Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

too early???

• 09-02-2010 10:44am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭

ok so,
    its 10.41am on a tuesday.
    im hungry.
    cant eat anything in the house cos then me mam will cop that im not actualy
    sick like i said i was.:eek:
    (which is why im at home pretendin to be sick see??);):P

what i want to know is... is it too early to order a pizza from apache????

rsvp asap

tee hee that rhymed:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

s-cogan wrote: »
    ok so,
    its 10.41am on a tuesday.
    im hungry.
    (which is why im at home pretendin to be sick see??);):P

what i want to know is... is it too early to order a pizza from apache????

rsvp asap

tee hee that rhymed:D:D
    Your hungry because your smoking too much dope, judging by your post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Go to school you lazy shít.:p

What about the pizza box?
    Mammys are brilliant detectives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

So ringing a pizza and have it delivered to the house shows your sick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Menengroth™

rabble rabble middle of a recession rabble rabble taking a day off rabble rabble everyone doing their part rabble rabble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭ajc100

6:49 PM

Its never too early....... Somewhere.

http://www.worldtimeserver.com/current_time_in_SG.aspx

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

well the fact apache dont open in most places til 12 at least....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

eating pizza means theres no food missing from the house. (got caught that way before.
    and ive got an ingenious, slightly illegal way of disposing of the box (its worked before, but later in the day)
    and im only off school because i was dying last night and during the night, was slightly sick when i woke up and am fine now. (not 100% but tipping away like)
    so im hungry and want pizza.

thanks for pointing out that they dont open till 12 splinter

ajc100... i salute you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Ah if she's a real Irish Mammy the need to feed you will out weigh the need to kill you... mostly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Just go to the shop you lazy git.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

eating pizza means theres no food missing from the house. (got caught that way before.
    and ive got an ingenious, slightly illegal way of disposing of the box (its worked before, but later in the day)
    and im only off school because i was dying last night and during the night, was slightly sick when i woke up and am fine now. (not 100% but tipping away like)
    so im hungry and want pizza.

thanks for pointing out that they dont open till 12 splinter

ajc100... i salute you
    If it was my mammy she'd let me have the day off to eat and recover my strength before school tomorrow :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Fake a seizure and go to the hospital for dinner, win win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Splinter wrote: »
    well the fact apache dont open in most places til 12 at least....

speaking of apache and early openings, was walking to work 9 am along pearse st and there was a load of 'choong ones' and 'choong fellas', rather than calling them what i think of them, complaining that Apache wasn't open yet! boggles the mind...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

im hungry.
    Does your mum not let you eat when you're sick? :confused:

And if you're worried about evidence,
    Are you going to burn the pizza boxes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Just go to the shop you lazy git.

Ah come on, give the poor little fcuker a break. We've all been there (mostly).

Cant be arsed going to school "Mammy im not well" Then 11am comes and youre so hungry you could chew your own arm off. Lying there in bed thinking "maybe this wasint such a goo idea after all"

You get up and she smells the rat, you lie there and starve.....

I wish i went with the starve option more often OP, i always ended up cleaning the fcuking house for my sins!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Hey OP, whats the story with your mother? I would have thought the first thing a mammy would do would be to see if your able to "keep something down" as early as possible. Whenever I used to try this scam, she'd be in to me with a list of possible foods I could eat and wanting to know which one Id want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Always plan ahead - have supply of food in your room beforehand and then you won't have to worry about starving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

have beans on toast she wont miss 2 cuts of bread and if it your presses are like my mam's house with one press dedicated to just tinned beans they wont be missed the key here is to take food that will not be missed and covering your tracks ;)

Make sure to clean up after you open the kitchen window so the smell of toast will be released go back to bed/sofa and try and pretend to be sick you could get the week off if you do it right;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Agricola wrote: »
    Hey OP, whats the story with your mother? I would have thought the first thing a mammy would do would be to see if your able to "keep something down" as early as possible. Whenever I used to try this scam, she'd be in to me with a list of possible foods I could eat and wanting to know which one Id want.

There's mammies and then there's Mammies.

see the thing is, for years she would never let me off school no matter how sick i was, unless twas a hospital case like, but now she's working in cork city so is gone all day, and now that im 17, she trusts me to stay home, but not enough to let me eat if im sick. if she arrives home, and sees plates arounf the gaff she'll say "i thiught you were supposed to be sick".

wazdakk no im not gonna burn them, slightly illegal, slightly less illegal than that!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

How do you plan on getting rid of the smell from the pizza?
    Oh wait no,your a teenage boy. It'll probably blend right into your room.. :)

EDIT: Your gonna throw the empty box into the neighbours bin aren't ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭sorrywhat

Have some tea and toast, that what my mam used to give me when I was sick.
    Oh and flat 7up. What was with the flat 7up.

anyway Im sure some bread and teabag wont be missed!

bluesberry
    there is no hope in hell that im getting more than a day or do out of this never mind a whole fcuking week.

no beans and she'll miss the bread, like someone else said, mammies are great detectives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Paulyh

afaik apache may open at 12, but doesnt deliver till after 5 in the evening.......dominos is nicer thought, and you could could also eat the box using the little tiny crust dip you get in it;)

sorrywhat wrote: »

flat7Up i know, she was always waterboarding me with it when i was younger and illllll
    theres a bottle around somewhere but tis alright

tea and toast is lovely and spot on when your actually sick

but i want PIZZA!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Ok OP, to solve this properly whet are your "Symptoms"?

If it's the classic diarrhea then you should try and eat dry toast, but i'm sure your mother wouldn't notice some butter missing. Also you should stay hydrated so plenty of seven up to keep your energy up.

Now if you are looking for a week off then you would have to go for all out cold/flu. So sore throat blocked nose etc... In this case a bowl of cornflakes would be recommended to help clean your throat.

Basically there is no illness that would be treated by starving the patient so it's not about getting caught eating but what you eat. Ie. I wouldn't make yourself a burger or anything greasy cos that'll make you feel worse cos you're so "sick".

Me on the other hand just didn't go in, and when my Mam asked why I just said I needed a day off to relax. Mainly cos my grades where always good and I was never in trouble I got away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Yeah what the hell is with flat 7-up. It was like some kind of magical potion which would rid you of any alement!

OP, find some food in the house thats in opened packets. Like pasta or something. Unless she keeps a notebook of how much of this food is used up, she'll never know you ate any. Then just wash up after yourself.

Alternatively you could call her out on the fact she wants her kid to starve himself to death all day!

flat7Up i know, she was always waterboarding me with it when i was younger and illllll
    theres a bottle around somewhere but tis alright

tea and toast is lovely and spot on when your actually sick

but i want PIZZA!!!!!!!!!

Its not even 11.30 in the morning! Stop being a brat and have some toast otherwise mammy cogan is gonna boot your arse out that door in time for the 2nd half of school!

themadchef wrote: »
    Ah come on, give the poor little fcuker a break. We've all been there (mostly).

That's the great thing about getting older you don't have to sympathise with the young anymore.

Get to school you pesky layabout! And get a haircut ya hippie!

IM NOT SICK!!!!!!
    im just want pizza
    and no im not going to throw it in the neighbors bin keep guessing

Its not even 11.30 in the morning! Stop being a brat and have some toast otherwise mammy cogan is gonna boot your arse out that door in time for the 2nd half of school!

aha but she's not home.

If this kid shouts one more time.....

Agricola wrote: »
    Yeah what the hell is with flat 7-up. It was like some kind of magical potion which would rid you of any alement!

When you're tummy is ill docs recommend you drink clear fluids. Some people don't like drinking glasses and glasses of water so they get 7up. They shake the fizz out of it so that they don't irritate their stomach and spew everywhere when they need to burp :D

That's the great thing about getting older you don't have to sympathise with the young anymore.

Get to school you pesky layabout! And get a haircut ya hippie!

my hair is probably shorter than yours, unless your bald y'oul bastard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭lalee17

I'm actually sick in bed and this kid's really grinding my gears :P

lalee17 wrote: »
    I'm actually sick in bed and this kid's really grinding my gears :P
    Clutch down. Neutral. Off to sleep :)

Can't sleep.

(Clowns will eat me)

lalee17 wrote: »
    Can't sleep.

(Clowns will eat me)
    If the Op was a clown he could eat you :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

At 12pm order the feckin Pizza and when your finished it rip up the box into tiny pieces and flush it down the toilet .
    If you block the toilet tell your mam you had the ****s all day and used loads of Bog roll .

This may help to get another free day tomorrow .

If your really gumming for pizza make it your self
    add some red sauce and grated cheese or an easy single ......whala PIZZA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

consolegamer.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Order the damn pizza eat it, throw it out with the rest of the rubbish in the black bin.

Ah the days of mitching school.

im playing ps3 not xbox.

if im grindin y'alls gears so bad then why are you reading my thread???

thanks for the laughs guys appreciate it.

GOODBYE

now where did i put that phone number????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Someone ring all the Apaches in Cork and find out his number.

Leave it until about 7 o clock.

Then we ring. 'How did you enjoy your pizza' to mammy cogan :D

my hair is probably shorter than yours, unless your bald y'oul bastard

As I said - get a haircut ya hippie! ;)

i would so do that to someone else

i almost deserve it.

seriously if i annoyed ye sorry i was only lookin for a way to pass the time.
    and get pizza

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Someone ring all the Apaches in Cork and find out his number.

Leave it until about 7 o clock.

Then we ring. 'How did you enjoy your pizza' to mammy cogan :D

Genius :D

Wonder is his mam on boards reading this if she is his ears will be boxed off him when she gets home for pretending to be sick and not getting an education :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Enjoy your day off OP. Pizza can be ordered in 5 mins! Oh and whatever you do, don't borrow your best friend's rich dad's convertible, drive the sh*t out of it and then try and turn back the mileage by putting it up on blocks and sticking it in reverse.

As I said - get a haircut ya hippie! ;)
    Yano somethin'. That actually makes sense :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

As for disposing of the box, you're thinking of firing it over the hedge, aren't you?

Waaaahhhhh, I pretended to be sick to get a day off and now I'm hungry.

Here's the deal. Seeing as "mammy" isn't around, get off you hole, go to the shop, get food, make and eat food, wash up after yourself, maybe tidy the house, and tell mammy when she gets home you are feeling a bit better, and wanted to help her, because she does such a wonderful job, and you're an ungrateful little git at times.

And go do your homework, and stop being such a whinge.

Pfft, young people nowadays. No 'spect for anything.