Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft and Water?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

STILL WAITIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,559 ✭✭✭andy_g

uploading to pix.ie then here so should be up eta 20mins

Evening all finally all photos from today are here
    http://pix.ie/no1minime/album/379748 couldnt embed them here for some reason so take a look. thanks again to thermo for the shoot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

andy_g wrote: »
    Evening all finally all photos from today are here
    http://pix.ie/no1minime/album/379748 couldnt embed them here for some reason so take a look. thanks again to thermo for the shoot
    maybe its me,but i cant see a thing,no pics showin up:o

deco nate wrote: »
    maybe its me,but i cant see a thing,no pics showin up:o

hmmm workin here

i click the link,but all the boxs are blank,will try again.
    cheers andy

yeah when i embedded to boards they were blank will try somethin else now to upload direct to boards

tried ie,firefox..no joy mate,lookin forward to
    seein these

hard work gone into them so hope people can see them

• Registered Users Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

I can see em :)
    Try photobucket and see if your able to embed them straight onto boards it works for me everytime

see and who says airsoft and water dont mix.

*points at silent death*

lol

uploading to photobucket now so will take some time. right im off to make tea anyone want one :P

The pics look well Andy, nice one.......... Swimming in the rain, That is how hardcore the sniper club is, not afraid of a little water getting on our cammies and guns!

one or two need to be cleaned up a little. right now im off for tea thanks again larry :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

looking good lads, how was the sniper rifle when everyone dried off

tonyj_mc wrote: »
    looking good lads, how was the sniper rifle when everyone dried off
    Yeh was about to ask the same, did it go underwater and if it did did it still work properly ?

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Yeh was about to ask the same, did it go underwater and if it did did it still work properly ?

I didn't let the rifle get submerged, I let my pistol get drowned, once I shook out the water it worked out but the hop up was wet so not that effective!

Paul found a bb just after leaving the barrel in one of the photos hmmm havent found it yet

I tought i saw one earlier but wasnt sure ;)
    I think its IMG_0499 :)

IMG_0499.jpg
    Pistol shot

IMG]http://i965.photobucket.com/albums/ae139/airsoft_sniperclub/IMG_0491.jpg[/IMG]

and another not many left
    IMG_0504.jpg

IMG_0503.jpg

IMG_0518.jpg

vietnam look

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

Whats that pretty rifle he's using?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Silent Death

So Airsoft and Water Yea or No then Andy. :confused::confused::confused:

Just cause you couldnt upload the picks means nothing ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

Pictures are working grand for me. Fair play lads, wish I could have been out this weekend (and last weekend, and the week before that :rolleyes:).

QUOTE=Silent Death;66390856]So Airsoft and Water Yea or No then Andy. :confused::confused::confused:

Just cause you couldnt upload the picks means nothing ;)[/QUOTE]

gbbs and the likes seem fine with water just give a good cleaning after though.
    Pictures are working grand for me. Fair play lads, wish I could have been out this weekend (and last weekend, and the week before that ).
    bailor :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

What was the point of this test? were you trying to find out if they'd fire after being in water?

ps, if thats vietnam look, maannn ive been doing it wrong....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

It was to show that airsoft and water mixed, quite well too.
    The Vietnam look is just a pose, even you should know that though, right?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

What do ya mean by "Mix"? How do it mix well? do you mean the guns worked after getting wet?

What do ya mean by even i should know that?

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭.22 Lover

What's the name of that rifle in the pic:confused:?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

.22 Lover wrote: »
    What's the name of that rifle in the pic:confused:?
    It's a KJ Works M700.