Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Premise: GF catches you watching porn on the PC

• 27-12-2009 6:57am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭

I saw this scenario played out recently on a tv show called Being Erica, it was very funny....but raised alot of questions, that were explored in the ep.

So my question is, girls....how would you react?...what questions would it raise for you?
    Why would he need that when he can get the real thing etc?, men.....why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

thread in the ladys lounge... Go read it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

meh. it's porn. as long as it's not somebody he knows personally, all is sweet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,214 ✭✭✭scotchy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

meh. it's porn. as long as it's not somebody he knows personally, all is sweet.

Marry me...

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,781 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

In this day and age if a woman has a problem with a man watching porn she needs to open her eyes and get real. Most women are fine with it, its no big deal - the few who do are usually totally naive and prudish.

Porn to men is kinda like vibrators to women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

Archimedes wrote: »
    Marry me...

i assure you now... bad idea. but women who think similarly to that post of mine you jsut quoted... not that rare :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭Reg'stoy

Ask her to use the mouse, leaving both hands free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Funfair

Just tell her that’s where you learn all those special moves you do on her and you were looking for some extra special moves for Xmas :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Funfair wrote: »
    Just tell her that’s where you learn all those special moves you do on her and you were looking for some extra special moves for Xmas :)

yeah, missionary..and..eh..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I wouldn't reall mind that much but I would wonder why he felt the need to watch it in secret when I'm not around. Why not watch it together or openly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

watna wrote: »
    I wouldn't reall mind that much but I would wonder why he felt the need to watch it in secret when I'm not around. Why not watch it together or openly?

Because it just not the same.

It's like your parents letting you have a drink at Christmas when you were underage. Takes all the fun out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

You do know wimmins look at porn too, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

Kiera wrote: »
    You do know wimmins look at porn too, right?

Yeah all the filthy ones do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

The missus actually encourages it as it's where I get a lot of my best moves. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Theres no harm in it, I'd just ask him if he needs another hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

If she has any sense , she'll join you.
    It's porn, it's like scratching an itch.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Actually happened to a friend of mine, sitting at his desktop in his parents study and his gf walked in while he was tugging away, very porn star like she did bat an eye lid came in stood behind him and ahem finished both of them off! Man I want his gf!

C'mon, if he had any class, he wouldn't have told you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

Archimedes wrote: »
    Marry me...
    I call second!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭Milky Moo

I am sure he does and i don't mind, it is fun to watch together sometimes.
    I think the content would be the only issue, if it was weird niche stuff or if it involved violence or something like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Abigayle wrote: »

The lucky bastard, the one hand does mine :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

m@cc@ wrote: »
    C'mon, if he had any class, he wouldn't have told you.

Fúck that, I would have bragged about it for weeks.

The lucky bastard, the one hand does mine :o

I'm going to refrain from answering this one in its entirity, so I'll leave it at: It can feel quite nice when other areas are being stimulated at the same time ;)

baz2009 wrote: »
    Fúck that, I would have bragged about it for weeks.

A self-fulfilling prophecy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Out of curiousity what would you women say if you walked in on your BF and found him watching homemade stuff of an old GF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Out of curiousity what would you women say if you walked in on your BF and found him watching homemade stuff of an old GF?

I'd probably be about as happy as he would if he caught me watching homemade stuff starring an ex of mine.

How do you think your current gf should react?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

Well i'd firstly make sure he was sufficiently embarrassed about it. Cos it is an embarrassing thing to be caught with.. So ultimate finger pointing and slagging is warranted.

Then things would probably lead upstairs. Without computher.

Do girls really go mad about this sort of thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

There was a similar thread about this on another forum here, I can't remember which. It was basically where a girl was getting all upset that her boyfriend was watching porn and she took this to mean he wasn't attracted to her etc.

It was a bit frustrating as she didn't really understand the male mentality when watching porn. Also for some reason she felt the need to compare herself to the people in porn which I felt was a bit unnecessary and bordering of vanity. It's really just a release and sometimes people just want to get off without the whole rigmarole of having to start pleasing someone else first. It's not selfish, it's just the way things are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Trí wrote: »
    Well i'd firstly make sure he was sufficiently embarrassed about it. Cos it is an embarrassing thing to be caught with.. So ultimate finger pointing and slagging is warranted.

Then things would probably lead upstairs. Without computher.

Do girls really go mad about this sort of thing?
    It is important to remember that pressing back space will lead to the last page viewed irregardless of history being deleted.

This happened to someone i know and it was very embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Wouldn't bother me in the slightest. I'd either leave him to it or join in. Women do it too sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

It is important to remember that pressing back space will lead to the last page viewed irregardless of history being deleted.

This happened to someone i know and it was very embarrassing.

Very easy to solve, Safari has a "private browsing" option and a "reset history" option too (which clears everything). I highly recommend it for ninja surfing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Seachmall wrote: »
    Very easy to solve, Safari has a "private browsing" option and a "reset history" option too (which clears everything). I highly recommend it for ninja surfing.

Yep, IE, Firefox and Chrome all have a private browsing option which allows you to surf and it doesn't keep track of what pages you visited so they won't appear in any history and it also clears out cookies etc. It doesn't however delete files or clear out files that you've delibrately downloaded while in private browsing mode :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Seachmall wrote: »
    Yep, IE, Firefox and Chrome all have a private browsing option which allows you to surf and it doesn't keep track of what pages you visited so they won't appear in any history and it also clears out cookies etc. It doesn't however delete files or clear out files that you've delibrately downloaded while in private browsing mode :)
    *takes note*

It doesn't however delete files or clear out files that you've delibrately downloaded while in private browsing mode :)

There is free software out there that'll clear temp files and the lot for you leaving no [easy to reach] evidence behind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

I'm going to refrain from answering this one in its entirity, so I'll leave it at: It can feel quite nice when other areas are being stimulated at the same time ;)

Duuuuuuuuude. :eek:

Uncool. :(

Duuuuuuuuude. :eek:

There's nothing wrong with getting your ears massaged while you bust a load over the keyboard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

i think my gf would find it quite funny to be honest.

any woman who would get upset or offended by it needs to cop on...lads do it all the time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

A friend of mine got really pissed one night while his wife was out, he crawled to the loo, forgot to put his lad back and crawled back to the sofa, fell asleep instantly while accidentally sitting on the TV remote and managing to switch on a porn channel, wife arrived back with her parents to find the porn on TV, and his dick exposed with his hand on it............:D

He is now divorced.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

your soooooooooooooo thaughtfull :cool:

im not saying any more....
    The real question is what happens if your gfs a pornstar and you where watching another porn star would she get jelous ?

galwayrush wrote: »
    A friend of mine got really pissed one night while his wife was out, he crawled to the loo, forgot to put his lad back and crawled back to the sofa, fell asleep instantly while accidentally sitting on the TV remote and managing to switch on a porn channel, wife arrived back with her parents to find the porn on TV, and his dick exposed with his hand on it............:D

shenanigans! thats not divorce-worthy.

unless...he habitually got pissed drunk, wouldnt stop despite the pleas of friends and family and this was the straw that broke the camels back!

your soooooooooooooo thaughtfull :cool:

im not saying any more....
    The real question is what happens if your gfs a pornstar and you where watching another porn star would she get jelous ?

ah come on...this is AH we're talking about!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

sounds like he's better off, or an episode of an 80's sitcom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

ottostreet wrote: »

that's true, there's no if about it.

:cool:

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

scotchy wrote: »

This again.:rolleyes: This was a study in which they asked 20 university students if they watched porn. N = 20 no statistical power whatsoever. All university studnets means it was a bias sample not truly representative of the male cross section. THey have no business reporting on such a shoddy study, and they ahve absolutely no business concluding all males watch porn from a study of 20 males. Of course there are those that don't.

Hmmm you don't really believe that story thou do you ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

ottostreet wrote: »

im sorry i let my imagination run a bit wild...

me ma says ya never know your luck in a small town :eek:

This again.:rolleyes: This was a study in which they asked 20 university students if they watched porn. N = 20 no statistical power whatsoever. All university studnets means it was a bias sample not truly representative of the male cross section. THey have no business reporting on such a shoddy study, and they ahve absolutely no business concluding all males watch porn from a study of 20 males. Of course there are those that don't.

Even if they studied 10,000,000 men they still couldn't conclude that all men watch porn, what type of scientists are these?

Lies!

Which part? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Hmmm you don't really believe that story thou do you ?

Yes, it happened.;)

I once came home wasted and, like your friend, forgot to put the major away after using the toilet. Unfortunately in my drunken state I decided to hoover my room. Needless to say I found the hoover trying to vacuum the major, in the struggle I accidentally turned on the computer and browsed onto a porn site. My mother, hearing the ruckus, decided to check on me and got the wrong impression.

It happens.