Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RTE: The Savage Eye

• Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I watched the first episode in full yesterday. There is a lot to be pleased with, definitely one of the better efforts to come out of RTE in recent years. The Beckett sketch and drinking segment produced some lols.
    This could be a definite grower.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

I think the first episode was pretty good.
    I'll hold on til the next ep before deciding whether RTE might be onto something good for once.
    Haven't found anythin on RTE this funny since Soupy Norman.
    I hope they'll replay the Xmas special this year!!
    or better still, comission another series.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭The Prophet

I thought it was absolutely fantastic.

The Savage Eye was FAR from being 'absolutely fantastic'. It was nowhere near the level of, say, KMKYWAP or TAIannucciS or NTNOCN or Police Squad.

Its level is probably around Hale & Pace or The Kumars. In other words, variable (a few decent bits; some crap bits) and ultimately mediocre.

The Savage Eye is above the likes of BOAFeather or Tittybangbang or 2Pints. But it is certainly not 'absolutely fantastic'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Johnny Giles

The Savage Eye was FAR from being 'absolutely fantastic'. It was nowhere near the level of, say, KMKYWAP or TAIannucciS or NTNOCN or Police Squad.

Its level is probably around Hale & Pace or The Kumars. In other words, variable (a few decent bits; some crap bits) and ultimately mediocre.

The Savage Eye is above the likes of BOAFeather or Tittybangbang or 2Pints. But it is certainly not 'absolutely fantastic'.

I thought is was fantastic. Better than The Kumars by far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭The Prophet

I thought is was fantastic.

You do realise that you're saying TSE was top tier comedy entertainment, right?

Listen Son, I'm saying The Savage Eye was a great comedy show. Better by miles than The Kumars or Val Falvey.

It was up there with the best.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,745 ✭✭✭el diablo

It's good shít. tune in. ;)

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Registered Users Posts: 43,774 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I think this is fecking awful!

The reference to an Irish Mammy sucking her son's cock.

Comedy Gold

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭joewicklow

Im no prude but I dont pay for a TV licence to watch some girl talk about taking a ****e in a black guys mouth and then doing strange things with a carrot. How on earth is that funny?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Hmmm... Not hating it, and lol'd at the catholic church intro :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Toilet humour, rubbish and highly unimaginative.. Gall stones more amusing. Switching over to Pat.

This barman is the best thing since the dirty auld wan.

Fantastic stuff.

Mary Robinson is great too

• Registered Users Posts: 5,745 ✭✭✭el diablo

joewicklow wrote: »
    Im no prude but I dont pay for a TV licence to watch some girl talk about taking a ****e in a black guys mouth and then doing strange things with a carrot. How on earth is that funny?
    Best Irish comedy production since Leave it to Mrs. O'Brien.

No, seriously, I think I like it. :)

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

el diablo wrote: »
    Best Irish comedy production since Leave it to Mrs. O'Brien.

No, seriously, I think I like it. :)

I agree 100%

Great viewing.

Sex scenes galore.

Michael Ryan on Nationwide.

Holy God above. Can this get any better.

"Giz a look at yer orgasm"

• Registered Users Posts: 14,301 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

McSavage says at the start it's alright to have sex with a16 year old if you are stuck on an island.

He's some fella is McSavage.

The Barman sounds like Mike Murphy off Winning Streak

"minister, what happens if the supply runs out?"
    "well um...in england there are an abundant supply of ****"
    :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Hey, this is quite good. Giant vagina chasing the guys, my missus nearly spit out her tea :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭hairyfairy00

Dreadful show, just don't find him funny at all. Also i think that T-Rex joke was on 'Mock The Week' a while back so the only slightly amusing joke wasn't even his own!

Vagina on your Hands

"In my school they talked about the birds and the bees. One time I was riding a woman and the bee landed on top of me mickey."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

Isn't that Eoin McLove? Doesnt he have no willy?

Savage at the dole office as a skanger looking for sex. He only gets a blow job

omahaid wrote: »
    Isn't that Eoin McLove? Doesnt he have no willy?

Patrick McDonnell. Funny guy. Garda gets aroused by driver's ****.

That was a class song at the end. Sad to see it end. Can't wait till next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 865 ✭✭✭A Disgrace

Fast becoming one of the best RTE comedies in a long time...

That was a class song at the end. Sad to see it end. Can't wait till next week.

:D yeah, was good. to the tune of Hey Joe by Hendrix too.
    lookin forward to next weeks!