 4/6, but minister Dave also has very short odds of 6/5.

John James and Andrew are generally thought to be safe and can be backed at long odds of 25/1 and 16/1 respectively.

Meanwhile, Corin remains the favourite to take home the series 11 title, with odds of 7/4.

Bigger margins have been closed before ,
    But I think Ben going who shake up the house more , Ben was one of the favourites when Andrew and Rachel when in and was still well liked and on the short list when Jj and Jo entered so think it would throw a few of them if Dave who was a long shot (still is but they don't know that )when they entered and Andrew a newbie( in a way ) stayed.
    Would /could we see new brown nosing if the likes of Jj ,Jo and Rachel read it wrong and think that Dave is now one of the favourites .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Ben will be evicted...and i've not wateched ONE second of BB this year....but i know the show inside and out, Corin won't win....it'll be close between JJ and Josie, either one will come first or second.

^ another thing, the HMs expect Ben to be evicted, Rachael has been doing a "get Ben out" campaign all week, i'll lay money that later on tonight on the LF she'll say he was evicted because he messed her around....wait and see!

Looks like Sam is going in tomorrow (the geeky one from last Friday).
    What about The Fat Man? :confused::confused::confused:

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukpress/article/ALeqM5iQuv-nNlKM7V2t43SlYHty_q_7WA

A new housemate is also set to enter the house on Friday. Graffiti artist Sam will make his grand entrance during the show's double bill, following Laura's departure on Wednesday.

The 21-year-old, from Kent, is no stranger to the show, as he was one of the six potentials alongside newcomers JJ and Rachel hoping to be chosen by the housemates last Friday.

Isn't there history between him and some of the house mates ? Something was said or happen at the auctions ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

^ yes....he made very offensive comments in the audition process, they won't like him at all. He'll be out as soon as they can get him up.

Do you know which house mates he made these comments to ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Do you know which house mates he made these comments to ?

I can't be certain but I think it was something he said about some other lady during auditions who was also minus a leg:eek:

Dave is definitely no friend to Ben at all. Last night on Live Feed on E4 Ben went to bed at about 1pm and turned off the light. Mario and Dave then got onto Ben's bed either side of him and proceeded to slag him about going to bed early to get his beauty sleep..Ben pleaded with them to leave and let him sleep but they wouldn't..

Tbh, for me it was uncomfortable viewing and I'm annoyed that the other HM's wouldn't pipe up and say it to the 2 of them that they were being mongs for carrying on like that:o

Dave then proceeded to skip about the room saying that he was drunk again on the Lord and wanted to enjoy what may be his last night in the house with no consideration to how Ben wanted to spend his last night. He kept saying and whooping that he thought it would be a late night for him in the bedroom and so on!!!

No regard for Ben whatsoever considering that he could have a late night in any other place in the house but HM's are only permitted to sleep in the bedroom.......:mad:

Ben should've at this point called him out on being an a$$hole and unchristian for acting this way to a fellow HM but he didn't......I'm not sure how the night progressed from there as I too needed my beauty sleep but I'm on my way to DS to find out:P

Ben also should get up and say, that's fine Dave if you want to hop and holler all night to gain public attention on your last night but I'm away to talk to Big Brother in the DR.......He should've then refused to leave the DR and settle himself down to sleep on the floor.....It's what I would've done.....

Show Dave up for the absolute uncaring pr1ck he really is:(

Rachel acknowledging that she was a total cow to Ben

From DS BB:
    After Rachel apologises for being "horrible" to Ben this week, he says: "We're friends now, I'll see lots of you in the outside world." "That’s if you don’t hate me," Rachel replies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Ben is gone.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,404 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Please god let that Austrailian prat get evicted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I still can't understand why the crowd continue to shout "Get <name> out" any time Davina appears.
    It's been 10 years. We have been told that the housemates cannot hear the crowd. Do they choose the live audience by filtering out semi-intelligent people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Terry wrote: »
    I still can't understand why the crowd continue to shout "Get <name> out" any time Davina appears.
    It's been 10 years. We have been told that the housemates cannot hear the crowd. Do they choose the live audience by filtering out semi-intelligent people?

The house can hear the crowd when Davina speaks to the house. Not at any other time though.

Please god let that Austrailian prat get evicted.

Ben is evicted.:pac::(

You notice Davina did not say, "You are live on C4".;)

Ben is gone.

Fix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Fix

No he dug his own grave all this week.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

The house can hear the crowd when Davina speaks to the house. Not at any other time though.
    Yes, but only when Davina speaks to them.
    They still chant it even when she's not talking to the house. They are quite obviously complete idiots.

Anyway, goodbye Ben. Would have preferred the creepy new dude to go, but I'm not a teenage girl.

No he dug his own grave all this week.... :D

At least he was entertaining, unlike that other muppet JJ

Terry wrote: »
    Anyway, goodbye Ben. Would have preferred the creepy new dude to go, but I'm not a teenage girl.

Prepare yourself for another creepy new dude, Sam I think his name is.:(

I can see why he's being sent in, it's because the HMs didn't take to him in the audition process but I would have preferred a genuinely funny new HM or at least one with a personality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Prepare yourself for another creepy new dude, Sam I think his name is.:(

I can see why he's being sent in, it's because the HMs didn't take to him in the audition process but I would have preferred a genuinely funny new HM or at least one with a personality.

I don't think it'll make any difference. Its all about John James now. Absolutely pathetic.

Chinafoot wrote: »
    I don't think it'll make any difference. Its all about John James now. Absolutely pathetic.

I know.:mad:

What they should have done was extended tonight's programme by 15 minutes and asked people to choose between JJ and the Male model that went in yesterday.

JJ would have gone for sure.:pac:

Just now on DS BB.......Sam starts his wind up hopefully:D
    Josie tells Sam: "We've been talking about what little **** you are for ages."
    Sam is sucking his thumb to wind Josie up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Fistycuffs

Sickened that Ben is gone but the other three fools remain. I hope it is a fix. I wouldn't want to believe the British public were really THAT stupid.

The only truly watchable HM in there now is Corin.

Yup, but she's too close to John James and Josie now and it'll be her downfall. I'd love to see her win though, just to shove it in that pricks face.

They passed.
    23:54 - The housemates learn that they have passed this week's task after incurring 86 fails when they were allowed 88.

Yeah, suuuuuure.

Looks like we finally have a new HM in there who won't be an instant convert to the JJ/J circus.............Thank fcuk for that!!!

From DS BB
    Josie says on Sam: "I was in lock down with him for three days, worse three days of my life."

Well Josie considering you've just put me thru the worst 2-3 weeks of my life, I'm delighted to hear this:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Just home ..

Ben is out \o/

Thank Christ for that :D

I could honestly take no more of him.

Might be some craic late at night now, seen as they all won't have to be walking round on their tippy toes afraid to wake Lord Benjamin.

LOL!

Sam told Josie to go suck her thumb. He's winding JJ up good and proper.

Chinafoot wrote: »
    LOL!

Sam told Josie to go suck her thumb. He's winding JJ up good and proper.

Just saw a little of LF and JohnJ is fuming about Josie being portrayed outside the house sucking her thumb!!!!!! He said it wasn't like she was sucking his d1ck.....Haha:p...........Da da da da da, I'm luvin' it!!!

C'mon Sam.........wreck their heads:D:D