Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My friends girlfriend made passes at me !

• 05-06-2010 10:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭

i didn't fancy her and i would never do that to a friend

so i told her to take a hike

my friend has since found out through the grapevine and is treating me like i beat up his dog, burned down his house etc....

i no longer regard him as a friend due to his constant hostility now

what did i do wrong ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

Might as well have rode her:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

since your being treated like you were in her back door.

do her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

If he's a mate he'll cop on after a while, he's just p1ssed off about the whole thing

You should now make a pass at his sister

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

Perhaps the grapevine (herself) told him you made the move on her & that's why he's p!ssed at you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Perhaps the grapevine (herself) told him you made the move on her & that's why he's p!ssed at you?

Yep, I'd agree with this.
    You should have got your story in first OP and talked to your friend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

maybe its because you rejected her advances and he's p'd off over it..
    he thinks she's not good enough now! and he doesnt know who is goin to make the tea at 10am

or else....

no il stick with that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

sounds like she needs you to drop a load on her belly button.

alternativelt you can offer her a little try before you buy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

lucozader wrote: »

my friend has since found out through the grapevine and is treating me like i beat up his dog, burned down his house etc....

what did i do wrong ?

He's threatened by you, his girlfriend fancies you. Not a great feeling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

should have horsed it into her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭RobBaxter

orourkeda wrote: »
    sounds like she needs you to drop a load on her belly button.

alternativelt you can offer her a little try before you buy
    I agree,

You need to take a dump on that wh0re

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

If you were looking for serious replies on a subject like this OP, you chose the wrong forum. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Lick her fanny!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

what did i do wrong ?

You didn't f*ck her.

It was set up by your mate so he'd have a reason to dump the big heap of sh*te....you carried out the reverse cock block.....pretty bad form lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Maybe he was getting her to butter you up for a threesome ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Blobby George

Your mate probably had a threesome in mind but was too shy to approach you about it. Now you've gone and spoilt the whole thing. Well done.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

he's angry you don't think she is hawt enough to fook. It was a test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

you did the right thing .... talk to the guy ...chances are she told him you were hitting on her....oh wait !! that was already mentioned by another poster....

(panic) ...

erm...... ask him of his GF has any hot friends ? ,....maybe !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Sounds like he suspected she was fukking around on him for a while, and lets face it, she probably is, but it being spelled out to him in black and white put him on an extreme defensive. He is in denial, he probably loves her, so he is redirecting his anger at you because he realises his relationship with her is over, and confronting her would just speed the whole process up, just doesn't want to admit it. Dick move on his part to take it out on a mate though.

strobe wrote: »
    Sounds like he suspected she was fukking around on him for a while, and lets face it, she probably is, but it being spelled out to him in black and white put him on an extreme defensive. He is in denial, he probably loves her, so he is redirecting his anger at you because he realises his relationship with her is over, and confronting her would just speed the whole process up, just doesn't want to admit it. Dick move on his part to take it out on a mate though.

Also if he is feeling all those things he is probably really really gay.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

She sounds like a cúnt tbh. Some day your friend will also discover this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭derra_121

Post a picture of her and then we can decide weather you should of banged the brown outta her :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Blobby George

FearDark wrote: »
    She sounds like a cúnt tbh. Some day your friend will also discover this.
    I'd say he's already discovered her cúnt tbh.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,304 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Either ride her, in which case you should check out Sex & Sexuality, or dont ride her, in which case you might need Relationship Issues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 211 ✭✭pat58

****ing hell get it over and do her ,:p:p All this chat is making me want to :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Also if he is feeling all those things he is probably really really gay.

Or possibly human???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

OP mates should be for life gf's will come and go.

Sometimes with others :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Just horse it up her brown eye and take the consequences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

And you just had to tell someone didnt you?

Or possibly human???

Gays are human ya homophobe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

what did i do wrong ?

If it was me I'd be well pissed of my mate did man up and tell me himself rather then having me find out about it through the grapevine.

Just tell your mate you would never touch a girl after him, and that you don't even like using the toilet after him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 tmax

what did i do wrong ?

Answer: you told her to take a hike; you should have looked at your watch and left. He probably didnt get the true story but anyway 2 wrongs dont make a right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

If ya really really care you could be sneaky and confront her when you have your phone recording audio in your pocket, get her to say something incriminating and then send it on to her fella.

Or just do nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

Just tell your mate you would never touch a girl after him, and that you don't even like using the toilet after him.

Not even for a standy-up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 zonad

You should tell her to go back to Whore Island.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭colsku

gandalf wrote: »
    Maybe he was getting her to butter you up for a threesome ;)

do you melt the butter before applying it as a lubricant in this situation? Or is the body heat brought on by threesome sex sufficient?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Rambo83

She proberly told him, her boyfriend, that you made a pass for her. That why you come out looking bad, not her.
    The devious bitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Ironbar

Pretend a titfeck, sh*t on her belly and piss your initials in it......:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I'd have gone along with it, and told her you're mad into getting your neck kissed and sucked. Once there is a dirty big mark on your neck sing like a bird to your mate. He'll see for himself who did all the work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Rambo83 wrote: »
    She proberly told him, her boyfriend, that you made a pass for her. That why you come out looking bad, not her.
    The devious bitch!
    I'd have posted that if you didnt, my thoughts exactly:)
    Abigayle wrote: »
    I'd have gone along with it, and told her you're mad into getting your neck kissed and sucked. Once there is a dirty big mark on your neck sing like a bird to your mate. He'll see for himself who did all the work.
    Him to the GF" Are those your teeth marks"?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

zonad wrote: »
    You should tell her to go back to Whore Island.

I'm intrigued, where is this island you speak of?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭lucozader

i must talk to him

if he will let me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭Unique User Name

Your only mistake was posting this in AH :)

colsku wrote: »
    do you melt the butter before applying it as a lubricant in this situation? Or is the body heat brought on by threesome sex sufficient?

FFS... forget butter. Just spit on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭jaybee747

i must talk to him

if he will let me

Yeah and ask for her number and bang her for old times sake,that way if he's gonna ignore you it might aswell be for a reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭Ronan Keating

You should have sniffed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Look where that got you Ronan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭Ronan Keating

Yvonne wasn't up to much anyway. She was beginning to look like yer wan from Crystal Swingers.

sNS62.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Smokin_Aces

I was once in this position. She made all the moves and whatnot. Me being virgin at the time told I wasn't interested in going on the bike ride with her. She told my mate that I was hitting on her and I tried to aggressively force myself on her. So I was in college the next day and the ape attacked me. So I thought ya know, It'll come back and bite yer arse.

Months later, in a nightclub there was abit of riding going on in the open cubicle toilets and boys being boys captured a good 5-10 second video by holding the phone above the door. The video was passed around and the old mate saw it, blamed me for turning her that way. That was four years ago and she still doing the odd ride in the toilets behind his back.
    So I doubt your mate will want to listen if he has not giving you time of day lad.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭sesna

I was once in this position. She made all the moves and whatnot. Me being virgin at the time told I wasn't interested in going on the bike ride with her. She told my mate that I was hitting on her and I tried to aggressively force myself on her. So I was in college the next day and the ape attacked me. So I thought ya know, It'll come back and bite yer arse.

Months later, in a nightclub there was abit of riding going on in the open cubicle toilets and boys being boys captured a good 5-10 second video by holding the phone above the door. The video was passed around and the old mate saw it, blamed me for turning her that way. That was four years ago and she still doing the odd ride in the toilets behind his back.
    So I doubt your mate will want to listen if he has not giving you time of day lad.

Could you post that video so we can examine it further ?