Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Windows

Options
  • 06-05-2010 10:28am
    Registered Users Posts: 27

Hi im new to all this dont even if im in the right place, does anyone know of a good window suppliers in Ireland or the north or even poland (anywhere). Im looking good value and a good product, someone that might do better for cash. Any suggestions are welcomed.:rolleyes:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

PM's please....:)

• Registered Users Posts: 758 ✭✭✭gears

Hi im new to all this dont even if im in the right place, does anyone know of a good window suppliers in Ireland or the north or even poland (anywhere). Im looking good value and a good product, someone that might do better for cash. Any suggestions are welcomed.:rolleyes:

Be very careful paying cash especially for something like windows.

Cash equals no receipt, no receipt equals no record, no record equals no warrenty or come back of any kind.

Cash can be a great way to get a deal but when building I'd leave it for things like labour etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Technophobe

PM sent

• Registered Users Posts: 3,030 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

hi Selfbuilderx

what type of product are you looking - its like saying i want a good car at a reasonable price. there is so much choice in the market. i think it is actually the hardest decision to make when building.

you could go for the reliable pvc. a great product for the price although many people just can't stand the look.

theres wooden frames.