Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best / oddest grafiti you have seen.

• 24-11-2009 1:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭

I don't mean graffiti as in Art, I mean it as in scrawled on a wall or desk. Normally in a school.

The best one I seen was in Queens in 1st year. "Toy Story 2 was quite good".
    Other classics were
    "Higgins is a fool"
    "San Dimas high school football rules!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

penis all over the walls

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭TomTom

Although it's quite common I love the BILL STICKERS WILL BE PROSECUTED signs with BILL STICKERS IS INNOCENT in grafiti under it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭banjopaul

Seen in a lecture hall today:

"What has 8 legs and scares women?

...Gang Rape"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Piriz

when i was in school there was a snot rubbed onto the painted brick wall inside one of the class rooms, in pen next to it someone had written 'snot' and drew an arrow to it....always made me laugh:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

We'll never forget you, Jimmy Sands

On a wall up in Belfast

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

for free blowjob call: 0871234567

they never work:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

''I Shat Maths'' on a desk in my old school and ''Beware, gay limbo dancing midgets'' On the door off a cubicle.

Someone adding an "i" to a "To Let" sign.

"Superman woz ere" next to a crack in an urinal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

"Molloy's ma is a little slut"

In the bathroom at a house party in Molloy's house. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

A stop sign in my avenue has had hammer-time graffiti-ed on it for the past 5 years!!!

My personal fav though is "Fighting for peacing is like fuc*in for virginity"

At some roadworks, there was a "Temporary road surface" sign, someone had written under it "Permanent sign"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

At the CBS in Portlaoise in the tiolets, a perfect picture of a rat's body with the head of our principal, who was a rat bastard. Genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

In school, where 'Changing Room' was written. The C, M and part of the R was scratched away to make 'hanging poo'

Not grafiti but a sign "accuntants office" seen in a government building.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭soccerc

Proudly stealing squirrels since yer ma...

(Observed in Clondalkin and I've no idea what it means)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,732 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Sitting on a public toilet one day, I saw a bit of writing on the bottom of the door but couldnt make it, so I leaned forward and forward until I could read it. It said 'You are now shitting at a 45 degree angle', it's true, I was....mind....blown!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

HORST

Does this mean anything to ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

In the back of a science textbook:

"Jack and Jill went up the hill
    So Jack could lick Jill's fanny
    He got a shock
    And a mouthful of cock
    'Cos Jill was a fucking tranny.

I nearly broke my bollocks laughing at that in a silent revision lesson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭Bandit12

"Don't panic keep shopping".....at the back of the ilac centre on the road those flats are on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

At Athlone train station there was a bit of grafiti stating "BRITS OUT" ... which was then amended to "BRATS OUT"

Best was back when the LUAS 1st opened, written on the wall approaching Heuston from James' : "FREE YOUR MIND, EAT YOUR TV"

More recently, at the airport, written around a circular window looking out to the apron: "look out, it's aer lingus!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

Not really Graffitti per se, but in a former job we used to receive goods from Northern Ireland and one time someone from up north wrote on the wall the inside of a container being unloaded the words "Ulster Still Says NO!"

One of my work mates wrote underneath it: "The Man From Del Monte Says Yes!"

We had a good laugh over it :)

Also, in a cubicle: "if you notice this notice, you'll notice that this notice is not worth noticing."

This one made me laugh, big letters "POLES OUT!" smaller letters same writing "(WOMEN STAY!)"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

dannym08 wrote: »
    for free blowjob call: 0871234567

they never work:mad:

I'll thank you not to badmouth my business plan on boards.ie thanks very much. :mad:

Seen in a toilet in Galway:

"Smithers, release the hounds!"

Or the classic:

"I rode yore Ma last night!"
    and then under that in different pen:
    "Go home Da, you're drunk."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

"Insert Baby for refund"
    Condom vending machine in my local

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

My Da has a photo he took years ago in Kilburn, sprayed on a wall in red ink was the slogan "Free Nick Kelly" - someone sprayed underneath it "In every packet of Cornflakes"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 912 ✭✭✭chakotha

"It's lonely in the saddle since the horse died"

"Be alert. Your country needs lerts"

"I can't breathe"

On a toilet roll dispenser in UCC: "Your Arts Degree"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Written on a roll of toilet paper in a pub* "Help, I'm a prisoner in a peper mill in Chacago"

*This may have been a Gary Larsen cartoon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

"Make sure you give the toilet a good flush as the canteen is on the 1st floor".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭metalfest

think this is v. good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

There was a poster in a dart station advertising showing of the Play "Lady Windermeres Fan" in one of the theatres in Dublin.

Some literary genius took a black marker to the poster and renamed the play

" Lady Windermeres Fanny "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Iggy Pop

On the Jacks door in Bewleys years ago:
    "My mother made me a homosexual" and underneath in different hand writing: "If I gave her the wool would she make me one too?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

I like this graffiti down the road from where I live:

6576_135691732052_666592052_3256055.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭Rantan

Sitting on a public toilet one day, I saw a bit of writing on the bottom of the door but couldnt make it, so I leaned forward and forward until I could read it. It said 'You are now shitting at a 45 degree angle', it's true, I was....mind....blown!

That was my one!! saw it in the jacks on a building site one day bout 10 years ago, brilliant, all time favourite!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

As seen on a local stop sign,

Don't
    STOP
    Believing

Made me laugh:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,914 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Seen in several places round Dundalk:

Cowboys don't care

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

FIGHT APATHY!
    or don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Not one I've seen but was told by one of my cousins that when he was in West Berlin before the Wall fell he saw someone had scrawled on a section of the wall:

Edenmore AOK

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

she offered her honour
    he honoured her offer
    and all night long
    it was honour and offer

wooden bench

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

Micko flynn does the sunbeds

story? - at windy arbor luas the question mark makes it

on a school desk touhy IS kaiser soze

If you can piss above this line rathfarnham fire station want you,

some good ones in ucd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

In the repeats prefab at school,there's loads of graffiti on the roof.

The best is probably "Jiggy is watching you....**** :P!!!!!!"
    We got a good laugh out of that one.
    We're starting to have additional Irish classes after school starting from next week,and some of the lads don't want to. One of them (we still don't know exactly who it was) wrote on the table "We'll have Irish coming out of our arses." Don't know why that made me laugh so much,but it was hilarious when we saw it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,353 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

My favourite: "Gardaí - too late."

I laughed my arse off in Madrid when I saw one that said: "**** you al-Qaeeda, at least when ETA bombed they rang first."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,032 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Saw this in Berlin

It's of a woman
    Peeing

Saw one looked like a badly drawn suger puff, written beside it PUSSY smaller writing its a fckin rugby ball you twat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Paulyh

on Benburb Street on a shop shutter i saw, in quite artistic lettering..............'i love lamp'. someone added to make it read.........'i love lamping kids'

on the back of a desk during the leaving cert (many years ago).........was, EVERYBODY MUST GET STONED. i'll alway remember that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

On a bill board:

Graffiti
    It's a fun crime

On the side of the primary school in ballinteer In giant red letters

up yours children

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Sign for Rhode on the M4 has

"Up she flew"!

There used to be on the M50 sign for Tallaght "is gay"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭WithCheesePlease

Inside a toilet cubicle sitting down looking at the door, look up and written on the back of the door "PLEASE USE OTHER EXIT".

Thought it was brilliant.