Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would you do, Facebook friend request..

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭damienmcd

FearDark wrote: »
    This.

The grimace on your face in the first pic really conveys that you were giving it some real gusto!

Add her, she's hot!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,582 ✭✭✭Floppybits

add her and have a laugh about the night ya got stuck down the bed. she probably ran out of the room because she wet herself laughing. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

add her with the acceptance message " We have some unfinished business :pac:"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

Id be gratefull the radiator wasnt on, or, that she didnt turn it on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Just noticed her relationship status... "In a relationship".

• Registered Users Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

Another facebook thread I'm afraid! Just got a "friend request" from a girl I havn't seen in years, last time I saw her I was pretty drunk, infact I was bearly able to stand. Still, that didn't stop me from attempting to get my Nat King Cole with her.

Chatting to her in the pub, talking bollocks most of the night, anyway end up back at hers, nice huh... Anyway things started getting hot and steamy up in the bedroom, two of us naked, skin on skin, ooooh yeah, its all goin great. So we start to play hide the sausage and midway through (about 30 seconds in) I fall off the end of the bed and get wedged upsidedown stuck between the end of the bed and the wall/radiator, and I mean completely wedged. I could not move. I was stuck.

As I was totally wasted I kind of, well... just stayed there for a while. When I got myself out after a few minutes she had dissappeared into another bedroom. The realisation of what had happened just sank in with me, I popped my head around the door and just said "G'nite... uhh sorry" and I stumbled off down the stairs, hoping that I would never see or hear from this girl ever again.

So a few minutes ago I just got a friend request, do I accept? What are the pros/cons of this situation?
    *Pic on page 4
    did she get any nice little pics of you, you may yet see what happened that night in full colour

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭PandyAndy

As I was totally wasted I kind of, well... just stayed there for a while.

Hahaha, you are one funny man. Drinking coffee and reading that should be avoided at all costs :D Definitely add her and see what happens. It can only either end in sex, some more hilarity or she's just collecting friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

I dont know how I would post that as subtle as you just did there.
    just copy and paste

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭sarahlulu

this is my favourite thread ever!!! Add her and I can lend you some removable sides for the bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

This reminds of a similar thing that happened to me except I was the girl of course. I was sitting atop doing my thing when he pushed me off, rolled over and wedged himself between the bed and the wall and proceeded to vomit about 10 pints of Guinness. It was a lovely moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭sarahlulu

That's so romantic Lux. I only hope it was his house and not yours!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Volvagia

Fantastic artwork :)

I'd say add her, if all goes well you'll get to do the final 30 seconds of the job in no time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 dkdavey67

not a problem. just hide down in between the radiator and bed, wait untill they are making the bacon and surprise her signifigant other with an imprompteu four baller or if you want rid of him altogether send him a copy of your crude animation porn with a note that reads "this is what you can never give her"

• Registered Users Posts: 28,395 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

jd007 wrote: »
    Cut those sideburns!

And make her trim the pubes.

From the look of her face in pic 1 she is not enjoying it, she may have orchastrated your fall and may now want to apologise for it.

I get the feeling this thread may have got you some end of year awards, congrats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

All you've got to lose is your dignity......

Surely that's long gone ?

As for the OP's issue....well I wouldn't go considering her a "friend" if she didn't check you were OK and just fecked off into another room......but she might "come in handy" if you're stuck some night.....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,090 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Add. Have sex. I, for one, love facebook.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Just delete your facebook account.
    This dilemma, and many others you have yet to discover, will simply disappear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

I would put a thread up on an internet forum about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

I would put a thread up on an internet forum about it.

and post links to the relevant facebook profiles about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 dkdavey67

Turtyturd wrote: »
    And make her trim the pubes.

From the look of her face in pic 1 she is not enjoying it, she may have orchastrated your fall and may now want to apologise for it.

I get the feeling this thread may have got you some end of year awards, congrats.

It does'nt look a million miles away from being a hairy ape case but i doubt a cartoon would stand the scrutiny of a court of law.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,732 ✭✭✭Klingon Hamlet

Add her. Bed her. Wed her. Thank us.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,324 ✭✭✭Tefral

DonJose wrote: »
    Nice rack, no need for me to visit youporn today :cool:

elephanttube is better:eek:

OP Add her, life is too short (much like your "encounter" and subsequent acrobatics).

People have done worse for sex than just click a button on facebook.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭plein de force

pros:it's hilarious
    cons:you might have a very awkward conversaton with her

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

You're a bloke so any situation where there is even the remotest possibility of sex should be seized upon with immediate haste.

All you've got to lose is your dignity and everyone knows that dignified people are thunderous bores.

what they said!

you dont have to worry about loss of dignity, the radiator / wall took care of that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

This.

I can't believe this didn't get post of the day. Amazing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭Darmstrong

Pros: You get to tell us how you got on next time you saw her.

Cons: The pressure to not lose your head (down the side of the bed) may be too much, resulting in a malfunction of your penis, resulting in laughter all round..

• Registered Users Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Darmstrong wrote: »
    Pros: You get to tell us how you got on next time you saw her.

Cons: The pressure to not lose your head (down the side of the bed) may be too much, resulting in a malfunction of your penis, resulting in laughter all round..

I told you before, it's nothing to be ashamed of :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭caspa307

Another facebook thread I'm afraid! Just got a "friend request" from a girl I havn't seen in years, last time I saw her I was pretty drunk, infact I was bearly able to stand. Still, that didn't stop me from attempting to get my Nat King Cole with her.

Chatting to her in the pub, talking bollocks most of the night, anyway end up back at hers, nice huh... Anyway things started getting hot and steamy up in the bedroom, two of us naked, skin on skin, ooooh yeah, its all goin great. So we start to play hide the sausage and midway through (about 30 seconds in) I fall off the end of the bed and get wedged upsidedown stuck between the end of the bed and the wall/radiator, and I mean completely wedged. I could not move. I was stuck.

As I was totally wasted I kind of, well... just stayed there for a while. When I got myself out after a few minutes she had dissappeared into another bedroom. The realisation of what had happened just sank in with me, I popped my head around the door and just said "G'nite... uhh sorry" and I stumbled off down the stairs, hoping that I would never see or hear from this girl ever again.

So a few minutes ago I just got a friend request, do I accept? What are the pros/cons of this situation?
    *Pic on page 4

just choked on a slice of pizza without a doubt one of the funniest things i have read all year thank you

oh btw fcuk it add her what harm can it do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭jacaranda

You have to wonder why she's so desperate for facebook friends if she's adding the rubbish drunken one night stand she had a few months ago! :pac:

Surely that's the whole point of facebook?

I was on facebook for a while, and found that many others on facebook, once they learnt I was on, wanted to be my friend on facebook. We're talking about strangers I met at dinner parties or other parents while watching my children's sports events.

Once these strangers became my freind on facebook, the total interaction they seemed to feel was sufficient was to tell me they were "baking buns for a parish fete" or that they were "enjoying a sunny day in west cork". I decided that I could live without this fascinating knowledge about strangers.

So I declded to quietly delete my facebook profile and concentrate on real friends, rather than strangers who wanted to pretend we were friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,297 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

She with that ginger now?