Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

More RTE News Shenanigans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

The look on his face at the end is priceless :p

OutlawPete wrote: »

1971 called, they want their reporter back :(

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Rojomcdojo wrote: »
    1971 called, they want their reporter back :(

Awh, she got her 15 seconds of fame. How cute.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

OutlawPete wrote: »

Another 'war torn' RTE reporter, Charlie Bird would love it:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

What a bold child I hope her parents were watching and ground her for making a holy living show of her parents :D:D:D:D:D

Nah I probably would have done that if i was a kid actually probably would now as a grown adult if I got the chance

That Ciaran Mulally RTE news when he is doing a report the next time if im around I mimic him

*Yes heads of to midlands to see if he is reporting stuff*:pac::pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

You would'nt get that sort of knackerism in Foxrock. They have seen a camera before.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,775 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

ah thats terrible, but the question must be asked why do they stand outside for these things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭Teddy Chips

Does anyone know if this link was done from Finglas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Sharon Ní Bheoláin's massive nipples

Starting a google search as we speak/type...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

ah thats terrible, but the question must be asked why do they stand outside for these things

Its one of the "memes" of live broadcasting, no matter what it is or where it is or what the weather is doing (or the feral kids) you have to stand outside some building so to relate the story to the place even if its quite pointless.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,812 ✭✭✭✭Basq

There were interviewing people at the parade on the 6.01 news.. some peope from the US, Korea and then we got a guy who sounded like Borat being interviewed with his friends pissing themselves in the background. It was obvious he was Irish and just taking the "mick" (pardon the pun).

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

RTE news is so funny

• Registered Users Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

Why do they bother having Nuacht on before the main news if they are going to use Irish on the main news bulletin?

Some eejit in a Ballinafad tractor pulling contest just fell over and lost his shoe..

.. classic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

basquille wrote: »
    There were interviewing people at the parade on the 6.01 news.. some peope from the US, Korea and then we got a guy who sounded like Borat being interviewed with his friends pissing themselves in the background. It was obvious he was Irish and just taking the "mick" (pardon the pun).

YouTube me/us please.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭The Sparrow

Some eejit in a Ballinafad tractor pulling contest just fell over and lost his shoe..

.. classic!

I know... priceless!:p:D

YouTube me/us please.
    Wait for the on the RTE Player..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭eddie the eagle

Wait for the on the RTE Player..

pretty sure thats john joe of toy show fame at 54:40

http://www.rte.ie/player/#v=1068835

Had to place a bet in Paddy's around 4pm and Abbey St was a nightmare as the Guards were escorting around 200 young Black kids (all Irish too, thick Dublin accents the lot of them :D) so had to go around to the Marlborough St Paddy's.

Now I hate that place at the best of times, usually it's like a scene from Return Of The Living Dead.

Anyway, when I got around there, there's a Pub next door (Brogans?) and there was two young americans (early twenties if that) with some heavy duty TV camera equipment.

As I got close, the guy was saying:

"Top 'o De Mourning to you ya's from Oreland. It's 9am here on good old Saint Patrick's Day.."

However, they were slowly been surrounded by Dublin zombies on crutches and others carrying plastic bags full of God knows what and saying:

"What uuuuuuu doin, what's dis for, huh?"

The Guards came legging it down then just in time, as one of the locals looked keen on doing a runner with the camera :p

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Just watching the patricks day parade reports on the news. They could play a tape from any parade over the last ten years and it wouldn't make a shred of difference. The lack of imagination is consistent.

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭bertie4evr

Leftover from the old days.It used to be a technical marvel to broadcast on location.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Maybe you should start a thread about Bryan Dobson's nipples

Anyone else notice that Dobson mispronounces "chimney" as "chimLey" during the start of the 2nd clip? This is basic stuff Brian ye feckin eejit.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,775 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

mike65 wrote: »
    Its one of the "memes" of live broadcasting, no matter what it is or where it is or what the weather is doing (or the feral kids) you have to stand outside some building so to relate the story to the place even if its quite pointless.

i know that, i still ask why.

he was inside today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

Never heard the phrase "snared rapid" before :confused:

aDeener wrote: »
    Never heard the phrase "snared rapid" before :confused:

Caught by the Bollox / Red handed

Sharon can have either of mine .. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

Watching 9 o'clock news now. Ireland is mental!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

sharon and judas priest? pete you've fcuking outdone yourself!!

I'd be her turbo lover any day, i bet she could even straighten out rob halford :D

Regarding the two incidents mentioned earlier:

Six One News from today..

You can see the interview with the lad who clearly is Irish, and taking the piss (and slightly racist) at 11.05.

And you can see the farmer falling backwards and losing his shoe while pulling a tractor at 22.05.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,805 ✭✭✭Calibos

Packie Boner!! (9:43) LMFAO. I bet the newsreader bloke is a score richer after that one. His mates watching at the golf clubhouse..."I don't believe it. He actually did it..." :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

You watch the news.....
    EWWWW

This! :pac: