Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weirdest thing you've ever found?

• 24-05-2010 6:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭

Just wondering what's the weirdest thing you've ever found. It can be in your home or outside.
    Mine is today I found a live fish in my front garden. T'was in the grass. Yes that's right a live fish! I don't have a pond and neither does any of the neighbours.
    Here's the proof Fish.JPG

I rang the DSCPA and they came and took it away. I think your one thought I was smokin crack when I rang them lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

A bottle of super-glue with a free can of pepsi.
    Seriously, WTF!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

A bottle of super-glue with a free can of pepsi.
    Seriously, WTF!?!

Score!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

You rang the DSPCA over a goldfish? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Needle on top of a toilet in Bray Dart station about 10 years back

You rang the DSPCA over a goldfish? :confused:

Yes! It was bigger than a goldfish.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

The G Spot.

antodeco wrote: »
    The G Spot.

Well done!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Needle on top of a toilet in Bray Dart station about 10 years back

Nothing weird about finding needles on a Dart or even Luas for that matter. What about the junkies that would be attached to the end of it? Find any of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

What's the difference between the female G-Spot and a golf ball?

A man will spend more than 10 minutes looking for a golf ball.

Weirdest thing I found was an iPod Mini in a gents toilet in Dublin. No good music on it, so I handed it in... If there was some good tunes on it, I'd have had a listen, then handed it in!

djhunter30 wrote: »
    Nothing weird about finding needles on a Dart or even Luas for that matter. What about the junkies that would be attached to the end of it? Find any of them.

nope... unless he was hiding in the water holder part :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭djdeclan

I found a small samurai sword hanging in a tree in Dundalk about 7 years ago when I was a student there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Ahoy!

One of my mates found a dildo in the middle of a forest :p Worst part about it is that HE still has it a year after. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

A complete, dead, adult rabbit. Dragged in by the cat through the catflap

Fair play to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

My girlfriend left the apartment for work last Friday and found my shoes half way down the corridoor left neatly side by side at a window.

I was still passed out on the couch and didn't quite make it to work. Would love to see the cctv to see what the hell I was doing at 4am shoeless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

OP-after seeing your location,it obviously has escaped from the back to the front garden and was heading for the police station :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

A cow head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

scareydoll wrote: »
    Mine is today I found a live fish in my front garden. T'was in the grass. Yes that's right a live fish! I don't have a pond and neither does any of the neighbours.

every time i change the water in my aquarium im always wary that the feckers really can jump! i was changing the water and it was gone down a fair bit and when i had my back turned i heard a slap on the floor behind me. i didnt realise what it was til i turned around and one of the fish was missing! turned out five mins later he had landed behind the sofa! there he was on the floor flapping about! he survived and all! :D

weirdest thing i ever found? a pair of boxers in my wardrobe that were too expensive to be mine! :eek: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

I found a crust of bread in my tights once. I was wearing them at the time. Was relieved it wasn't some kind of weird lump.
    Possible explanation?; they may have been dried on the radiator behind the kitchen table.

I wolfed a curry into me this other time all snuggled up in my jammies on the sofa when shortly afterwards I started to feel a burning sensation below. I went to the bathroom to investigate and found a big clipe of curried chicken in my knickers..
    Explanation?; Eh...nope.:confused:

Ann22 wrote: »
    I found a crust of bread in my tights once. I was wearing them at the time. Was relieved it wasn't some kind of weird lump.
    Possible explanation?; they may have been dried on the radiator behind the kitchen table.

I wolfed a curry into me this other time all snuggled up in my jammies on the sofa when shortly afterwards I started to feel a burning sensation below. I went to the bathroom to investigate and found a big clipe of curried chicken in my knickers..
    Explanation?; Eh...nope.:confused:

maybe your just kinky that way :pac:

Btw my bf at the time (now my hubbie) spotted the (in his words) half a round of bread in my tights:o.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,501 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

you wasted the time and financial resources of the dspca over a fish who to be fair looked ****ed anyway.

and then you probably went to the chip and fish shop.

Btw my bf at the time (now my hubbie) spotted the (in his words) half a round of bread in my tights:o.

Perhaps he is the culprit?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Toilet bowl in the middle of a Manchester rave dance club floor (Ministry Of Sound establishment) at the end of the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Must...not...make ...yeast infection joke. :eek:

Sorry.

you wasted the time and financial resources of the dspca over a fish who to be fair looked ****ed anyway.

and then you probably went to the fish and chip shop.
    fyp

Would you of let it die?

NothingMan wrote: »
    Must...not...make ...yeast infection joke. :eek:

Sorry.

:DYuck! It was down by my knee actually. As for the chicken, I did suspect some kind of horrible thing developing when I felt the burning. Much relief but some surprise I have to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Pair of badly bronzed knickers, festooned with thick gowl gravy and smelling of blown haddock beside me in the bed of a Sunday morning.

Bit of a 'ping' off the bell end so had a rather anxious week:eek:

All clear:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭DeepSleeper

Found this in an old castle once - I think it might be an explosive detonator:eek::eek::eek:

Dyno Nobel is a company that does explosions in mines, quarries and tunnelling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 322 ✭✭EraseAndRewind

Pair of badly bronzed knickers, festooned with thick gowl gravy and smelling of blown haddock beside me in the bed of a Sunday morning.

Bit of a 'ping' off the bell end so had a rather anxious week:eek:

All clear:D

OH.MY.GOD:eek:

You like the classy birds eh?:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭cc-offe

The 'heart of the ocean' in my pocket when my rescue ship docked in New York!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 mitsy

A few years ago I found a snake in the corridor of my apartment block. I called the dspca and gave a description, it was about 2 ft long, all black snake (it looked like stretched out bicycle tubing - which is what i hoped it was - but it wasnt).

The dspca said it was probably a rat snake, not poisonous. They wanted me to try catch it in a pillow case....eh...no friggin way. Some neighbours were emerging from their apartments and one of them tried to catch it and the flipping thing went nuts.

Luckily the dspca arrived and caught it. Turns out one of the lads had moved apartment and somehow 'lost' the snake in the move. It had come out looking for food.

That was a weird morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

I found a real looking bullet half encased in a bronze coloured plasticy type material, I never worked out what it was or why it was in the garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

a box of shot guns shells against a lampost in Shannon town
    it looked like someone had tried to light them? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,501 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

scareydoll wrote: »
    fyp

Would you of let it die?

i would have finished it off quickly and put it in the bin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Leitrim.

As for the fish, my money is on a heron dropping it as it flew over your house.

i would have finished it off quickly and put it in the bin.

Well to be honest, I rang them and asked what would be the best thing to do. They insisted on picking it up and I'm glad they did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Cocaine covered in piss in a Galway "restaurant" establishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I found a WW1 Victory Medal when I was sorting through some stuff following a death in the family. It was awarded to a distant relative of mine. When I researched it abit, it turns out they're pretty common and were awarded for purely turning up, but its still cool though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Bazzy

He has/had too much air in his lung if he is on his side like that

Bazzy wrote: »
    He has/had too much air in his lung if he is on his side like that

When the person from the DSPCA transfered it into the bucket it started swimming around. I hope it's alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

Any time I've puked, i always find carrots in it even if i haven't eaten carrots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

I was in my friends house when I was about 5. We found a German Shepherd's paw..it only struck me as strange (and disturbing) a few years later. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

A cow head.

Could have been worse, a horses head at the end of your bed. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Numina

I once found a Japanese Pokemon card up in the Wicklow mountains. First and only Japanese card I've ever seen in person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭vicecreamsundae

years ago at a sleepover out in the countryside we snuck out at night and went to a graveyard down the road [back in the days when every sleepover involved watching The Craft probably] and in there we found a dice [die, whatever] as if from a boardgame BUT it had really weird symbols on each side. one was an eye, one was the symbol for radiation, one was a baby's bottle.... it was so random and freaked the **** out of us! one of my friend's still gets really pissed off if i bring it up !!!

if anyone happens to know what it's from i'd love to hear -it's an unsolved mystery!

update: i just googled "strange dice".... and though i couldnt find the exact one, i found similar things... i think it's a dungeons and dragons/some kind of RPG thing.. mystery semi-solved maybe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

I was in a Mc Donalds in Barcelona and found an in date copy of the Irish free Metro paper on one of the tables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,218 ✭✭✭jiltloop

Wetbench4 wrote: »
    Any time I've puked, i always find carrots in it even if i haven't eaten carrots
    They aren't carrots, its your stomach lining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

jiltloop wrote: »
    They aren't carrots, its your stomach lining.

Thats what they want you to believe!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Found a smackhead passed out (strapped up, with a needle still in his arm) in the toilets of a fast food restaurant overseas a few years ago.