Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Discos and Disco Related "Stuff"....

• 11-02-2010 10:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭

OK, after my Pres tomorrow night I'm going to a disco. Yeah, I'm late to the party, but it's been ages since I kissed a girl, and my friends tell me it wasn't even a proper 'meet' with the tongues, whatever.

And tips? How does it work? Where should I put my hands? lol

Your help is much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Ed.

EDIT: And step by step, literally, would be really helpful if you have experience. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

Vivara wrote: »
    OK, after my Pres tomorrow night I'm going to a disco. Yeah, I'm late to the party, but it's been ages since I kissed a girl, and my friends tell me it wasn't even a proper 'meet' with the tongues, whatever.

And tips? How does it work? Where should I put my hands? lol

Your help is much appreciated.

Thanks,
    Ed.
    You going Savoy by any chance? Just cause I saw that your from Cork and thats on Saturday, :pac: If so see ya there!

Meh, its not something you think about you do what your comfortable doing.

Just don't, do the washing machine or the doggy lick (names pretty much explain what I'm on about)

EDIT: And step by step, literally, would be really helpful if you have experience. Thanks.
    Step by step you say? :pac:
    I can do that! Haha
    1. Approach girl

2. Wrap arms around girls waist/ass

3. Move your head to one side, let her pick to avoid head banging

4. Open your mouth slightly and allow it to join with hers

5. I don't really like going into detail with this one but just do whatever feels comfortable - don't want to sound like a perv or anything

6. Run far faaaar away when its over

Step 6 may be a bit over exaggerated and should not be undertaken at any time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Vivara

I wanted to go to the Savoy but three of my friends are going to the City Hall tomorrow night!

Ed.

I wanted to go to the Savoy but three of my friends are going to the City Hall tomorrow night!

Ed.
    Aw :( I don't really like City Hall, no fun and most people just go there to meet people, well you could say that about the Savoy but I just found it funner, have fun tell us about all the beours you scored aswell! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

lol at beors, such a culchie word. :D:D

DKZ wrote: »
    lol at beors, such a culchie word. :D:D
    :( Is not! I normally don't use words like that normally.

Aw shes a lasher boooi what a roide!

Thats filthy talk! Honestly the correct term would be

She is a fine young women and I would like to engage in recreational activites with her

M&S* wrote: »
    Aw shes a lasher boooi what a roide!

Thats filthy talk! Honestly the correct term would be

She is a fine young women and I would like to engage in recreational activites with her

LOL! Don't think anyone who talks like that would be pulling to many girls at the disco's. ;)

Aw :( There's no chance for me so!!

I'll stick to the dancing so :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Now this would make a great Jc practical subject :p

ciano1 wrote: »
    Now this would make a great Jc practical subject :p
    It would! I'd be acing it anyways! :D Not really but I'm sure if I studied enough . . :pac:

A guaranteed A for me, haha. ;)

Nah, jokes. Probably a B lol.
    Don't get too ahead of yourself there DKZ! :eek:
    How could you examine this though? An oral exam? ;)

Speaking of dancing, how awkward is it when you first enter a disco, everyone is dancing and you just can't loosen up lol. I hate it. :pac:
    Awkward? :eek: Never!! :D Just hate the people who stand around as if they don't want to be there!:pac:

Don't get too ahead of yourself there DKZ! :eek:
    How could you examine this though? An oral exam? ;)

Yeah, haha. Imagine being the examiner. :D

What if its a man examiner and its a boy student? Awkward or what?

The Dept. of Education wouldn't allow it surely! :eek:

Maybe as a girl it's alright but guys look stupid when they dance lol.
    They don't if they look like there having a laugh, its all about looking smooth!
    You never know! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

<snip>

Maybe I should get tips on how to be more smooth off you. ;)
    Sure anytime! :P
    I am the smooth criminal !

<snip>

omg lmao.

Sure anytime! :P
    I am the smooth criminal !

Haha, ;)

Anyways, I need to go study.. :eek:

I'll be back on later. :)

<snip>
    handshake.png

Haha, ;)

Anyways, I need to go study.. :eek:

I'll be back on later. :)
    Same here :( Trying to do history but all this talk about meeting and dancing got me distracted.
    See ya later :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Ahh those were the days...*nostalgic tear*

I think most lads go through this once, all their friends are pressuring you because you're a frigid. Don't worry about it man, if you don't want to, you don't want to, it doesn't mean there's anything wrong with you. But sure, at the most of it, it's a bit of craic, it doesn't mean anything tbh. :)

As for the whole technique, I remember back in the day being worried about this whole thing too. Really, there's not much too it. You put your hands on the girl's waist, or her ass, wherever you want, and you stick your tongue in her mouth and waggle it around abit. It's your first time so there's not much else you can do anyway, and it's a teen disco, probably with lights and loud music (she's probably done abit of knacker drinking, that's no pressure on you to drink though! Don't if don't want to) there's gonna be no major pressure on technique or anything...especially if you don't know her!

Most importantly, be yourself. If you don't want to do something, and feel better not doing it, don't, whether it be drinking or anything like that. You'll respect yourself later on so much more for it. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Guys, guys, GUYS

Cop on!

Anymore comments like the one Ciano1 made and you're banned, that stuff is just not on here, or ANYWHERE on boards.

Carry on.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Fad wrote: »
    Guys, guys, GUYS

Cop on!

Anymore comments like the one Ciano1 made and you're banned, that stuff is just not on here, or ANYWHERE on boards.

Carry on.......
    I'm intrigued to learn what it said now!!!

Oh Jack! Did you miss Ciano1's joke? Shame, well not really but yeah.

Ed

whatever you do, don't put your hands under her arm pits. A guy in my year did that in his first meet in the summer after 6th class and it is still mentioned the odd time:p

Under her armpits? That is strange but funny! How does that even happen ?

I honestly don't know. He missed her ass by a fair bit!!!

Actually, I can see how this would happen if you were sitting down,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

He was prob going for *ahem* other...upper-body parts that women tend to have tbh.

Haha that's so true! But if he was why wouldn't he just say that rather than let people take the pish out of him for it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭thebillynator

jumpguy wrote: »
    He was prob going for *ahem* other...upper-body parts that women tend to have tbh.

quagmire_giggity_giggity_goo.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Gaeilge-go-deo

ahhh this was all we talked about in first year :o the innocence of it all :L

Some people are late bloomers, I hate the whole primary school thing where the worst thing was if you were still a "frigid" Thats how it was in my old primary anyways!

My school was . . . As my fifth class teacher described us **boy obsessed**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭Gentlemanne

oh man, the easiest way to make a conversation awkward is to ask someone if they are a frigid.

I always HATED the people who asked me this.

The only awkwardness would be if they were? Oh I'm guessing we all know what you still are ;) Nah only kidding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭WanderingSoul

Oh Jesus, last year everyone was going around asking people or giving people notes asking if they are frigid. It was so fu&king awkward!

Kind of related to this: last night I was at a sleepover and we were playing "Would you rather 'meet' ... ?" and one of the questions was would you rather 'meet' Bertie Ahern, Brian Cowen, or Ian Paisley.

It was a horrible question.

Kind of related to this: last night I was at a sleepover and we were playing "Would you rather 'meet' ... ?" and one of the questions was would you rather 'meet' Bertie Ahern, Brian Cowen, or Ian Paisley.

It was a horrible question.

Are you male or female?

Guess it's a horrible question either way though.. :D

Female and yes, it was a horrible question!

Oh dear! I hope you didn't answer that WanderingSoul!

The only awkwardness would be if they were? Oh I'm guessing we all know what you still are ;) Nah only kidding

Aw, don't be mean. :p

They tried to make me answer but I refused! :p

Aw, don't be mean. :p
    Ah I was only joking! So fess up anyone here a frigid? :pac:

Nah that's not a fair question and it's one I wouldn't like asked to me, were all so childish (Well I am anyways)

Ah I was only joking! So fess up anyone here a frigid? :pac:

Nah that's not a fair question and it's one I wouldn't like asked to me, were all so childish (Well I am anyways)

Well.. I have a confession to make..

I'm not. ;)

They tried to make me answer but I refused! :p
    I would have oh its a hard choice could I not have all? :P
    Just to get on your friends nerves that is...

:D That would have been funny!