Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Quarry

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭Lonew0lf

All sounds very exciting. Are Airsoft Reloaded gonna be involved with the Hotel that Drogheda Airsoft operate too? Been dying to play there but the legal schmegal stuff has kept me at bay...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

Lonew0lf wrote: »
    All sounds very exciting. Are Airsoft Reloaded gonna be involved with the Hotel that Drogheda Airsoft operate too? Been dying to play there but the legal schmegal stuff has kept me at bay...

Thats Johns' baby Dave, he has some great ideas for it though. He has been chatting with the local gardaí and has agreed a method with them to sort out any legal issues surrounding it (more info to follow I'm sure).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

good luck with the site guys, cant wait to get down during the summer¬!!!!

and HAPPY SAINT PATRICKS DAY TO EVERYONE!!!!

.SONIC. wrote: »
    good luck with the site guys, cant wait to get down during the summer¬!!!!

and HAPPY SAINT PATRICKS DAY TO EVERYONE!!!!

Thanks SONIC but why wait till Summer ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭.SONIC.

Thanks SONIC but why wait till Summer ;)

damn exams!! :mad:

and i need to save up to get my a.e.g fixed or get a new one :(

.SONIC. wrote: »
    damn exams!! :mad:

and i need to save up to get my a.e.g fixed or get a new one :(

€25 to get a gun fixed man, get it done and get out and play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭markomongo

Should see yous on the 28th. Best of luck with all...

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭fasterkayote

Guess were all heading back to Irelands 2nd airsoft site...
    drogheda reloded....

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

better dust off my ACU again

Thanks guys, see you all then.

Only one week left till the opening of the quarry, games to be played on the day are as follows:

Defend the bunker
    Bomb
    Prison break
    Take the town
    Rolling attack

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭gambitthefirst

hey i like the sound of revamping the quarry, i know the site really well it's the only one i play cause it's so close but i'm just wondering what exactly is being changed and what's being left. are you modding the terrain at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

Great to hear, best of luck with the site. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,550 ✭✭✭swiftblade

Will deffiently be up next weekend :) Whats the deal with age? Its not a problem with we im 18, just wondering whether i should bring ID :rolleyes:

hey i like the sound of revamping the quarry, i know the site really well it's the only one i play cause it's so close but i'm just wondering what exactly is being changed and what's being left. are you modding the terrain at all.

We are planning a little something with the terrain but not yet and we will get feedback before we do it.

swiftblade wrote: »
    Will deffiently be up next weekend :) Whats the deal with age? Its not a problem with we im 18, just wondering whether i should bring ID :rolleyes:

lol, no id required swift. Age limit is 11 + (this limit was set by the insurance company).

Will you guys have bb's for sale on-site next weekend? Or anything else?

Don't think we will have bbs on site for the opening weekend swift, sorry mate but there will be burgers.

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭JOHN MC

there will be bbs for sale on site next weekend

JOHN MC wrote: »
    there will be bbs for sale on site next weekend

Lol, fair play John.

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭SNAKEDOC

whats the story brian are you just doing invites or having an open day for the test. And how many are you expecting

question, questions and more questions :p Will there be any charging facility for ther weeken? I fried my other stick battery so im only running one :(

SNAKEDOC wrote: »
    whats the story brian are you just doing invites or having an open day for the test. And how many are you expecting

Hay Anthony, its not a test game mate. Its' the opening day and its' €20 for the day. We have loads of bookings so it should be a good day.

question, questions and more questions :p Will there be any charging facility for ther weeken? I fried my other stick battery so im only running one :(

There are charging facilities yes mate.

Just 3 days left till the soft opening of The Quarry, though everything we want done will not be done on the day we're sure you'll be impressed with the improvements made (four days just to move the tyres mind you).

See you all Saturday.

I can't bloody wait! Its going to be great, but i might only be able to stay for a half the day :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭markomongo

Hay Anthony, its not a test game mate. Its' the opening day and its' €20 for the day. We have loads of bookings so it should be a good day.

Will this be the same cost on the sunday?

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭SNAKEDOC

i'm defo going brian by the way. is there any limit on numbers

markomongo wrote: »
    Will this be the same cost on the sunday?

It will always be €20 mate.

SNAKEDOC wrote: »
    i'm defo going brian by the way. is there any limit on numbers

No Anthony mate, whoever shows up on the day can have a game bud.