Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Next Motors Meet

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Onkle wrote: »
    I've taken that down, not worth having your mobile number up in the public forum. I'll keep an eye on my pm box until 2

Likewise. I will be a passenger so can check my inbox & emails on the move so if anybody needs to find me / us you can PM me..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

good turn out.. nice to put faces to some of the names

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Sorry I didn't make it lads, its not as if I was bringing a car anyway but still sick that I missed it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Was a good meet..

Glad I went for the spin in the vrs, cheers for that TestTransmission
    Have added that car to the list of potentials next!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

Thanks very much for the spins lads, TestTransmission, Longshanks and Knifey Spooney!

Really was a great meet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Great meet, 20 people in 18 cars I think. Thanks for all of the spins lads :)

Who gave me a slice of Pizza?

Thanks! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Really enjoyed today, thanks lads. Got to bring a few for a spin, hope ye had fun

• Registered Users Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭B00MSTICK

Any pics boys?
    I went to see Connacht get beaten by Munster instead...

EDIT: Where exactly is the motors meet subforum? I should be able to see it AFAIR

B00MSTICK wrote: »
    Any pics boys?

I cant help with the pics. Other members have them.
    EDIT: Where exactly is the motors meet subforum? I should be able to see it AFAIR

It is a private forum. Access is requested through the Moderator, Onkle. You will not be able to see private forums on the drop down menus.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 67,866 Mod ✭✭✭✭L1011

That was well worth the drive to Portlaoise :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

If you look at my previous posts, if you can see the ones in Motors Offline then you have access, think you need to attend a meet to get access though me thinks
    MYOB wrote: »
    That was well worth the drive to Portlaoise

Really was, I had a great day. Did you get any spins?

Any pics boys?

I just checked the access list and your not on it, give Onkle a pm and he'll let you know when the next meet takes place, when you go to a meet you'll get access :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭B00MSTICK

draffodx wrote:
    I just checked the access list and your not on it, give Onkle a pm and he'll let you know when the next meet takes place, when you go to a meet you'll get access

Was positive I sent him a PM when it was first announced but obviously not :o

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Anyone take any pics?

Was positive I sent him a PM when it was first announced but obviously not :o

You may have had access before but inactive members are culled every couple of months so if you weren't posting there you'd have lost access :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

I passed through Portlaoise today.

Was on the bike with 4 other bikes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

P.C. wrote: »
    I passed through Portlaoise today.

Was on the bike with 4 other bikes.

Ah we seen a fair few bikes around alright

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

SV wrote: »
    Ah we seen a fair few bikes around alright

It was a good day to be out - roads where dry, it was warm enough without being hot.

We covered 250 miles today. :D

Saw a load of interesting cars today, including quite a few 'vintages'.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,701 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

We saw quite a few actually, both on the way down and driving past us while we were in the carpark!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

As posted elsewhere, was good to meet ya's all. Had great craic & was great to put faces to names

...and the pics are where now? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭Melodeon

P.C. wrote: »
    Saw a load of interesting cars today, including quite a few 'vintages'.
    We saw quite a few actually, both on the way down and driving past us while we were in the carpark!
    Here's why, from the Classic Cars forum:
    DURROW SHOW,TO GO OR NOT TO GO?

in the super exclusive MO forum :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I wouldn't like to see pics up here, there was nearly 20 cars there today and I'm sure at least one of the guys wouldn't be too pleased with pics of his car in the public forum (for any reason including skipping work ;)) so best not to embarrass somebody into asking us to remove pics :)

Make it to a meet and see them in the flesh would be my advice :)

First meet i've ever some across where pics weren't posted afterwards! :)

No probs, ill try and make the next one so. Glad so many turned up.

First meet i've ever some across where pics weren't posted afterwards! :)

No probs, ill try and make the next one so. Glad so many turned up.

I don't know about the rest of them but I know of one member who does not want his picture's on the forums because of work reasons.(not me)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Any news of another meetup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

SARASON wrote: »
    Any news of another meetup.
    Old thread is old. Start a new one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Bonito wrote: »
    Old thread is old. Start a new one?

Is 4 months old now? I thought about it and I said surly 4 months isnt that old. Anyway no panic I want to get something big before it...:cool: