Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would your friends say about you at your funeral?

• 23-04-2010 11:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭

I asked this to my friend this evening, and he said he would say "I was too nice to give myself credit for", his words not mine! What would your friends say about you at your funeral?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭arsenallegend

"He was one sexy fella";)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

What a handsome corpse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

"He owed me a fiver".

"lets piss on his grave"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭nicegirl

"lets piss on his grave"

Ah now, no would say or do that if you died

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

I don't have any friends:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Jordan Berbatov

wouldnt care once slags that barley knew me and that I hated didnt put up tacky facebook statuses saying how much they miss me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,498 ✭✭✭✭cson

The ones that weren't there making sure I was dead would be saying "where's his will"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

wouldnt care once slags that barley knew me and that I hated didnt put up tacky facebook statuses saying how much they miss me.

It sounds like you're speaking from personal experience.

But that would make you a...

G-G-G-GHOST!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

nicegirl wrote: »
    I asked this to my friend this evening, and he said he would say "I was too nice to give myself credit for", his words not mine! What would your friends say about you at your funeral?

ye right....anyone else spot the username?

--LOS-- wrote: »
    ye right....anyone else spot the username?

My friend said this not me, and I decided to ask you all in boards what your friends would say about you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

If I'm dead, they would have have been dead for weeks.... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Griffen262

"Better him than me"

"Stick a fork in him, I think his done"

"Get up, Griffen262!! Its not funny anymore"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Thank God he gone

Now lets party

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭KevinVonSpiel

scareydoll wrote: »
    I don't have any friends:(

Count yourself lucky, they're a pain in the hole.

It sounds like you're speaking from personal experience.

But that would make you a...

G-G-G-GHOST!

Perhaps so . . . . :pac:

No but really it was a friends of mines anniversary yesterday and a couple of aul hoors that I knew he hated were posting these tacky statuses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

"Thank fuck"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

"Wanna dig him up later?"

"Well, thank fùck that whole "Duggy" thing is over!"

"Dibs on his shoes"

Or.......to freak the mourners out:

"Hey everyone, I'm back! It's me, Duggy, I just asked Sean if I could share his body for a small while."

My friend said this not me, and I decided to ask you all in boards what your friends would say about you

did your friend decide your username aswell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

"that'll shut her up for a while anyway"

did your friend decide your username aswell?

No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

Now what are we boing to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

"I told him not to smoke crack......"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭miss5

"Let's raid her closet"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

How did he live so long, doing what he did1?!

No

ok, I'l take your word for it

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Told you she didn't have a dick

ok, I'l take your word for it

I do remember you were the same person who put a horrible comment in about me a few weeks ago, and wouldn't remove it. I'm happy with who I am, I can't say the same about you given my impression of you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭crow_eat_crow

But he was so young...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 362 ✭✭Fluffybums

Don't want a funeral - leaving the bod to medical science, assuming they want it when I've finished trying to destroy it:P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

"He did say he was sick"

nicegirl, forgive us for finding it hilarious that your "friend" said that you were too nice to give yourself credit for.......if you can't see the joke in there...something something something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Fluffybums wrote: »
    Don't want a funeral - leaving the bod to medical science, assuming they want it when I've finished trying to destroy it:P.

So they can find a cure for bum fluff? :D

"why does god take away the sexy ones so young"

--LOS-- wrote: »
    nicegirl, forgive us for finding it hilarious that your "friend" said that you were too nice to give yourself credit for.......if you can't see the joke in there...something something something

I see it alright LOS! You are grand :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I'd expect them to break down crying and pointing towards the sky shouting

'YOU BASTARD!! Why do you take the good ones?'

only the good die young.....all the evil seem to live forever...da da da daa da daaaa......

maiden anyone? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

"He owed me a fiver".

Sounds like what would be said at mine alright:p.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

It may possibly be me, and may the AH dearest tech crew prove me wrong..(which wud'nt take a lot after a few 7 ups that I've had..).but can't get the utube of the devil is dead by the chieftains up... which is me almost now...

shuvly wrote: »
    It may possibly be me, and may the AH dearest tech crew prove me wrong..(which wud'nt take a lot after a few 7 ups that I've had..).but can't get the utube of the devil is dead by the chieftains up... which is me almost now...

7up you say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

shuvly considering your obvious innebriation, here's a dig-out:D

Mate No.1: "I see dead people"

Mate No.2: "There's only one, you cross eyed muppet"

Ta 4 that! Cudn't get it up...hit me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

shuvly wrote: »
    Cudn't get it up...

Aaaaahhhh Jaysus, keep that to yourself. We don't wanna know:eek::pac:

I do remember you were the same person who put a horrible comment in about me a few weeks ago, and wouldn't remove it. I'm happy with who I am, I can't say the same about you given my impression of you

calling DCU 'Dumb ***** University' was hardly a personal attack towards you, bit of banter like.

Yeah, I had 7 up...but only a small bit, that was maybe completely disturbed by a large bit of JD...I have no coke and what is a girl to do...we have to make do with the small things in life, such is our crucifix...

calling DCU 'Dumb ***** University' was hardly a personal attack towards you, bit of banter like.

I don't think anyone from DCU would like something like that being said on Boards

no they wouldn't, but the stereotype in DCU is not dumb, it's smart but laid-back ;)

Most of them can't even read, let alone use a computer, so it hardly matters.