Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I never want to work again

Options
13»

Comments

As you are no doubt thinking the more you know about actual horse racing the more sense it makes, I don't go with the whole gambling on horses is maths theory, and I have a degree in Physics so maths don't frighten me. I think you need to know lots about horse racing and know a little maths to undertand are you getting value or not :)

I'm half thinking of writing a book about betting on the horses, I need to make a good lash out of betting first preferrably on betfair so I have proof for credibility :) I reckon 'twould be a great read :eek:

Woddle wrote: »
    Also having just scanned back over todays selections with the paper I think I only would have dismissed 1 for sure 6'20- the dunion-perth

So thats still 10 bets for the day. Going to get the tomorrows paper earlier than normal and give it a good detailed read, stay at home dad with 3 kids, the youngest being 4 months so it can be tough :D

racingpost.com :)
    Much better than any paper, lifetime form at your fingertips for free :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,492 ✭✭✭Woddle

I am trying to be more cautious with my bank hence the paper trading this week :D
    but lets say my % strike rate is 13% (not including the placed horses) is there a staking plan that I can use to make this strike rate more effective. 13% gives me a win every 7.69 races, so if I was to lose the first 7/8 races, should I then up my stake to 2 pts or am I being a bit silly.
    The 13% is what it has been this week but it has been higher.

RoverJames wrote: »