Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farts

• 04-03-2010 1:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭

I think they're hilarious!

Standing at traffic lights yesterday and an elderly woman let out the loudest fart ever. Cut to me and the other pedestrians bursting out in laughter.

Then ten minutes ago I let out a big fart and I'm still in hysterics.

Even the word sounds funny - FART

Do you think they're funny?

Have you got embarrassed by tooting in public?

Are farts funny? 211 votes

Yeah they're hilarious
    0%
    No they're not.
    100%
    --Kaiser--My name is MudSpearBigEejitKoldThe_B_ManNervous Wreckjimmycrackcormrainbow kirbytbakelleKingp35keano_afcAglomeradoNooptidentCiaran500applehunter[Deleted User]fifth 211 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

No they're not.
    *Someone I know*, in the gym, the other morning (6.30am, no music on that time of morning), was doing sit ups and thought he'd be really cool by ninja flipping up off the mat to his feet, but managed to let an absolute ripper in the process.

Very embarrassing for him indeed.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I am a lady.
    Ladies do not fart:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

O' dear...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

No they're not.
    I'm not an idiot.

So of course I find them funny! I'll always remember the day my dog let off a big fart that actually scared the dog itself so much that it ran away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭smythwicks

No they're not.
    Can't spell fart without art!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOdpX6dcrU4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Cheers OP, I do try my best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

No they're not.
    Farts are hilarious, and anyone who says otherwise is lying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

No they're not.
    Fart wrote: »
    Cheers OP, I do try my best.

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

God bless you humble fart!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,367 ✭✭✭Quandary

No they're not.
    Farts are Hilarious - and even funnier when women accidentally let them slip :)

I honestly don't think a day goes by that i don't laugh at one of my farts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

No they're not.
    Nothing better than waking up after a night on the booze to a healthy smell under neath the quilt. Ah tis grand so it is!

EDIT: i think the word: Poo-Bang describes it best

• Closed Accounts Posts: 489 ✭✭Trashbat

No they're not.
    Farts are the funniest bodily function by a mile.

Still though, why fart and waste it, when you can burp and taste it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

No they're not.
    there's nothing funnier than letting a silent one and waiting for the reaction of any friends who might be around :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Farts are only really funny whe you are "Dutch ovening" the Gf.

No they're not.
    Was skiing last year and sitting on a really long chairlift with 3 other lads - we were all strangers so no one was talking.

About 5 minutes into the lift journey the lad at the end cuts loose a thunder ball ripper fart :D. After a few seconds i just couldnt hold it in and almost cried with laughter - the other 2 lads were vibrating trying to keep it in. The lad who farted didnt laugh or say a word!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

No they're not.
    people are always letting them slip in the gym when there doing weights, the funny thing is many are oblivious to it with them concentrating on the weights, ipod on full blast etc.

when i was on my j1 (and oh so mature), i walked around the centre of boston with a whoopi cushion inflated in my pocket.walkin past people at bus stops etc id give it a little squeeze, mates behind me in tears laughing. one woman was completely disgusted! i was young, we were bored, easily amused.

an ex of mine let one rip while we were assuming a certain position. she was mortified while i lay in the bed laughing like i never laughed before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 1nk3d4L1f3

No they're not.
    I <3 to fart in my taxi when its full. I chuckle to myself when they start blaming each other...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭gollem_1975

1nk3d4L1f3 wrote: »
    I <3 to fart in my taxi when its full. I chuckle to myself when they start blaming each other...;)

haha Professor Chaos would be proud :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,430 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

No they're not.
    Tiger Woods lets one rip

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

No they're not.
    alwaysadub wrote: »
    I am a lady.

what? does the fart fairy come when your asleep and take all the farts away and leave a euro under your pillow?

on topic, i think farts are hilarious, especially after an indian and a feed of guinness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

No they're not.
    Quandary wrote: »
    Was skiing last year and sitting on a really long chairlift with 3 other lads - we were all strangers so no one was talking.

About 5 minutes into the lift journey the lad at the end cuts loose a thunder ball ripper fart :D. After a few seconds i just couldnt hold it in and almost cried with laughter - the other 2 lads were vibrating trying to keep it in. The lad who farted didnt laugh or say a word!

Kinky bitches

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 milnerrm

No they're not.
    they're hilarious...even when your by yourself, and break a really loud one, you can't not laugh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

No they're not.
    Anybody who doesnt find this funny should really be on reading this thread
    More beans Mr Taggart??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 910 ✭✭✭PauloConn

No they're not.
    I love trying to remember what i ate that might make that smell..... i can nearly always tell when i've had pizza, i can smell the processed dough:D

No they're not.
    and who can forget this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭WeeBushy

No they're not.
    Was at a rugby match in donnybrook a few years ago at a cup match. The other team had a penalty so there was silence for his kick... queue me letting rip (the acoustics was aided by the wooden seats) a dangerously loud one. Our entire support erupted into gales of laughter.

Highlight of my life thus far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

No they're not.
    Simply reason why girls dont fart!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Farts are no laughing matter :|

No they're not.
    Farts are no laughing matter :|

were you hurt by one in the past ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Bolag_the_2nd

No they're not.
    a friend of mine used to keeep us entertained for hours by setting his farts on fire, it never got old, im laughing my ass off at this tread, farts are very funny :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

No they're not.
    Fago_25 wrote: »
    I think they're hilarious!

Standing at traffic lights yesterday and an elderly woman let out the loudest fart ever.
    Eww the dirty bitch! :eek:
    Cut to me and the other pedestrians bursting out in laughter.

Then ten minutes ago I let out a big fart and I'm still in hysterics.

Even the word sounds funny - FART

Do you think they're funny?

Have you got embarrassed by tooting in public?

Yes they're funny. Nope never have, never want to! \0/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭cupthehand1

No they're not.
    Classic Comedy gold :D

You can bate an egg, but you can't bate a good rooter of a fart :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭tipperaryboy

A good oul fart cant be beaten especially in a place thats normally quiet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

No they're not.
    I think they're hilarious, and I'm female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

No they're not.
    In this great world of ours,there is NOTHING worse then letting an almighty ripper out and there's no-one around to hear/smell/taste it!

No they're not.
    anyone ever 'dutch oven' their partner in bed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

No they're not.
    Library farts ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭Dohnny Jepp

No they're not.
    I actaully woke myself up with a fart last night!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

No they're not.
    Nothing worse than the 'String of pearls' the fcuker that goes off as a 'parp....paaarp..parp...perp...paaaaarp.prp.rpp pp pp pp.

Fcuker I was playing golf with shook himself and unloaded one of these halfway down the first fairway last summer.

Cnunt probably had to bury the kex when he went home.

Whang of cabbage and turnip was odious:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

I am a lady.

Its true we don't:pac::pac::pac::pac: Its just not possible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

No they're not.
    I am a lady.
    BluesBerry wrote: »
    Its true we don't:pac::pac::pac::pac: Its just not possible

You're right, ye don't fart, ye cough in your knickers ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

Picture the scene,myself and two mates in a sauna,two older folk sitting there. A friendly conversation strikes up between us. One of the mates,mid sentence,lifts a cheek and lets out an almighty rasper and then continues talking as if nothing had happened.The look of utter disbelief and disgust on the oldies face was priceless,they said nothing and left. I nearly puked with the laughter.

No they're not.
    Nothing worse than the 'String of pearls' the fcuker that goes off as a 'parp....paaarp..parp...perp...paaaaarp.prp.rpp pp pp pp.

Fcuker I was playing golf with shook himself and unloaded one of these halfway down the first fairway last summer.

Cnunt probably had to bury the kex when he went home.

Whang of cabbage and turnip was odious:eek:

a string of pearls is also known as crop dusting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Bolag_the_2nd

No they're not.
    hate when you think ur about to fart and all of a sudden, its touching cloth, leggit to the jacks :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭smoochie06

No they're not.
    They are funniest when you let one go in bed then trap the missus head under the blankets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

No they're not.
    Fanny farts are even funnier.

Farts are cool.

Farts after a two day drinking session that go wrong and run down behind your knee are not cool :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

No they're not.
    Farts are not to be sniffed at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

No they're not.
    without a doubt, this is the funniest fart scene i have ever seen, ye gotta love nana :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

No they're not.
    Hilarious.