Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Nuke

• 04-05-2010 3:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭

Yesterday i got my first nuke. (yay for me) Its been a long time coming as i've been playing the cods since Call of Duty 3 and id say i've never got over a 25 kill death streak out of a tank.

I a little disappointed that theres no challenge or callsign to commemorate you first nuke. Its also annoying that the deaths of the other team don't count towards your kill streak but you own death is counted.

I used Harrier Strike, Chopper Gunner and obviously Tactical Nuke for my killstreaks. What did everyone else use?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

cotwold wrote: »
    Yesterday i got my first nuke. (yay for me) Its been a long time coming as i've been playing the cods since Call of Duty 3 and id say i've never got over a 25 kill death streak out of a tank.

I a little disappointed that theres no challenge or callsign to commemorate you first nuke. Its also annoying that the deaths of the other team don't count towards your kill streak but you own death is counted.

I used Harrier Strike, Chopper Gunner and obviously Tactical Nuke for my killstreaks. What did everyone else use?

congradulations its a pretty exilerating feeling isnt it :)
    yeah i thought that too i think you get an emblam for 2 nukes and a title for 5 ? or the other way around maybe ?

anyway i used a similar setup except i swapped out the harrier for an attack heli.

and i think theres a bit of a debate somewhere about the nuke killing you and other team members etc ?
    apparantly the people lowest down on the maps get hit last and it starts from the top down . so if you die first you loose your streak . its even easier to get a higher streak though because without the nuke you'l have an extra slot for say a pave low or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Heartpounding stuff getting 20+ kills isnt it :D, getting the second one is just as fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

Most annoying thing for me is that my longest killstreak is 26 and I never had a nuke on :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

Jev/N wrote: »
    Most annoying thing for me is that my longest killstreak is 26 and I never had a nuke on :mad:

So you wouldn't have gotten the 26 kills if you did have Nuke on. My highest is 35, but sure loads of those kills were with the Chopper Gunner and PaveLow.

shawpower wrote: »
    So you wouldn't have gotten the 26 kills if you did have Nuke on. My highest is 35, but sure loads of those kills were with the Chopper Gunner and PaveLow.

Many of the kills were normal kills, not from killstreak rewards - I had a Pavelow but it was shot down relatively quick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Got it yesterday too - in FFA in Karachi.

I must say tho over the last 2 days its been easy pickings because ive had nothing but noobs in my lobbies, Think its because of the map packs, everyone who has been playing a while has emigrated!

But anyway I camped it out! Hiding when I hit my air support :)

Defended the roofs there by the bus with claymores - Tubes and danger close!

Ye all hate me now yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

ardinn wrote: »
    Got it yesterday too - in FFA in Karachi.

I must say tho over the last 2 days its been easy pickings because ive had nothing but noobs in my lobbies, Think its because of the map packs, everyone who has been playing a while has emigrated!

But anyway I camped it out! Hiding when I hit my air support :)

Defended the roofs there by the bus with claymores - Tubes and danger close!

Ye all hate me now yeah?

I think you'll find youre a bigger noob than any of them ;)

To be fair getting a nuke on FFA is incredibly difficult without staying in a particular area, playing defensively is an easy way to get a lot of kills on FFA, running about like a madman is going to get you shot from all angles. Sometimes I stick to an area, sometimes I go roaming about hunting people down. On Karachi I like defending all the back area, from the bus to the minigun emplacement over by the van,using the roof and the ground path, patrolling back and forth, theres multiple ways to kill me if people know what they're doing, but some people are stupid :D

also, not meaning to have a go but do you ever have anything positive to say about the way other people play? me, Tallon and most of the regular posters have been criticised by you in some form or another, if its not for supposed camping its for being "noobish" and using some perk you dont approve of. The perks are there to be used, and for every one theres a counter (exept Commando lol), good players will find ways around perk/weapon combos, its half the point and fun of the game. Criticise the developers and boosters/glitchers all you want but theres a decent little community on here and constant nagging of other players doesnt help imo.

Na mate - just focused on getting the job done - sorry if running around like a loon doesnt float my boat - Marathon challenge completed then yeah???

you don't have to camp behind claymores / fire noob tubes with danger close at people to get nukes

No doubt you had one man army/scavenger too ...........well done on your nuke mate :confused:

Jaysus no love lost in here!

you don't have to camp behind claymores / fire noob tubes with danger close :spaz at people to get nukes

No doubt you had one man army/scavenger too ...........well done on your nuke mate :confused:

Way to prove my point, out of interest what perks do you use?I'm genuinely curious.

krudler wrote: »
    Way to prove my point, out of interest what perks do you use?I'm genuinely curious.

Jesus .........a guard wouldnt ask me that ;)

Jev/N wrote: »
    Jaysus no love lost in here!

If youre going to come on here and make a comment like noobs are easy pickings .........when hes playing with what can only be described as the noobiest setup in the game , he deserves it ;)

lol its a simple question dude, since you cant turn off the perks you gotta use 3 of them.

different maps = different perks

use stopping power mostly though
    use ninja on ever class

different maps = different perks

use stopping power mostly though
    use ninja on ever class

Both fairly noobish perks no?;)

stopping power is the best perk in the game :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭jkbrackens11

Danger close would be a noobish perk

But according to you Danger Close is for noobs, so increasing explosive damage is noobish but powering up your bullets is alright? My point is you've picked holes in everyone else's playing tactics, can easily do the same with yours, again not having a go but ease up on the negativity when you comment on the way people play, everyone has their own styles.

where did I say danger close is for noobs ? Please let me see that post

Firing countless grenades with danger close is noobish and don't be so precious ............lol picking holes in my gameplay ya you made a good job of that . Watch any vid on youtube of the machinema players most will be using stopping power , theyre noobs too i suppose :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Danger close noob tubes with scavenger close is the noobiest class going , how do you stop it ? blast shield doesnt do sfa .

It requires little to no skill leaving off noobtubes with danger close in an area where you think some one is.

But if thats what it takes for him to get his nuke so be it.

where did I say danger close is for noobs ? Please let me see that post

Firing countless grenades with danger close is noobish and don't be so precious ............lol picking holes in my gameplay ya you made a good job of that . Watch any vid on youtube of the machinema players most will be using stopping power , theyre noobs too i suppose :rolleyes:

You described the poster poster saying he used tubes/danger close as the "noobiest setup in the game"

Shammy wrote: »
    Danger close noob tubes with scavenger close is the noobiest class going , how do you stop it ? blast shield doesnt do sfa .

It requires little to no skill leaving off noobtubes with danger close in an area where you think some one is.

But if thats what it takes for him to get his nuke so be it.

But you only get 2 grenades, so even with scavenger you'd have to go to where you killed someone to get the ammo back, the poster said he used it on Karachi on the rooftops, tubing people from up there would mean you'd have to go to street level to replenish your ammo. and anyone watching their killcam would easily know where he is.

I'm not denying noobtubers are irritating, especially on levels like Wasteland and Quarry where there are grenades flying everywhere for a whole game at times, but not everyone who has a grenade launcher equipped is a noobtuber. I have the thumper as my secondary on one class if I ever get caught out by a camper, happened earlier on Karachi, a guy was camped in the room above the bus area, i ran out under the arch, he picked me off, took a wander back over there and he was still there moving about the room, so I took aim, fired a grenade in the window and killed him, nothing nooby about that (was a damn good shot if I say so myself:D) as I knew exactly who and what I was aiming for, firing grenades every which way is nooby and beyond annoying, I completely agree, been the victim of countless random grenades myself, but have nothing against people who use them correctly i.e killing someone they know is there.

another thing .......ive said well done to lads on here before for getting nukes , I've said Tallon wasnt camping when other people said he was .......it was your mans comment about the noobs being easy pickings that annoyed me ( using the class he was using )

I'll call it like I see it :pac: like I said don't be so precious , Jesus you wouldnt last a night on a certain english football based forum lol

You described the poster poster saying he used tubes/danger close as the "noobiest setup in the game"

I'll ask you again to show me where I said danger close is for noobs ?

getting a little wound up are we :confused:

another thing .......ive said well done to lads on here before for getting nukes , I've said Tallon wasnt camping when other people said he was .......it was your mans comment about the noobs being easy pickings that annoyed me ( using the class he was using )

I'll call it like I see it :pac: like I said don't be so precious , Jesus you wouldnt last a night on a certain english football based forum lol

Thats fair enough, like I said wasnt really having a go, just my 2 cents is all. I did agree with you on tallon's "I was surrounded" shenanigans:pac:

yes I did , I said using noobtubes/danger close is the noobiest setup in the game . I didnt say danger close itself is noobish some folk use it as for their air-support .

You typed a load of stuff there tbh I didnt read all of it .........I read about the rooftops though . How do you know he wasnt using one man army ........endless tubes .........even if he wasnt , he said he camped behind claymores . Theres your ammo right there..........claymore trips , set another claymore , claymore trips , set another claymore .

Tbh ........ive lost interest now

Thats fair enough, like I said wasnt really having a go, just my 2 cents is all. I did agree with you on tallon's "I was surrounded" shenanigans:pac:

I was lauging at that more than actually having a go at him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Dear Lord... lads, its only a game.

Its noobish enough DC with noobs and grenades, but to get a nuke fairly I say hats off.

It probably would annoy the **** out of me if i was playing against you, but will all the boosting going down in this game its good to see a legitimate nuke.

Trilla wrote: »
    Dear Lord... lads, its only a game.

Its noobish enough DC with noobs and grenades, but to get a nuke fairly I say hats off.

It probably would annoy the **** out of me if i was playing against you, but will all the boosting going down in this game its good to see a legitimate nuke.

Very true, where every other game on FFA has two knobs headshotting each other behind a shed and bringing in harriers,pavelows and ac-130's,someone getting a nuke on their own is an achievement. I love trying for one, I rarely have nukes on my killstreaks, I prefer predator/harrier/pavelow, or uav/harrier/chopper gunner. But the feeling of getting up to 20 kills or so and knowing that one sneaky fcuker could knife you or going out in the open in the wrong place could mean one sniper bullet can see your hard work gone is thrilling.

I wish I had the time you guys do - But anyway, I only like playing ffa and as previously said, it prob the worst to nuke on, I have many set ups but when I decided to try for my nuke I thought this would be my best setup and strategy for it - and what do ye know!

Its really fascinating watching all you people give out about me and my setup - Does it really bother you that I succeeded or are you just a bunch of out n out trolls in here?

As stated in previous threads theres no foolproof strategy to winning, everything can be countered and every argument flawed!

So whatever you think, I have achieved my goal of my 1st nuke, and im very pleased with myself for it,

So to creasy bear and krudler, I would be humbled if you could make me aware as to your (very secretive and private, seemingly) instructions on how to play this game correctly, because as far as I can tell after your comments, with 16 days playtime and 5th prestige, (ffa is very slow) i seem to be doing it wrong!

I wish I had the time you guys do - But anyway, I only like playing ffa and as previously said, it prob the worst to nuke on, I have many set ups but when I decided to try for my nuke I thought this would be my best setup and strategy for it - and what do ye know!

Its really fascinating watching all you people give out about me and my setup - Does it really bother you that I succeeded or are you just a bunch of out n out trolls in here?

As stated in previous threads theres no foolproof strategy to winning, everything can be countered and every argument flawed!

So whatever you think, I have achieved my goal of my 1st nuke, and im very pleased with myself for it,

So to creasy bear and krudler, I would be humbled if you could make me aware as to your (very secretive and private, seemingly) instructions on how to play this game correctly, because as far as I can tell after your comments, with 16 days playtime and 5th prestige, (ffa is very slow) i seem to be doing it wrong!

Krudler was standing up for you ..........I don't know why youre trying to be a smart arse to him . I personally would think team deathmatch would be the hardest to get a nuke on . Trolls ? No , don't come on here thinking youre the mutts nuts because you got a nuke while "noobs were easy pickings" when youre a bigger noob than any of them using that set-up . How do you counter a noob tube with danger close when you don't have it unlocked yourself ??. So like I said congrats on your nuke

Errr, I was agreeing with and sticking up for you, read my posts again. i agree that certain strategies have to be stuck to in order to get a nuke on FFA,and playing defensively is what I find to work the best as well. I have 2 nukes myself,both gotten on FFA (highrise and wasteland) and you're way ahead of me on playtime, I'm 5 days or so and on my first prestige,level 50.

Krudler was standing up for you

ooops - sorry dude, Wrong person,

Was referring to the guy who "congratulated" me!

I dont think im the nutts! Just sick of you people giving out about peoples styles, I do have other set-ups ya know, who are you to tell me that the way I play is wrong?

Are you the mw2 god or something!! Get a life.

op congrats on your nuke also, And Krudler, sorry again & thanks for the comments!

How do you counter a noob tube with danger close when you don't have it unlocked yourself ??.

They did - they were mostly 1st prestige - By noob I meant lower prestiges than myself or less playtime anyway which was probably unfair judgement. I know they did cos near the end I want dodging grenades like a madman - " I even nearly resorted to running and gunning" *Shudder*

Ohh suprise suprise they did lol yet not one of them could hit you with a noobtube :rolleyes:...........now they have gone from noobs to just lads that have less playtime than you (which is quite amazing that you know their amount of playtime lol) , any other changes you like to make lol . So when youre a 10th prestige any 8/9 prestige will be a noob . You still havnt answered my question in my last post ...........

you seem to be missing my point , I couldnt care less how you play the game as I don't have to play with you . What annoyed me was your comment about destroying noobs when in fact you were more of a noob that any of them using that class .

actually do yourself a favor and don't bother replying to this as I couldnt be arsed reading it lol

Ohh suprise suprise they did lol yet not one of them could hit you with a noobtube :rolleyes:...........now they have gone from noobs to just lads that have less playtime than you , any other changes you like to make lol . So when youre a 10th prestige any 8/9 prestige will be a noob lol . You still havnt answered my question in my last post ...........

you seem to be missing my point , I couldnt care less how you play the game as I don't have to play with you . What annoyed me was your comment about destroying noobs when in fact you were more of a noob that any of them using that class .

actually do yourself a favor and don't bother replying to this as I couldnt be arsed reading it lol

Did you lol at your last bit there Creasy???

Queston: (Dont hurt your head thinking) How, am I more of a noob that someone who has less playtime than myself??? Are you a bit slow or does common sense pass you by?? Or is it new to you, Noob???

Ohh suprise suprise they did lol yet not one of them could hit you with a noobtube :rolleyes:...........

Ah the old rolling eyes - very dramatic there creasy! "Rolls Eyes" "Picks Nose" " "Flicks it at Greasy"

Its not a small area ye know! Easy miss - And do you disect every little flaw in every post or is it just your time of the month!

And Lastly - how do you defeat tubes & danger close - Blast shield firstly, Or maybe equip it yourself and have some fun rather than giving out about it - Its a game - Get some air!

Did you lol at your last bit there Creasy???

Queston: (Dont hurt your head thinking) How, am I more of a noob that someone who has less playtime than myself??? Are you a bit slow or does common sense pass you by?? Or is it new to you, Noob???

Good fcuking lord ..........I'd surely be banned if I replied the way I want to that ridiculous post . Your playtime/what prestige you are means shag all . Its how you play the game is what makes you a noob
    You by using that class were are more of a noob that anyone else in the game ..........what are you not understanding lol

Let me spell it out for you

A 5th prestige using

One man army
    danger close
    commando
    with tube/claymores

A 1st prestige using

Scavenger
    Stopping power
    Steady aim
    with no tube

Now what class/player is using more of a noob set-up

And Lastly - how do you defeat tubes & danger close - Blast shield firstly, Or maybe equip it yourself and have some fun rather than giving out about it - Its a game - Get some air!

blast shield does fcuk all against danger close

Good fcuking lord ..........I'd surely be banned if I replied the way I want to that ridiculous post . Your playtime/what prestige you are means shag all
    You by using that class were are more of a noob that anyone else in the game ..........what are you not understanding lol

Let me spell it out for you

A 5th prestige using A 1st prestige using

One man army Scavenger
    danger close Stopping power
    commando Steady aim
    with tube/claymores with no tube

Now what class/player is more of a noob ??

I thought u were'nt going to bother replying!

1st prestige is more of a noob obviously - He's four prestiges behind the guy on 5

Having difficulty reading the question are you :confused:

heres it is for you again

How do you counter a noob tube with danger close when you don't have it unlocked yourself ??.

I thought u were'nt going to bother replying!

1st prestige is more of a noob obviously - He's four prestiges behind the guy on 5

lol not a clue have you

one more question for you .........

youre 5th prestige 16 days

Im 2nd prestige 32 days

whos the noob ? me by your wisdom .

youre 5th prestige 16 days

Im 2nd prestige 32 days

whos the noob ? me by your wisdom .

No your just Crap!

because I don't prestige anymore :confused:

you see how your logic is absolute horse**** ?

You said 1st prestige? that means you prestige! Logic?

what in God's name are you waffling on about now