Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst county in Ireland ??

• 27-12-2009 9:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭

Which in your opinion is the worst county in ireland and why do you say so...
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Cork, I don't need to say more, it's self explanatory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Why do you want to know?
    Writing a cool article?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

Cavan, it has Cavan people in it.

If we are counting Northern Ireland too then I would say Fermanagh and Cavan. Because they have Fermanagh and Cavan people there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

RMD wrote: »
    Cork, I don't need to say more, it explains itself.
    This.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

In before the inferiority complexes :pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

Wherever this unoriginal thread was started

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,602 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Any county that isn't Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Cunty Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Definitely Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

dublin, was expecting more when i went there for the umpteenth time, first time with my mates. it was a sh!t hole and bland. game over!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

killkenny without doubt kilkenny:mad: i have never yet met on kilkenny person who has not a asshole, im sorry im just stated the facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

cloneslad wrote: »
    Cavan, it has Cavan people in it.

If we are counting Northern Ireland too then I would say Fermanagh and Cavan. Because they have Fermanagh and Cavan people there.

You seem to have a hang up with your neighboring county clonesman. Try and get over it cavan people have.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Roscommon. It's so bad they made it up... I think to scare children?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭thinks too much

bluto63 wrote: »
    Wherever this unoriginal thread was started
    That would be Laois as we really are unoriginal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Laois, because it's very confusing to pronounce.

brummytom wrote: »

they're not even worth mentioning my friend :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Leitrim is clearly fictitious, like Tir Na Nog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,602 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Magnus wrote: »
    Cunty Dublin
    RHunce wrote: »
    dublin, was expecting more when i went there for the umpteenth time, first time with my mates. it was a sh!t hole and bland. game over!

Feckin country folk. Ye spout as much gas as your cattle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

killkenny without doubt kilkenny:mad: i have never yet met on kilkenny person who has not a asshole, im sorry im just stated the facts.

I thought everybody had an asshole?

Get out of the sun JonJo, before it's too late.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭baubl

orourkeda wrote: »
    Definitely Cork

Cork in my view is one of the best counties the people of cork the best for the craic,
    Have you ever travelled west cork, it is beautiful, one of my favourite places,

o1s1n wrote: »
    Feckin country folk. Ye spout as much gas as your cattle.

ahhh no im city folk ;) i go to school in the bog though. but just for good measure :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

Kilkenny. Horrible place.

That is all.

Dord wrote: »
    Roscommon. It's so bad they made it up... I think to scare children?

Is that the deep end or the shallow end you're talking about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭xw2lj9uspm1eyh

Would have to be Dublin for me i had to live there for 3 months too much hustle and bustle for me.I prefer living in the backend of nowhere where i am now :D.

Is this one of those circle of life threads.... Dies and comes back again in a month ....
    I hate these threads.. We should employ some creative writers to make good threads for a change.
    My vote for the 12th time this year is Leitrim.

Mardy Bum wrote: »
    You seem to have a hang up with your neighboring county clonesman. Try and get over it cavan people have.:p

Cavan people are still trying to figure out how to fill in their gigantic ptoholes in their crappy roads....well that and the illegality of performing various sexual acts with one's own siblings :)

mendusa wrote: »
    Would have to be Dublin for me i had to live there for 3 months too much hustle and bustle for me.I prefer living in the backend of nowhere where i am now :D.

Hustle and Bustle????? You should try living in a real city to experience hustle and bustle!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭stripysocks85

RMD wrote: »
    Cork, I don't need to say more, it's self explanatory.
    Looking to be thanked loads of times???

I don't think any county in particular is any worse than another. Also I think you can only judge if you've visited them all, which I haven't. I will counteract the question with saying that Galway is the best one however :P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

There are nice people from Kilkenny but I'm definately an asshole.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭whadabouchasir

That's only because you've never heard the "where's the best place in Ireland to walk you Dog?" joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Limerick

/thread - because it doesn't even need an explanation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I've travelled the country working and been pretty much everywhere and I can say that the worst county is probably Dublin.

The sad thing is..

I live there....

What a s**thole....

P.S. It's full of scangers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭cul-2008

RonMexico wrote: »
    Limerick

:rolleyes: at least give an un-media related explanation FFS.

I'm going with Leitrim - simply because;

1.) I drove there last week and the roads are so bad that they cracked my windscreen!

2.) trying to actually find the county without GPS is near-on impossible. Stopping at shops and having people laugh at you when you ask to be sent in the direction of Leitrim gets old after a while... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Is this one of those circle of life threads.... Dies and comes back again in a month ....
    I hate these threads.. We should employ some creative writers to make good threads for a change.
    My vote for the 12th time this year is Leitrim.

At least you're consistent, a bit like these threads in fact.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Any one of those 6 odd-ball counties, you know the ones;).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

RonMexico wrote: »
    Limerick

Limerick can never be the worst as long as Kipperary is beside it. :D

Dishonourable mentions for Kilkenny, Laois, Wexford, Offaly, and Caven for being ****eholes as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Senna wrote: »
    Any one of those 6 odd-ball counties, you know the ones;).

Yeah, feckin' Munster.

HEY HEY HEY!:mad:
    There's an awful lot of Laois-bashing going on here.
    We're a savage county with the best Gah chant ever "Laois Laois Laois Laois Laois Laois Laois.. WHEYYY!"

Leeesh is how to pronounce it.:)
    There's a strange little place here called Stradbally, which is pronounced "Straaaaably"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Dublin - the Unionists in the North have warned us for years about the Dublin Government. Did we listen no and look at the mess they have made of the country. Crippled with debt we are. Could we take the vote away from the Dubs or better still could the 25 other counties secede and form our own republic and leave them with all the debt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭Zatman

This country is a kip but it gets worse outside Dublin where people are just backwards.
    Capital all the way

Zatman wrote: »
    This country is a kip but it gets worse outside Dublin where people are just backwards.
    Capital all the way

I PREFER NOT TO HAVE A LAND OF CAPITALS. :pac:

Zatman wrote: »
    Capital all the way
    Jackeens, Jackeens,:D:D:eek:

To answer the question asked, Dublin is the worst because it's full of scummers.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭beauty101

kildare, cos its crap

beauty101 wrote: »
    kildare, cos its crap

take that back ya south dublin so and so ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Most counties in Ireland are fairly sh1t, except for Cork (beautiful scenery and a nice city but some awful rural parts too), Donegal (scenery), Kerry (scenery), Clare (scenery), Galway (scenery, nice city), Mayo (scenery), Sligo (scenery), Waterford (scenery), Wicklow (scenery), Dublin (great city/coastline), Kilkenny (well the town, which is very pretty, moreso than the rest of the county), Limerick - as Kilkenny (in relation to Adare, not Limerick city, which is only meh). No other county has anything going for it really.

The above is just an opinion.

Dudess wrote: »
    Most counties in Ireland are fairly sh1t.
    with the exception of Cork and Kerry

baubl wrote: »
    with the exception of Cork and Kerry

yeah they are totally shite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

So how many times have i seen this question/thread in AH this year so far? too many to care by now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Dudess wrote: »
    Most counties in Ireland are fairly sh1t, except for Cork (beautiful scenery and a nice city but some awful rural parts too),

The above is just an opinion.
    fact