Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When is it okay to fart in front of a new girlfriend

• 07-06-2010 3:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

When with a new bit of fluff, after going out a few times, things going well?
    How long can wait til you're comfortable enough to squeeze one out in their presense ?
    Wait til after you've done the business ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Start as you mean to go on. So when you ask her out that's probably the best time in your relationship to drop a bomb. If she agrees to go out with you after that, you're on to a winner!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,461 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

get married and then she cant get out and you can let it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Definitely wait until after you've done the biz.

Directly after both parties admit they are in love with each other the farting can begin to be phased in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

after ridin' her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

When is it okay to fart in front of a new girlfriend?

When her face is near your ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I would never fart in the presence of my GF of 5years purposely, I actually like her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

For her sake, probably not a good idea, for your own sake, it's better to let it out rather than store it.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

Preface it with "Hang on - this is going to be a good good one..." and then award it marks out of ten for volume, tone, odour, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Dr Strange

Best wait til she drops one first. After that it's open season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Probably around the same time as she figures out that you snore like a wart hog.

I would never fart in the presence of my GF of 5years purposely, I actually like her.

I will never be able to understand how this is possible!

I mean fair play to you and all but.....how?

And can I ask do you fart in front of your family....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

Classic thread title...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Must have been a great day when you finally unplugged the cork from your arse and let rip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

5 years, are you mad ? Thats some self control you've got there, fúckin hell. Is she a nun or something ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

Best to get it over with now - nothing as painful as trapped wind. Break it to her gently!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I will never be able to understand how this is possible!

I mean fair play to you and all but.....how?

And can I ask do you fart in front of your family....?
    ejmaztec wrote: »
    Must have been a great day when you finally unplugged the cork from your arse and let rip.
    MJ23 wrote: »
    5 years, are you mad ? Thats some self control you've got there, fúckin hell. Is she a nun or something ?

Guys guys...read my words. I said 'purposely', sure I've blown the head off her on many times but I dont blatantly blast one out in her face.

Phew !!! thank fcuk for that! :pac:

*trumps like a duck*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Men fart. Women fart. Tis natural.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Ah sure just let rip... After you've done the bizz with her, you can move on to stage 2, putting her hand over it before blasting ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I bet you're one of these people who bought a dog, with the sole intention of blaming the mutt when the air turns green.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

True story:

I was dating a girl and I hadn't got passed the "fart beside her in bed" stage. So being a gentleman I decide to get out of bed and head to the loo to have a discreet fart.

Anyhue I get as far as the door and she asks me a question, in the middle of answering her I sneeze...and with it came the fart that I'd been holding in... the sneeze was kinda loud but the fart was louder....

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Bringing 'everything' out into the open is good good for a relationship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

You can let out a quiet one in your coffin if you're really really good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Right after the first time you bang her.

Pull the duvet over her head and let loose with the auld 'dutch oven'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

TheZohan wrote: »
    True story:

I was dating a girl and I hadn't got passed the "fart beside her in bed" stage. So being a gentleman I decide to get out of bed and head to the loo to have a discreet fart.

Anyhue I get as far as the door and she asks me a question, in the middle of answering her I sneeze...and with it came the fart that I'd been holding in... the sneeze was kinda loud but the fart was louder....

If you fart and sneeze at the same time, do you do a backflip??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

If you fart and sneeze at the same time, do you do a backflip??

No, unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

When I was with my girlfriend of a few weeks(now my wife) we were home late one Saturday night, I was bursting for p1ss. I go into the loo, forgot to close the living room door and forgot to close the bathroom door - It was an emergency p1ss(lads will understand) My bladder was almost ruptured holding it in, mid-flow a huge Fart slipped out. I froze for several minutes, when I eventually summoned the courage and crawled back to herself. She was virtually on the ground crying with laughter - I knew then she was the love of my life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

When I was with my girlfriend of a few weeks(now my wife) we were home late one Saturday night, I was bursting for p1ss. I go into the loo, forgot to close the living room door and forgot to close the bathroom door - It was an emergency p1ss(lads will understand) My bladder was almost ruptured holding it in, mid-flow a huge Fart slipped out. I froze for several minutes, when I eventually summoned the courage and crawled back to herself. She was virtually on the ground crying with laughter - I knew then she was the love of my life.

It's hard to find a woman who enjoys toilet humour.

bonerm wrote: »
    It's hard to find a woman who enjoys toilet humour.

*ahem, coughs*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

TheZohan wrote: »
    True story:

lmao! Could have been worse, it could have been a shart!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

If she got pissed off by tat sort of thing she wouldn't be my girlfriend

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

It's never a good idea. I got so annoyed at my bf doing it with me there that he now leaves the room of he has to let rip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭irishejit

I'd go straight ahead and tear away so to speak!!!!

I've got far worse habits and foyballs than that so better to break her in quickly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

It's ok to do non-lethal ones in her company but it's best to indulge in chemical warfare. alone - or at least in the company of other male aficionados.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭bmw535d

where ever you may be let your wind go free,
    church or chapel let it rattle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Aptly handled there Bud:rolleyes:

'Foibles'

Sweet Jeebus, where do we get them.

Once the immortal three little words* have been uttered then it's open season!! :D

*smell my wind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

:eek: It's never okay. Don't get me wrong...they sound hilarious....but it's not something you want to associate with the person you're supposed to be sexually attracted to. :eek:

bronte wrote: »
    :eek: It's never okay. Don't get me wrong...they sound hilarious....but it's not something you want to associate with the person you're supposed to be sexually attracted to. :eek:
    If I was with a hot girl and she let one rip I'd give her a high 5.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

I like to combine it with our first "rusty trombone"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭irishejit

mikom wrote: »
    I like to combine it with our first "rusty trombone"

That would put a whole different slant on the Lurpak adverts...

hur hur hur trump-bone !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

If I was with a hot girl and she let one rip I'd give her a high 5.

But it's gas....from your innards :eek:

My male friends won't even fart around me, let alone the O.H.

They know I'd kill them. :mad:

bronte wrote: »
    But it's gas....from your innards :eek:
    So? When you think about it, a lot of bodily functions are weird, including sex, no use getting caught up about it I feel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Hand down pants...pull aside ass cheek for maximum release. A good clean, crisp fart. It's the act of the hand down the trousers that offends her rather than the actual fart.

I understand fully tbh

Hand down pants...pull aside ass cheek for maximum release. A good clean, crisp fart. It's the act of the hand down the trousers that offends her rather than the actual fart.

I understand fully tbh

could you not just lift one of your arsecheeks up off the seat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

orourkeda wrote: »
    could you not just lift one of your arsecheeks up off the seat

That doesn't do it

It does. You can give it some extra juice doing it that way.