Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Junior Cert 2010: C.S.P.E

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Haha you probably left early just so you could make that!

I didn't like the paper, it was stupid! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

That was a waste of time!
    Left after about 40 mins and only got home about 10 minutes ago!
    Waste of a subject really!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 647 ✭✭✭Namabillion

Got it done in half an hour so i did an extra q in sec 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,218 ✭✭✭padocon

I really think a few people here need to get a talk on internet safety and not giving away details! No-one in particular! (Q4 CSPE) :)

padocon wrote: »
    I really think a few people here need to get a talk on internet safety and not giving away details! No-one in particular! (Q4 CSPE)

Ha!
    I wrote 3 A4 pages on how you shouldn't be talking to people you don't know on the internet....Kinda like what I'm doing right now!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

DylanS09 wrote: »
    Ha!
    I wrote 3 A4 pages on how you shouldn't be talking to people you don't know on the internet....Kinda like what I'm doing right now!:pac:

Yep same here totally contradicted myself! But in all fairness it's not like any of ye know my full name, my town or anything like that, oh wait.... :eek:

M&S* wrote: »
    Yep same here totally contradicted myself! But in all fairness it's not like any of ye know my full name, my town or anything like that, oh wait.... :eek:

Am sure!;):pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Yeah, and it's not like my facebook page is only three clicks away from this page OH WAIT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Did anyone do the poster? :P
    Our school never allowed us to leave our exams so I always spent the full exam colouring it in!

Hope it all went well anyways (although do people even need luck for CSPE?:pac:)

Did anyone do the poster? :P
    Our school never allowed us to leave our exams so I always spent the full exam colouring it in!

Hope it all went well anyways (although do people even need luck for CSPE?:pac:)

I decided before I ever went in that I wasn't going to do a poster! I've the artistic abilities of a squirrel!:pac: I brought 3 crayons with me just in case though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

giggsy664 wrote: »
    Go to the 3rd page.

23.4% got A's, 41.4 % got B's, 0.1 % got NG's :eek:
    LOL @ Hebrew Studies! 100% of people D'd it, one person took it.
    padocon wrote: »
    I really think a few people here need to get a talk on internet safety and not giving away details! No-one in particular! (Q4 CSPE) :)
    Ha!
    M&S* wrote: »
    I did that one as well. Filled up every line! Then I went and did an extra question in the other part.

I decided before I ever went in that I wasn't going to do a poster! I've the artistic abilities of a squirrel!:pac: I brought 3 crayons with me just in case though!

Oh you should have seen my poster on security cameras when I did it.

It said on it in big red letters "Do you want THIS looking at you for the rest of your life?"

But no A :'(

Oh you should have seen my poster on security cameras when I did it.

It said on it in big red letters "Do you want THIS looking at you for the rest of your life?"

But no A :'(

That's A material right there soccy!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I thought the exam was over at half 3 I found out at 2:55 I had 5mins left, luckily I was done agesss ago! :)
    But yea I couldnt leave early coz I forgot to tell my mam Id be out early and then it'd get complicated do I stayed in the full of the time colouring in making my own poster, even though I didnt do that question! :P

I did th internet safety felt kinda mean writing it when I tell the the internet my life story everyday :/ Srsly guys Soccy knows my home address, email, everything from my fb... :P That answer was so contradictory

deise_girl wrote: »

I did th internet safety felt kinda mean writing it when I tell the the internet my life story everyday :/ Srsly guys Soccy knows my home address, email, everything from my fb... :P That answer was so contradictory

In your defence, you told me accidentely your home address.
    And in my defence, I just have an excellent memory :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

I could have left 20 minutes early but I decided to use my time to perfect my poster. I love my slogan : A switch in time saves dimes (well...cents)

Did anyone else think that some of those short questions were strange? I know that I got at least 3 of them wrong. After looking through my book I see no mention of an attourney general or those numbered yokes in the constitution Stupid book.:(

I'm happy with the rest of it though.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭mista_2k10

I ****ed up section 1 :(

deise_girl wrote: »
    I thought the exam was over at half 3 I found out at 2:55 I had 5mins left, luckily I was done agesss ago! :)
    But yea I couldnt leave early coz I forgot to tell my mam Id be out early and then it'd get complicated do I stayed in the full of the time colouring in making my own poster, even though I didnt do that question! :P

Same, I just did loads of spare questions :p I'm guessing by the looks of things we all contradicted ourselves for that last Q :pac:
    I could have left 20 minutes early but I decided to use my time to perfect my poster. I love my slogan : A switch in time saves dimes (well...cents)

Did anyone else think that some of those short questions were strange? I know that I got at least 3 of them wrong. After looking through my book I see no mention of an attourney general or those numbered yokes in the constitution Stupid book.:(

I'm happy with the rest of it though.:)

The short questions were very strange. I've never heard of an attorney general ever :confused: I wrote An Garda :pac:
    The things in the constitution are articles, history actually taught me that much :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

In your defence, you told me accidentely your home address.
    And in my defence, I just have an excellent memory :P

Im still waiting for Brummytoms letter :P

Ahh lads Im a stalker myself so how could I say people should put their pages on private?! What about all those hours I waste spend looking through hurlers profiles, I mean where would I be without it?!
    Thats right kids everything should be put on display!! :)

I wish we had an internet safety question.
    I'd have been a pro at it :(

"well, sites like boards.ie are great. I don't think internet safety is a problem because I use it all the time, release all my personal information and I'm still alive".

Like really, A+!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

Section 1 was difficult enough!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Vivara

I wish we had an internet safety question.
    I'd have been a pro at it :(

"well, sites like boards.ie are great. I don't think internet safety is a problem because I use it all the time, release all my personal information and I'm still alive".

Like really, A+!

I presume that is a joke? Question Four of Section Three was on internet safety!
    There's even this Facebook page on it!

Ed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭mista_2k10

DKZ wrote: »
    Section 1 was difficult enough!
    ya i thought that too!

Vivara wrote: »
    I presume that is a joke? Question Four of Section Three was on internet safety!

Ed.

*sigh*

You obviously don't post here often to know that I've already completed my Junior Certificate.
    Or maybe you do and I'm just not noticed :/

Vivara wrote: »

Ed.

Good to see your sense of humour is intact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 leekikwang

was quite happy with the cspe paper :) except the short questions, section one :P i couldnt get most of them :(

but the rest was simple enough :) im thinking majority of the country did the internet safety one, tbh im very hypocritical thinking back on what i wrote haha as long as it gets me marks thats all the matters =D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

*sigh*

You obviously don't post here often to know that I've already completed my Junior Certificate.
    Or maybe you do and I'm just not noticed :/

You do get noticed :D:pac:

CSPE was grand, didn't get 2 qs in section one but other than that it was easy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

DKZ wrote: »
    Good to see your sense of humour is intact.

They're only new here,plus it's not like they would go looking through your posts to find out about you soccymonster..

Anyway,CSPE was a total doss,what a waste of a subject.

storm2811 wrote: »
    They're only new here,plus it's not like they would go looking through your posts to find out about you soccymonster..

Anyway,CSPE was a total doss,what a waste of a subject.

Erm, he has been here for months.. lol. It was pretty obvious Soccy was joking.