Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night Show 13th March

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

ok the cats won't laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 644 ✭✭✭filthymcnasty

jesus that paddy fella is some twat. seems to be coked off his head.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

slight redemption here with the fun loving criminals

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Denisejcc

bazmaiden wrote: »
    Lets try to make it 50!

Do it!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

By now, Jerry probably wishes his parents had stayed in Germany ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Whoever is doing the lighting for that show should get the sack.
    Couldn't even see the FLC's for about the first minute of the song due to the overly bright lighting.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭missmatty

He can't be coked off his head, he'd be funnier?

As for who's being sad posting here on a sat night, there are people posting in the gardening forum :D And I have my reasons :o

Ah i take back my comment, they aren't playing live,

Alright hank whats up?

Slightly drunk now

slight redemption here with the fun loving criminals

sooo sexy.. yum yum

Denisejcc wrote: »
    sooo sexy.. yum yum

And.... your up to fifty

Ooops, I know what you mean Im facebooking under the influence.. not good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

I don't know why I watched that, when I could have watched Fringe which I had recorded.

And.... your up to fifty

Thank youuu :D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Ah i take back my comment, they aren't playing live,

Alright hank whats up?

Slightly drunk now

Not much, just caught the end of that.
    Bloody awful, I always get the feeling that Brendan O'Connor doesn't actually want people on his show.
    He seems to just be insulting people and is very condescending towards everyone.
    In fairness though, that Paddy bloke was feckin awful.

I also very much doubt they were playing live.
    I think that whole guitar thing was Hughie trying to give it away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Thank youuu :D;)

meeeh.. I'll remove the two thanks' I added earlier.. :)

I think yer man Huey was coked out of his head as well.. I think his "playing the guitar with his teeth" was more of an homage to Kurt Cobain (on TOTP) than Hendrix at Woodstock..

missmatty wrote: »
    He can't be coked off his head, he'd be funnier?

As for who's being sad posting here on a sat night, there are people posting in the gardening forum :D And I have my reasons :o

not sure if been coke makes someone funnier, but definitely make u drone out shiite.

But bo'c is an atocious interviewer , he can't seem to get any insights out of his guests- just interjects with the odd sneering comment and brings up dirt about their past. And can't read the teleprompter right.

Hank_Jones wrote: »
    Not much, just caught the end of that.
    Bloody awful, I always get the feeling that Brendan O'Connor doesn't actually want people on his show.
    He seems to just be insulting people and is very condescending towards everyone.
    In fairness though, that Paddy bloke was feckin awful.

I also very much doubt they were playing live.
    I think that whole guitar thing was Hughie trying to give it away

Ye sure during the bridge he took his left hand off the fretboard and the riff kept playing, but ye you missed nothing tonight. Anyway... might toddle on over to After Hours and see whats going on

meeeh.. think I'll remove the two thanks' I added earlier.. :)

You wouldnt do that to me??.. would you :(

I think yer man Huey was coked out of his head as well.. I think his "playing the guitar with his teeth" was more of an homage to Kurt Cobain (on TOTP) than Hendrix at Woodstock..

Heh heh he can play my guitar with his teeth any day heh heh heh

not sure if been coke makes someone funnier, but definitely make u drone out shiite.

But bo'c is an atocious interviewer , he can't seem to get any insights out of his guests- just interjects with the odd sneering comment and brings up dirt about their past. And can't read the teleprompter right.

Yeah you are right he s almost a personification of a tabloid paper

You play guitar???

See if you have the influence of Brunker on the telly, this is the sort of thing that all Irish women will start coming out with.. Come back Mary harney, drunk or not, you still have a bit of decorum.

You play guitar???

Eh.. no......:D;)

You play guitar???

I do play guitar, and I thought tbh what Huey did was an insult to the audience.. he's being paid to be there. If he wasnt prepared to sing along with the back track then he shouldnt have showed up instead of making a mockery of it.

I mean Stephen Gately isnt even alive and he still sang the song to the backtrack with Boyzone last nite.. *ducks head*

Yeah you are right he s almost a personification of a tabloid paper

well he is editor of the horse**** sindo life magazine..says it all really

I do play guitar, and I thought tbh what Huey did was an insult to the audience.. he's being paid to be there. If he wasnt prepared to sing along with the back track then he shouldnt have showed up instead of making a mockery of it.

Ye I mean the fecker was playing a les paul and he couldn't be arsed us mere mortals couldn't afford that

Good night then all!!

Where are you going.. I've still three hours til the fight is on.. though I think it's looking very dodgy at this stage.... :-(

WAKE UP WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok man bui dontt know how long I can last either!! ya know what posting while watching the program is so much better than just watching isn't it

WAKE UP WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jesus you scared me