Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where is the strangest place you have vomited after a heavy night on the drink?

• 08-03-2010 7:40pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭

Mine was on top of a dog. I opened the back door to let fly and he didnt move in time. Poor divil was drenched.

Yerselves?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

On my brother while he slept
    In my dads shoes
    In my shoes
    On my pet lizard
    All over my delf
    Under my living room rug
    In my brother's school bag
    All over the bar
    and in a sock.

I always try to pull a drunken prank on my parents when I come in from a night on the sauce. One night I vomited in the toilet cistern. It was hilarious when my dad flushed the toilet the next day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

When I was 18, after about 12 Murphys, a few whiskeys, a few packets of peanuts and a pink snack, I ended up puking when I got home in my shoes, all over my curtains, and at some point in the night, I opened up the chest of drawers and filled my sock drawer with puke to the brim. Also got sick in the bed too I think, cause the quilt had stuck to the hairs on my chest - was like being waxed trying to pull it back off again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

In a pub/restaurant on the floor in front of a family eating their dinner.

(RDS open day 2003 :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Gerard.C

When I was 18, after about 12 Murphys, a few whiskeys, a few packets of peanuts and a pink snack, I ended up puking when I got home in my shoes, all over my curtains, and at some point in the night, I opened up the chest of drawers and filled my sock drawer with puke to the brim. Also got sick in the bed too I think, cause the quilt had stuck to the hairs on my chest - was like being waxed trying to pull it back off again.

I'd say twas the pink snack that did it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭dave 27

haha thats hilarious! :D i think iv only ever puked from drink once or twice and it was in a toilet:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

The windscreen of a taxi from the back seat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

on top of myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭Daithi07

My brother got a curry i puked up after a night out, all over his face. I was on the top bunk of bunkbeds and i leaned out, but he was kinda leaning out too. He was just a pissed as i was. we were 16 & 17. He had a kiniption! I pretended too be asleep as he went spare!! LOL :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,984 ✭✭✭✭kippy

I can see some real classic answers appearing here shortly.......
    Personally, nothing out of the ordinary........I generally try to get it to the toilet area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Bolag_the_2nd

Gerard.C wrote: »
    Mine was on top of a dog. I opened the back door to let fly and he didnt move in time. Poor divil was drenched.

Yerselves?

did you think, jeez, dont remember eating that???? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭hitman79

Out my bedroom window onto the roof below and then spent the next day watching birds eat it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Down the side of my friends couch.

*Shudder*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭jonnybadd

I've not been sick in any odd places but have been vomited on a few times, including but not limited to my crotch

Into a almost finished pint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

Into my mates school bag after he got us tequila. We were in college btw, and it's clearly his own fault cos I told him tequila didn't sit well with me!

At a side wall of a church's grounds I was walking through, just as mass was starting. The grannies didn't seem too impressed, I'm pretty sure it's a sin too.

On a plate in my bedroom. I'd locked myself in the room by mistake and the window latch was broken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭gagiteebo

The windscreen of a taxi from the back seat

Hahaha how did you manage that? That's a skill in itself :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

In to my handbag. In a taxi on the way home, knew I was gonna be sick but being hammered didn't want to have to stop. So I calmly removed everything out of my bag, put it all in to my pockets and let rip in to my handbag. Got out of the taxi and emptied my bag on the grass. Pure impressed with myself at how I managed to take everything out first. Ruined my shoes though emptying it out. Ah well, win some lose some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

My friend vomited into a pringles can... Classy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

It was after one of those humpback bridges that used to be everywhere, and a few too many pints of heineken for my 15 year old stomach to tolerate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

All over my room mate in college as he slept.. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

Down my sleeve in a taxi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

DKZ wrote: »
    Down my sleeve in a taxi.

Actually reminds me I also came home one night and got sick in my jacket pocket, hung it up and forgot about it for about 2 weeks...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

This is disgusting, so i wont even embed it...you've been warned.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v-X0MLYWdoI

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

Hazys wrote: »
    This is disgusting, so i wont even embed it...you've been warned.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v-X0MLYWdoI

That's got to be fake. Why would they be filming someone at the exact moment in the pub when he gets sick. He held all that in his mouth and just spat it back in. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭Irish_wolf

I puked into a neighbours garden one night when I was coming home from a pub crawl, might not sound too bad but it was during that really cold spell so when I woke up the next morning I saw a big frozen block of puke in my neighbours garden I left before he could see me admiring it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Down the toilet accurately with no side or top splashing.

I still can't believe it really happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭InKonspikuou2

I got sick during my first bungee jump. Wasn't from drink though. Had smoked a joint a while before hand thinking it would calm me down. It did enough to jump me off the edge but also enough to me to puke right down into a bouncing castle below.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

On the mattress in my friends spar room, which i then flipped over in my drunken state only to spew on the clean side as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

One night I went on a serious bender in Lisdoonvarna.
    Slept in the van, outside the parish church, had to open the door and stick my head out to puke although the night. Woke in the morning to a flock of bird's picking at the puddle of vomit, whilst families on their way to mass had to tip toed around the cascade of rancid stomach contentsI had left on their hallowed ground.

Was I embarrassed by this disgusting act? Not really, I was more embarrassed by the yoke I woke up beside, I say yoke as I wasn't 100% sure she was a women.:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭gagiteebo

In to my handbag. In a taxi on the way home, knew I was gonna be sick but being hammered didn't want to have to stop. So I calmly removed everything out of my bag, put it all in to my pockets and let rip in to my handbag. Got out of the taxi and emptied my bag on the grass. Pure impressed with myself at how I managed to take everything out first. Ruined my shoes though emptying it out. Ah well, win some lose some.

Similar thing happened to me....during my student days in Galway I was heading home one Friday after being out on the tear the day and night before. I had puked a few times before I left the house so thought I'd be grand. About half an hour in to the journey I realised I was going to puke again so I quickly emptied the contents onto my lap and threw up into my handbag and closed it up fairly lively :cool: The bus was only half full so I don't think anyone noticed, I've never puked so quietly in my life! Was quite ladylike :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Probably on the street....

Isnt it weird how almost anything seems like a good idea when you're drunk. I remember around a year ago, I knocked back 3 Hennessys in around 30 minutes. I got abit queesy and couldnt get through the throng of people to the jax. Since I was sitting beside the front door, I walked outside onto a busy street. People were passing me by in and out of the pub................and I was "this" close to projectile vomitting right there and then. And I remeber thinking it would be the most natural thing in the world and nobody would bat an eyelid. Luckily, the nausea passed and I went back inside. For some medicinal Guinesses!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

I am ashamed to say, but many years ago I drank so much wine on a hen night that when I got the urge to vomit I didn't make it to the ladies - the men's was nearer; I ran in, pushed aside a poor unsuspecting guy using a urinal and puked right into the urinal!

Oh, the shame of it - I never got drunk again after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Passenger seat and floor well of the old mans car when he was asked to drag me home from my aunts 25th wedding anniversary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

kelle wrote: »
    I am ashamed to say, but many years ago I drank so much wine on a hen night that when I got the urge to vomit I didn't make it to the ladies - the men's was nearer; I ran in, pushed aside a poor unsuspecting guy using a urinal and puked right into the urinal!

Oh, the shame of it - I never got drunk again after that.

Where can a guy meet more classy ladies like you! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Nowhere strange.

Puking in public - or being so drunk that you need to - is not cool.

Like peeing or crapping, you make sure to make it to a loo.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

I got sick during my first bungee jump. Wasn't from drink though. Had smoked a joint a while before hand thinking it would calm me down. It did enough to jump me off the edge but also enough to me to puke right down into a bouncing castle below.

haha brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭marvsins

Years back my misses got sick out 3rd floor hotel corridor window, thought no more until we were walking by the next day to see a massive stain running down the wall. My one chance to tut tut !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

"It's a Small World" ride in Disneyland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 actingthegoat

Into the hollow part of a guitar (not mine), silly to leave it lying by the bed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭sharpey85

IN the 2nd, 5th and 8th pub of a 12 pub, pub crawl. Still stayed out all night as well!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Leitrim.

Weirdest thing is I started drinking in Waterford that night. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Agricola wrote: »
    Where can a guy meet more classy ladies like you! :D
    I know, poor guy has probably never forgotten it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I vomited on a bouncers shoes one night when I was about 16.. it was a teenage disco

gagiteebo wrote: »
    Hahaha how did you manage that? That's a skill in itself :D
    One night I went on a serious bender in Lisdoonvarna.
    Slept in the van, outside the parish church, had to open the door and stick my head out to puke although the night. Woke in the morning to a flock of bird's picking at the puddle of vomit, whilst families on their way to mass had to tip toed around the cascade of rancid stomach contentsI had left on their hallowed ground.

Was I embarrassed by this disgusting act? Not really, I was more embarrassed by the yoke I woke up beside, I say yoke as I wasn't 100% sure she was a women.:o

she-males should not be allowed out when the pubs are open, its so unfair to you poor drunken blokes, i have a few mates that had beer goggles on, i find it funny though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Flesh Gorden

Last Sunday into the fireplace, 3am fire was nearly out but the smell was unnatural and it kept sizzling

Was feeling nauseous, didn't want to wake everyone running upstairs
    taught it would be better then the carpet

Paddy's day 6 yeas ago, I was 16 walking back from the city,
    me and the drummer trying to show off to the new bass player
    puked all over a new 7 series that was 8ft beneath us on a ramp

The ex last year in one of those "Are you ok?" moments
    vomited in my face without any warning, suppose it was revenge in a way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

I got sick on my o/h that was as strange as they get. She was miffied and i was embarressed the next day but she stayed with me so she must have pittied me or something

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I was at a house party once where some guy picked up his shoe, got sick on it and then put his shoe back on. The weird squelching sound he made as he walked about was as hilarious as it was disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Chicken Run

down my husband's back as he was carrying me to bed

into my cupped hands at a very posh "black tie" dinner dance (2 bottles of red wine...not pretty)

ive never had a vomit moment but my ex hubby was so voilently sick on the way home from the pub one night that he shat himself, had to walk from the comet to ballymun.

i hope he is on Boards.ie so he can feel the shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,334 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

On someone's sitting room floor while watching telly
    In my bin
    In my schoolbag (my personal favourite as I had school the next day)
    On my bedroom floor while asleep

The funniest (looking back on it) was actually my ex. She once got sick on me while we were both sleeping. I woke up the next morning covered in vomit and didn't have a clue what was going on. I woke her and she told me she got sick in her sleep, woke up but was too tired to bother cleaning it. Classy girl she was.