Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The front Line with Eddie hobs

• 26-04-2010 10:03pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone watching this, eddie hobs the choir boy of the celtic tiger era who got people to invest with brendan investments in German property on television now debating a guy who knows what he is talking about, the audience gave a great applase to the guy against eddie and hes right, listen eddie piss off you idiot you know shag all u idtiot and you have lost all credibility with ure brandan investments scheme. I wonder will he do a T.V show about people who invested in him and are now in debt and see how he can save them money beause of his egostictic ideas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

you know shag all u idioy

Just thought I should quote this before you edit.

Have a lovely evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭Elenxor

^, yeh what Jo Jo said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

you know shag all u idtiot

You're killin me here JONJO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Br4tPr1nc3

and again

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Come on Eamon Ryan ask him how Bredan investments got on, eddie hobs shouting to the audience like a clown, i would be the last person who would support the greens but fair play to eamon rayn he is not getting aggresive with eddie, which by the way he is acting and talking deserves a punch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,984 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Hobbs is a media whore and uses the Media to facilitate whatever scheme he has going on at the time.
    Now, in fairness to him, he did call a lot of what was happening in a close to correct manner, just got burned like so many of us with the investment vehicle. Donkeys dont make great vehicles any more.

Br4tPr1nc3 wrote: »
    and again

Come on now dont tell me ye give any gredance to what that idiot edddie hobs says.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Anyone watching this, eddie hobs the choir boy of the celtic tiger era who got people to invest with brendan investments in German property on television now debating a guy who knows what he is talking about, the audience gave a great applase to the guy against eddie and hes right, listen eddie piss off you idiot you know shag all u idtiot and you have lost all credibility with ure brandan investments scheme. I wonder will he do a T.V show about people who invested in him and are now in debt and see how he can save them money beause of his egostictic ideas.

If at first you don't suck seed, give up.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

I can't believe that's your correction!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Ranting and Raving seems pretty apt here....

I can't believe that's your correction!

He's got the crazy fingers for which there is no known cure.:eek:

My E-Mail is now sent to the front line asking why eddie hobs is so passionate about energey when he has scewed many innocent people , shouting and roaring against the audience eddiie, whats the problem? no one respects you any more Eddie as observed by the applase against you about 20 minutes by the audience of the front line.

Is he making his own cookers now?

ejmaztec wrote: »
    He's got the crazy fingers for which there is no known cure.:eek:

Tis true Tis true but i think ye guys no me around here so i dont i get this pissed off too often but this eddie hobs roils my blood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Come on Eamon Ryan ask him how Bredan investments got on, eddie hobs shouting to the audience like a clown, i would be the last person who would support the greens but fair play to eamon rayn he is not getting aggresive with eddie, which by the way he is acting and talking deserves a punch.

Eamon Ryan?! The guy's a complete coward, a flip-flopper and a thick as pig-shit waste of a Dail seat. Don't rely on that idiot to shake things up. He's more used to hiding under a rock, the useless twat.

Sanjuro wrote: »
    Eamon Ryan?! The guy's a complete coward, a flip-flopper and a thick as pig-shit waste of a Dail seat. Don't rely on that idiot to shake things up. He's more used to hiding under a rock, the useless twat.

Oh dont get me wrong i depise the greens but tonight i must say eamon is playing a blinder. What eamon is saying is right in fariness to him and im the least green fan thee is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Eddie Hobbs. A self-promoting media-whore who professeses to be the "peoples champion", all the while lining his pockets in the process.

He's basically Irelands answer to Michael Moore.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

He truly is the antichrist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

They're all a shower of cants.

Even Pat Kenny is getting on my wick

orourkeda wrote: »
    They're all a shower of cants.

Even Pat Kenny is getting on my wick

At least on there he can start to earn those wages.

Part 2 coming up, im ready for a fight now:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

dont tell me ye give any gredance
    :o I really didnt want to thank Stees post...but...come on with the spelling!!

Credence ahem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Eamon Ryan's coming across quite well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

That programme is getting on my tits too. Every week it consists of people giving out about something without any conclusion or solution coming from it. Thrash tv.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

TBH I want to kick the telly watching both Hobbes and the green eejit and the one other hippie in the audience licking the green arse. The green minister seems to actually have his heart in the right place, but is a.... well I dont want to get this site in trouble. Actually I dont think ill of the man, but he's a hippie in a suit and I cant abide hippies for all the right reasons. Wind power = OK as a sideline but you cant rely on it. The guy who came on talking about his company in clare IIRC couldnt even answer a straight question from Pat about becalmed days. I think the word becalmed threw him. Peak oil that Hobbes went on about? He was talking mostly bollocks which shouldnt come as a shock to anyone, least of all his co investors. A fossil celtic tiger cub in need of extinction. Will peak oil arrive? yep, but not that soon. Not even close to that soon.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

anniehoo wrote: »
    :o I really didnt want to thank Stees post...but...come on with the spelling!!

Credence ahem!
    :o im after a few beers but i know what i see anbd i tell ya , eamon ryan is right on the ball.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Crosáidí wrote: »
    Eamon Ryan's coming across quite well
    are you serious? yes he seems a nice guy, but for gods sake listen to the guy. He talks the talk but it mostly means bugger all. The spirit of ireland idea may have wings though. The land needed may be an issue.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Eddie Hobbs is a repected businessman, who pulled himself up by his shoestrings, from the gutter & made a success of himself.

This thread is just typical of Ireland's green eyed begruding monster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

I like eddie hobbs he does a lot of charity work. However I thought him very consending and rude tonight.

Yeah because ive never seen him on T.V since the celtic tiger era, came across as quiet a bully who knows his reputation is shot to pices as evedience by the audience clapping against him tonight with a remaark by eamon ryan.

Eddie Hobbs is a repected businessman, who pulled himself up by his shoestrings, from the gutter & made a success of himself.
    Oh god I needed that laugh. no really. Thanks. mhuhahahhaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

begruding
    In bold and italics on purpose..right?Right?? Spelling OCD queen here :eek:

Eamon Ryan says he met with his London conterpart well at least he didnt meet with his Geram property development counterpartlike Ediie Hobs.

It's nice to see Eamon Ryan & Eddie Hobbs on the Frontline together. It would be nicer to see them on a frontline, however.

Eddie Hobbs piss off ya clown, one wants to hear you anymore, piss off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

He truly is the antichrist.

Ah now ;)

He has hooves I tells ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Eddie Hobbs piss off ya clown, one wants to hear you anymore, piss off.

Funnily enough I was thinking the same thing... but about a certain poster :rolleyes:

anniehoo wrote: »
    In bold and italics on purpose..right?Right?? Spelling OCD queen here :eek:

Well, I hardly did it by accident.

Funnily enough I was thinking the same thing... but about a certain poster :rolleyes:

This guy yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

His entire philosophy can be summed up as thus:

[Cark accent]Consolidate all your debts and get a loan out of the credit union[/Cark accent]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Cheers Dudess, I'm now reading boards in his voice.. like a crick in the neck, it'll take time to wear off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Eddie knew better than the pertochemical chief, the nuclear physicist and the electrical engineers.
    Eamon Ryan knew nothing.

The sooner we get the greens out the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

Stee wrote: »
    Just thought I should quote this before you edit.

Have a lovely evening.

Ahem....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

I can't stand the sight of Hobbs and his stupid accent tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

tippspur wrote: »
    I can't stand the sight of Hobbs and his stupid accent tbh.

You can see voices now :eek::eek:

Eddie knew better than the pertochemical chief, the nuclear physicist and the electrical engineers.
    Eamon Ryan knew nothing.

The sooner we get the greens out the better.
    *end thread*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I think Hobbs ruined his reputation with his "hard soft landing" forecast for the Irish property market. However, I LOVE the vitriolic way he attacks the public sector at every opportunity. He is forgiven in my book for doing that

The Greens are repected political party, who pulled themselves up by the shoestrings, from the gutter & made a success of themselves.

Marry me. No Im serious. :D

Wibbs wrote: »
    Marry me. No Im serious. :D

Ok, but I'd better check with the missus first. Just in case.