Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

national shooting centre of ireland

• 22-03-2010 12:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14

Chaps,

Wondering if any Midland shooters shoot TR Rifle (I.e Iron sights, prone with sling 300 to 1000 yards?)

Some of us in the North are interested in becoming members and shooting down there once or twice a month.

Thoughts or Comments please.

C.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭dCorbus

I don't yet - but am hoping to fairly soon (the obvious budget and time constraints allowing:() to complement the ol' F/TR and .22 prone shooting I'm practicing at the mo'.:)

If any of the other lads has any more advice and / or news on this, that would be great. Would be another excellent discipline for us all in Midlands to get into.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

From observations over the last while i've seen a few lads shooting TR from time to time. The man to talk to would be J.P. craven. He'll give you all the spill on who, what, how and when they shoot. His details are on the MNSCI website.

No better a person to get info from than the man himself.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 carlos93

ezridax wrote: »
    From observations over the last while i've seen a few lads shooting TR from time to time. The man to talk to would be J.P. craven. He'll give you all the spill on who, what, how and when they shoot. His details are on the MNSCI website.

No better a person to get info from than the man himself.

Just had a chat with the man himself and there is a open championship shoot over the May bank holiday weekend. Its F-Class :mad: AND TR :D.

So I think I will be speaking to An Garda about my Visitors permit!!!