Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

is anyone else disgusted at this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

Yes, I´m disgusted that this article would even make the news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

Well tbh honest those two birds look like they should be working the streets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

OP why do you care, can you personally do anything to change it? Can this posting on an internet forum rally the people to action? Nope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

why is there no-one out on the streets?

They're all online reading tat about Dublin celebrities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

bazmaiden wrote: »

Definite Streetwalkers - and the lower end of the scale to boot :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

All that money and Rosanna Davidson still has no real eyebrows.
    For everything else there is Mastercard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Johnny Ronan, protected by NAMA, still living the lavish lifestyle he led through the boom years, while his escapades with self absorbed socialites such as Rosanna Davidson make the headlines... who else is protecting these wan*kers... the NAMA 10 were allowed to run up a debt of 16 million... now its being passed on to the taxpayer, why is there no-one out on the streets?

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/news-gossip/rumours-fly-after-rosanna-misses-glendas-bash-2091721.html

Because guns don't come cheap, and the banks aren't lending for such items, or any items for that matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭spudmonkey17

MaybeLogic wrote: »
    Yes, I´m disgusted that this article would even make the news.

Really? It is the Indo after all... :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭Yitzhak Rabin

the NAMA 10 were allowed to run up a debt of 16 million... now its being passed on to the taxpayer, why is there no-one out on the streets?

We'd be laughing if it was 16 million. Unfortunately, these pricks squandered 1000x that amount. 16bn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,072 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I don't know.. he has a face you could trust though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

...as bouncers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭the_dark_side

chin_grin wrote: »
    OP why do you care, can you personally do anything to change it? Can this posting on an internet forum rally the people to action? Nope.

are you serious? I care because the actions of a few egotists have destroyed Ireland's future, as they gambled all our country's money on the international roulette wheel of property, and they continue to live as aristocrats as 450,000 join the dole queue, and so on... thats why I care

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I'm more jealous than disgusted really.

yekahs wrote: »
    We'd be laughing if it was 16 million. Unfortunately, these pricks squanered 1000x that amount. 16bn.

sorry, I meant billion

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Don't care less what Rosanna or some other useless celeb is up to.
    Do care about what is sucking the financial life out of our state.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭Noffles

Raiser wrote: »
    Definite Streetwalkers - and the lower end of the scale to boot :(

That Allanah McGurk (or something) looks like a particularly ugly man...

But I have to agree with the OP.... ****ing disgrace!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

The word piratical springs to mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

****ing rare head on him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

More like thrust. Into oncoming traffic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 466 ✭✭fizzynicenice

Well defo that Gilson mess anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

There are lots of things the OP can do, perhaps many are outside of the constraints of the law. But if you are really so upset about the government, and think that they show such a lack of respect for you, then why would you show respect for their laws, why would you attempt to instigate change in the manner dictated to you by that same government? There might be loads of reasons.

meanwhile 3 wards closed at Our Ladys Hospital for sick children because they were short 9.5 million
    http://www.indymedia.ie/article/92270

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Glenda gilson's eyebrows freak me out... she always looks ****in surprised or somethan...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

meanwhile 3 wards closed at Our Ladys Hospital for sick children because they were short 9.5 million
    http://www.indymedia.ie/article/92270

Tell me about it.
    My daughter has to live with it. See HERE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

OP why do you care, can you personally do anything to change it?

I think people are entitled to care about what they are expected to pay for, don't you?
    Can this posting on an internet forum rally the people to action? Nope

Can information shape opinions? I think the answer to that is yes. And my opinion after reading such guff is that I'll be waiting in the long grass of the polling booth for the feckers that used my money to bail that tosser out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

Loathe as I am to defend Johnny Ronan here, but he's Treasury Holdings involvement in NAMA isn't the same as some of the other creditors. they are involved in NAMA due to the size of the business they had with Anglo Irish Bank, most prominently as funding for the Battersea Power Station project. NAMA has taken over the Anglo involvment (and they are not the only financial institution involved ) in the funding of the project, not Treasury being protected. It's not the same as Liam Carroll, for example.

According to a discussion I heard on on Newstalk anyway.

And who Glenda Gilson or rosanna Davidson is getting the mickey from is not news, nor should it be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

They actually called him a "tycoon" ????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭IrishManSaipan

Did he get bawdeep inside Roasanna? Fair play to him if he did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

stovelid wrote: »
    They're all online reading tat about Dublin celebrities.
    The word 'celebrities' being used in the loosest possible manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

I opened that and expected news of some sort.. Glenda Gilson's birthday party and Rosanna's maybe sugar Daddy. WHO THE **** CARES!! Thanks for that OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭I.S.T.

Biggins wrote: »
    Tell me about it.

It's a complete disgrace. Why is nobody going to prison for this massive robbery of the Irish people? The following are now responsible for the death of ordinary people who are being denied necessary healthcare, all due to their massive greed:

- bankers
    - property developers
    - the politicians in their pockets
    - estate agents
    - media (publishing biased property supplements supporting house price inflation)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Loathe as I am to defend Johnny Ronan here, but he's Treasury Holdings involvement in NAMA isn't the same as some of the other creditors. they are involved in NAMA due to the size of the business they had with Anglo Irish Bank, most prominently as funding for the Battersea Power Station project. NAMA has taken over the Anglo involvment (and they are not the only financial institution involved ) in the funding of the project, not Treasury being protected. It's not the same as Liam Carroll, for example.

According to a discussion I heard on on Newstalk anyway.

And who Glenda Gilson or rosanna Davidson is getting the mickey from is not news, nor should it be.
    Are repayments being made according to the schedule agreed at the outset of the loan? Are the investments still sound?

If so, I don't see why the loans would be transferred to NAMA...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 SophieX

Exactly.

The article the OP posted is news worthy. It proves that tax payers are yet again been made look like total morons. Ronan is swanning around the world on a private jet while the 9 to 5 TAX payer is bailing him and his NAMA buddies out. Where in the world would you see the likes of it:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Sick fucking country. It's a fucking disgrace so it is, letting these creatures parade around the place with our fucking money while hospitals are closed, children are being taught in rat infested prefabs. I honestly don't know why we put up with this, I'm sick of it.

SophieX wrote: »
    Exactly.

The article the OP posted is news worthy. It proves that tax payers are yet again been made look like total morons. Ronan is swanning around the world on a private jet while the 9 to 5 TAX payer is bailing him and his NAMA buddies out. Where in the world would you see the likes of it:rolleyes:

Zaire with Seko.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 SophieX

Lol well apart from there!

SophieX wrote: »
    Lol well apart from there!

Haughey was as bad, so it isn't something totally alien to this country.

Biggins wrote: »
    Tell me about it.

Ronan and his ilk were members of the party at the FF tent at the Galway races, where the FF's must have been droolling at the mouth whilst surrounded by their new high flying friends and funders... you would have thought that they could have at least asked one of them for the 9.5 million it would have taken to keep the Crumlin hostpital wards open... instead they awarded them lucrative government contracts in exchange for campaign money and god only knows what else. Between them they have wrecked the country... they should be hung, drawn and quartered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Ronan and his ilk were members of the party at the FF tent at the Galway races, where the FF's must have been droolling at the mouth whilst surrounded by their new high flying friends and funders... you would have thought that they could have at least asked one of them for the 9.5 million it would have taken to keep the Crumlin hostpital wards open... instead they awarded them lucrative government contracts in exchange for campaign money and god only knows what else. Between them they have wrecked the country... they should be hung, drawn and quartered

....and still Fitzpatrick and Drumm, the two chief Gombeens in Anglo, have yet to be questioned by the police re: Anglo. This is more than a year after Brian 'Lendahand' Lenihan said heads would roll.

Lads, we live in a Banana Republic. If you expect ANYONE of the Galway tent crowd to be made pay, you'll be waiting.

If you're young and have no debt then you're probably better off out of Ireland. NAMA will capsize the country economically, so get out while you can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,636 ✭✭✭dotsman

To all those getting into a childish tantrum about this. Where the fcuk is the evidence that anything he is doing is with your money?

There was no mention of that in the article. Exactly why are we presuming that he's somehow cheated us? Because he has money? Is that the extent of your ability to reason? That if someone is rich, it is because they stole it? From you? wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

I'd give Glenda one over that over yoke Davidson or is she still using daddie's surname to prostitute herself to the media?
    Can't fúckin stand her..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

I'm more jealous than disgusted really.

Yea, imagine just pullin out of glenda and straight into chris de burgs daughter..

He's on a winner.

Just shows though, women arent attracted by money.

oh..wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭nicegirl

Johnny Ronan, protected by NAMA, still living the lavish lifestyle he led through the boom years, while his escapades with self absorbed socialites such as Rosanna Davidson make the headlines... who else is protecting these wan*kers... the NAMA 10 were allowed to run up a debt of 16 Billion... now its being passed on to the taxpayer, why is there no-one out on the streets?

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/news-gossip/rumours-fly-after-rosanna-misses-glendas-bash-2091721.html

I agree, its an absolute disgrace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Johnny Ronan, protected by NAMA, still living the lavish lifestyle he led through the boom years, while his escapades with self absorbed socialites such as Rosanna Davidson make the headlines... who else is protecting these wan*kers... the NAMA 10 were allowed to run up a debt of 16 Billion... now its being passed on to the taxpayer, why is there no-one out on the streets?

Protected by NAMA??? You really dont have a clue how NAMA works do you!

cooperguy wrote: »
    Protected by NAMA??? You really dont have a clue how NAMA works do you!

of course I do...
    http://www.politics.ie/political-humour/98981-nama-explained-mister-men-style.html :pac:

now, quit trying to defend the indefensible

P.ie well there's a good start:rolleyes:

And he's a property developer how exactly is Nama going to help him out?

cooperguy wrote: »
    P.ie well there's a good start:rolleyes:

And he's a property developer how exactly is Nama going to help him out?

It allows him to continue in business.

Instead of bankrupting him as if he were a normal business (meaning he forfeits the right to be a company director for five years), taking ALL his assets off him (land etc) and enforcing all his personal guarantees, NAMA allows him to continue business as usual.

It sets aside all his liabilities awaiting the day when the 'miracle' of LTEV is realised.

Hence the development of the €300 million port and the work he's doing at Battersea power station (and Treasury's EXTENSIVE work in China).

Unless all profits of these go to the State and repay his debts, NAMA is useless.

Does he not have to keep repaying his loans as normal?

In theory, yes. In reality, in Ireland, no.

Fitzpatrick hasn't started to repay his €100 million loans. David Drumm is fighting to not pay his €8 million.

How many developers can seriously pay back their loans?Even Mick Wallace was on Tubridy a few months back saying these guys couldn't pay back the INTEREST on their loans! The banks were rolling it up!

We're never going to see the developer money again....